We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hide Yo Kids, Hide Yo Wife! Do not Stay Here! Horrible!” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Motel 6 Baton Rouge East

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Motel 6 Baton Rouge East
Ranked #69 of 77 Hotels in Baton Rouge
florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Hide Yo Kids, Hide Yo Wife! Do not Stay Here! Horrible!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

Probably one of the worse places I have ever stayed in The United States!!! We booked this hotel for a music festival in May 2014 due to all others being full. After checking in, we went to our room only to find it was already occupied. The second room we were given was pool side. (big mistake) Seems as if there are families living there 24/7 with numerous amounts of un-supervised kids who are screaming and running around beginning at about 7 am and continuing all day. We couldn't get into the pool even if we wanted to as it was occupied by so many unruly kids. (Wouldn't want to anyway as there was what appeared to be layer of surface scum present)

There were piles of trash bags in the corridors with flies and a stench that remained there for hours before the lazy staff took them away.
This hotel has a lot of shady people walking around all hours of the day/night. The lock on our door was busted and there was a poorly patched hole in the bathroom door that appeared to be put there by a fist.The room had an odd feel to it, almost like a morgue. The staff there are ghetto as they come. Even asking us for beer...

I asked for an extra towel and the lady (which had a stack of towels in her hand) told me I would have to go to the front office to get it...

If you go here, which I do not recommend, I would NOT leave any valuables inside the room. This place is a joke and is so NASTY! Ghetto-fabulous if you ask me.

Room Tip: Avoid this place if you value your health and safety.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    0
    3
    5
    5
    21
See reviews for
6
11
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    1.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    1.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    1.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Clarksville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

The low cost and pet friendly are about the only positive things. Bed was hard as a rock pillows were musty and two of them were dirty. The a/c was cranked and the room was pretty warm. For the amount of people hanging out at the pool and in the stairways it was pretty quiet. There was a security guard patrolling the area. If your looking for no frills and just a place to lay your head this may be your place.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank RLS64_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014 via mobile

The room itself was grand usual motel quality. Shower wasn't great but nothing to complain about. The issue with the place is the people hanging around. The stairwells and lift are filthy and there was always some shady person hanging around there. There is a police officer on duty there every night from 10pm - which is not a good sign of a place! Luckily we only stayed here as a stop off so got out ASAP the next morning. Do not stay here it's a terrible place

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Baton Rouge hotels

Paris, France
Level Contributor
119 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014

Very disappointed about this motel 6, the room was really old and not clean. It was ok for one night but no more. Only the price is ok but still it could be improved regarding cleanliness of the bedroom and towels. This motel needs serious refreshment.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Caroline C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2014

Traveling with a friend and he tried to save on expenses but this place was terrible. Property is terribly run down; bulbs were missing from 2 of the 3 lamps in the room (they were replaced). My friend should have read previous reviews prior to booking - smell, lack of amenities, etc., all so very true. Bed either was short a bottom sheet or didn't have a mattress cover. One wall had been very poorly repaired - plaster and paint adorned the floor. Heater blew hot air no matter what the setting - at least it worked, since overnight temps were in the 20s. All in all, a terrible stay.

Room Tip: Stay someplace else!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SurlyRon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olching
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2013

Very dirty Motel, no toiletpaper, no fridge, no soap or shampoo. Beds are horrible.The frontdesk people very unfriendly. Endbill was not correct, we had to discuss this for more than an Hour to get our Money back! The frontdesk Girl-a trainee was the only one there and did not know what to do. We wanted to leave early, but due to discussion we lost time.

Room Tip: Neighter room in this Motel 6
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristall88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2012

The girl at the front desk was rude, the place smelled of mold and mildew. Our room was supposedly a non-smoking one, but they had an ash tray in the room and smelled of smoke. When we checked out the next morning, I handed the room keys to the woman at the front desk and told her I was checking out. She was sitting at the desk, didn't get up, but just looked at me and said, "Okay." A lot of unsavory people were hanging around, mainly because of the adult video and "toy" store next door.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FL2NM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baton Rouge hotels
1.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Baton Rouge
Red Roof Inn Baton Rouge
#52 of 77 in Baton Rouge
3.5 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
3.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Baton Rouge / Seigen Lane
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Baton Rouge South Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#34 of 77 in Baton Rouge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn South
Sleep Inn South
#24 of 77 in Baton Rouge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
3.2 mi away
Super 8 Baton Rouge/I-10
Super 8 Baton Rouge/I-10
#41 of 77 in Baton Rouge
3.5 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Baton Rouge East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Baton Rouge East

Property: Motel 6 Baton Rouge East
Address: 9901 Gwen Adele Ave, I-12 at Exit 2B, Baton Rouge, LA 70816
Region: United States > Louisiana > Baton Rouge
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #69 of 77 Hotels in Baton Rouge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Baton Rouge East 2*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Baton Rouge East is conveniently located near Cartana Mall, USS Kidd Battleship and area shopping and dining. Enjoy our seasonal outdoor pool and modern rooms with Premium WiFi available for $4.99 or Basic WiFi for $2.99 per 24 hours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Motel 6 Baton Rouge East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Baton Rouge
Motel Six Baton Rouge
Baton Rouge Motel 6
Baton Rouge Motel Six

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing