We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a bad choice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Baton Rouge Airport
Ranked #19 of 77 Hotels in Baton Rouge
Reviewed 22 August 2014

The hotel is nice; bed and pillows were great. Complimentary internet access was slow but better than nothing. AC had a bit of a mildew smell, but didn't notice it unless sitting at the desk. I had a few noisey neighbors, but I didn't complain to the staff (my problem.) Workout center has a bench and dumbells up to 50 lbs.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Greg W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albert L, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Baton Rouge Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us via TripAdvisor. We're very excited you had a nice stay with us and that you had the oppurtunity to use our great amenities here at the hotel. Here at HGI Baton Rouge, we pride ourselves in guest satisfaction, therefore in the future please let us know of any issues no matter how minute and we will be glad to quickly resolve it for you. Thank you again for staying with us and for providing feedback. Have a GREAT day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (452)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

316 - 322 of 452 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2014

Desk Staff friendly and helpful. Close to college and airport. The rooms were quiet and clean. The only thing that was missing was the housekeeping to my room. For two days I had returned to my room only to find that they had not been there. The one time they did show up the in the afternoon I was taking a nap and declined to have the room cleaned. The next day they did not show up at all. I was out of the room by noon. It was brought to the attention of the front desk. who only offered me clean towels. The second time it was brought to their attention. I was offered a breakfast voucher. It was not what I expected. There was no apology for lack of service. I am sure housekeeping is working very hard. I just didn't get it. LOL 8/10/2014 - 8/13/2014 Room 332

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Reggie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albert L, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Baton Rouge Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of our hotel. I appreciate your feedback and your loyalty to the Hilton Garden Inn Brand. We will use your comments to help improve our product and services. I sincerely apologize that your stay was less than expected for the value you paid. Our quality is very important to us, and I apologize that service to your room was not up to par. We will address this issue immediately as a team so you can expect Hilton Garden Inn's consistent service during your next visit. If you have any additional concerns or comments please feel free to contact me directly.

We appreciate your business and I do hope you will give us another opportunity to serve your lodging needs.

Thank you,
Albert Leday
Rooms Division Manager
(225)357-6177 ext 4907

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

The hotel was clean and the staff was very friendly. The food court staff in the morning was excellent and personable. Management should be proud to have these employees at this hotel. Rate this hotel 5 stars. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albert L, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Baton Rouge Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us via TripAdvisor. Here at the Hilton Garden Inn we take pride in providing the best in customer service to our guest. We're excited you had an excellent stay with us and we look forward exceeding your expectations in the future. Thank you again for staying with us and for providing feedback. Have a great day!

Albert Leday
Rooms Division Manager
(225)357-6177 ext 4907

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Used this hotel for an overnight stay before an early morning flight out of Baton Rouge airport. The staff were pleasant and very helpful.The room was well furnished, the bed comfortable, and the surroundings nice and quiet enabling a good night's sleep. Had no wait in the morning to take the shuttle to the airport which is only a few minute away. Overall, a great experience

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank jdh252014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albert L, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Baton Rouge Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us via TripAdvisor. We're so glad that you experienced our great customer service and also utilized our complimentary shuttle to the airport. As always thank you again for staying with us and for providing your feedback. Have an awesome day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Excellent Hilton stay, consistent with the Hilton reputation and high quality. My experience began with the helpful staff at the front desk, a quiet and clean room, and equally helpful staff at breakfast the next morning. The hotel is directly outside the airport and very convenient to catch I110. I will not hesitate to stay at HGI-Baton Rouge in the future.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Patrick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

My flight back to Dallas was cancelled due to weather back home. I called your hotel and spoke with a extremely polite young man named Jordan. He reserved a room for me and then rushed over to the airport to pick me up. He was very polite, friendly and represented the Hilton in a grand way. Jordan went out of his way to make my bad experience (cancelled flight) a very pleasant overnight stay. Please give Jordan a big "Pat on the Back" from me and tell him Job Well done! - Tom

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Tom S H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Fastest airport shuttle pickup ever. Wonderful start to the stay. Front desk staff was great, room was clean and large, internet work well, etc. And the bathroom was larger than other hotels rooms. Seriously.

Not much close by to eat, but there is a nice Cajun place behind the hotel on the side road.

My only disappointment with Hilton Gardens (in general) is the breakfast. The food is fine, but the price range between hotels is all over the place, and it seems a bit high at $12.95 plus tax for a buffet breakfast in Baton Rouge.

I will stay here again and would recommend this property.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baton Rouge hotels
5.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Downtown
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Baton Rouge North/Airport
6.6 mi away
Radisson Hotel Baton Rouge
Radisson Hotel Baton Rouge
#30 of 77 in Baton Rouge
595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Baton Rouge - I-10 East
7.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baton Rouge
5.3 mi away
Hilton Baton Rouge Capitol Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Baton Rouge Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Baton Rouge Airport

Address: 3330 Harding Blvd, Baton Rouge, LA 70807-5213
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Baton Rouge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Baton Rouge
#6 Business Hotel in Baton Rouge
#7 Romantic Hotel in Baton Rouge
Price Range: £85 - £139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Baton Rouge Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Find a base in the fast-growing city of Baton Rouge at Hilton Garden Inn Baton Rouge Airport. Offering convenient access to the Louisiana state capital and beyond, this Baton Rouge hotel furnishes the tools you need to make your trip a success, whatever its purpose. Work to your own schedule in our 24-hour business center, or from the comfort of your room, with complimentary WiFi access throughout this Baton Rouge hotel. Adjust your bed to your own preference with the Hilton Garden Inn Garden Sleep System™. Start the day right with Southern hospitality and a cooked-to-order breakfast from The Great American Grill(R). Maintain any fitness routine on the cardio equipment and weights of the Hilton Garden Inn Baton Rouge fitness room, or swim under Louisiana sun in our outdoor pool. Whether you're meeting with Baton Rouge corporates, visiting Mike and the Fighting Tigers at Louisiana State University, or in town to soak up the atmosphere of Baton Rouge Blues Festival, Hilton Garden Inn Baton Rouge Airport provides a contemporary base for you to do it all. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Baton Rouge Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Baton Rouge Airport Hotel Baton Rouge
Hilton Baton Rouge
Baton Rouge Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing