We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never Stay Here!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites University
Ranked #37 of 77 Hotels in Baton Rouge
Weston, Florida
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Never Stay Here!!”
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Family trip from Florida to Texas and we booked this room on Hotels.com thinking Comfort Suites was a decent chain. We were so so wrong- Worst Hotel I've ever stayed at!! Everything is dirty and stained- the sheets, walls, chairs, couches, floors- EVERYTHING. We were told we had to pay $50 in CASH ONLY nonrefundable for our two dogs when we checked in. I felt like my dogs would need flea baths AFTER our stay here! The neighborhood is horrible, cable was in and out, A/C didn't work. So disgusting- slept for a few hours (on top of towels- wouldn't even think of getting under bedding) and bolted out of there the next morning, hoping and praying our cars would still be in the parking lot when we walked out. Forget breakfast- this place is so nasty I didn't even want to take a shower in my room let alone eat anything made in this disgusting place. Somebody (City?? CDC??) needs to inspect this place for both structural and health aspects. I literally feel sick that I actually paid to stay in a place so disgusting. Do not say here- seriously.

Room Tip: Turn around and run- find another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank April M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa-FO-Manager, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites University, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,
Lisa Jefferson
Front Office Manager
Comfort Suites
225-923-3377
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    50
    19
    12
    14
    29
See reviews for
44
26
9
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Killeen, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2014

The lobby was extremely dirty and there was debris coming into the lobby. The carpet leading in and the one immediately inside the front door was deplorable. The trash bin outside the hotel was overflowing and emitted a foul order. There was trash in three of the four corners of the elevator. We were given a suite. However, the door to the bedroom would not close. There were large stains on the floor in front of the t.v. The shower bar was broken and rusty-Really Comfort Suites?! The sheets appeared to be clean and smelled clean, but the sheets on both beds had a hole in them. The phone by the beds did not work. When I turned the hot water on in the bathroom, the pipes made loud noises. This was not up to the Comfort Suites standards we are accustomed to. I am going to call the chain directly. When we travel 1200 miles and pay our money, we expect a tidy, well kept hotel lobby & room to stay in! We will not stay again!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 552tonig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa-FO-Manager, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites University, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,
Lisa Jefferson
Front Office Manager
Comfort Suites
225-923-3377
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

Near an adult type club but seemed ok anyway. Parked out back and curbs crumbling, benches and chairs out in cute seating area broken, pool was dirty so we were unable to use it. In the first room we were given, the headboard fell off the wall onto the bed when my son sat down. The next room was ok. Had a kitchette. The beds were comfortable and the room was clean. There was a decent breakfast with waffles, sausages, cereal and other items. The issue with breakfast was having to try to compete with the housekeepers who were continuously making their breakfast at the same time as the guests. I would not stay here again because the staff made us feel like we were in their way.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank suv-mama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa-FO-Manager, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites University, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,
Lisa Jefferson
Front Office Manager
Comfort Suites
225-923-3377
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin TX
Level Contributor
213 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

The guy at the desk was the same one we had in December and I thought to myself, "Not good". When I booked online, I asked for a "quiet room, away from elevator/ice/vending machines." The first room we were given was directly across from the elevator. Blake at the desk said he couldn't see my online note. (We stay at Comfort hotels often and have never had this problem.) He gives us a second room, saying it's the only remaining king. We go up there, and it hasn't been cleaned--at 4:30PM. So he gives us room 409 and this finally is OK. It's a huge space, with the bedroom being about 1/4th of the space. The bedroom had an awesome AC. We made the mistake of closing the bedroom door before bed, and the AC warmed up. So if you like to be cold, leave the door open.

My husband loved the pillows; I hated them.

The bathroom was weird--only one fluorescent light inset into the ceiling in the middle of the room. This meant no direct light on the mirror, so good luck putting on makeup. The toilet bowl had a horrible brown stain. The curtain rod curved down in the middle so the shower curtain slid away from the walls on both sides.

The living room area was huge, and looked almost empty. The lighting wasn't great. It needed a lamp on the sofa's second end table.

If it was just me, I'd book elsewhere next time. My husband liked it so I guess we'll be staying here again. But I'll bring my own pillows.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank BabsinTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa-FO-Manager, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites University, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,
Lisa Jefferson
Front Office Manager
Comfort Suites
225-923-3377
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monroe, Louisiana
Level Contributor
82 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2014

We had a large 2-room suite with two queen size beds, two TVs and a living room area with a kitchenette. Large, very clean, very quiet room. The beds were very comfortable. Impeccable housekeeping. Convenient parking near the front door. Located in a very quiet area but convenient to I-10 and LSU. I'm the only adult traveling with two young boys and it was very nice to have such a stress-free experience. The only quirk was the breakfast area, Every time the sliding backdoor opened with someone coming or going I was blasted with cold air (it was a cold spell in March) which was not pleasant. I hate to say anything negative since overall we had such an enjoyable stay but the breakfast room experience was not a pleasure. Will be our hotel choice next time we're in town.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cnh624
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
111 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2014

I stay 5 nights in the hotel.
The room is very large,full kitchen,every work well.
The room is clean,
Check-in very fast,front desk Lisa and Raeneisha was very nice.
The breakfast have everything for start my day.
Internet works.
Quiet place,parking safe.
I stay again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GELCJR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peoria, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2014

We stayed at this motel for two nights. The rooms and lobby were clean and in good shape. We enjoyed our stay and the desk personnel were very helpful. I would definitely stay there again. I would recommend this motel to others.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marathonmaniac539
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baton Rouge hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Baton Rouge I-10 & College Dr.
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Baton Rouge Acadian Centre/LSU Area
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Baton Rouge
Holiday Inn Baton Rouge
#3 of 77 in Baton Rouge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area
0.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn College Drive
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Richmond Inn & Suites-Baton Rouge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites University? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites University

Property: Comfort Suites University
Address: 3045 Valley Creek Dr, Baton Rouge, LA 70808-3148
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Baton Rouge
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 77 Hotels in Baton Rouge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Suites University 2*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites University reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites University Hotel Baton Rouge
Comfort Suites Baton Rouge
Baton Rouge Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing