We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hampton inn > Hilton Capital”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Downtown
Ranked #1 of 77 Hotels in Baton Rouge
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
palm beach, fla
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Hampton inn > Hilton Capital”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2014 via mobile

Clean rooms, brand new hotel, balcony overlooking the river, smiling and friendly staff, delivery from Little Village, good breakfast, clean and new gym, giant TV, clean sheets every night and probably the most comfortable hotel need I've ever slept on. I travel about 25-30 weeks a year and this is one of the best Hilton hotels I've ever experienced. Great job.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank we
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Downtown, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Bonjour We,

How or things or in Cajun, Comment les affaires. Let me first and foremost take a moment to thank you for your most recent review. I also want to thank you for choosing our hotel during your most recent visit to Baton Rouge. We want to ensure that each and everyone of our guests are 100% satisfied during their stay and afterwards! The next time you are in town, you should try our room service provided by Little Village from one of our balcony rooms over looking the Mississippi River! We love being able to offer our guests our unique blend of Southern charm and hospitality and I will be sure to pass on your review to my staff! We hope that the next time you find yourself in the Baton Rouge area that we would be your hotel of choice. If my staff or I can be of any assistance to you now or in the future, please do not hesitate to contact us! Thank you again!

Best regards,

J. Benjamin Blackwell
General Manager
Hampton Inn and Suites Baton Rouge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

722 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    526
    143
    35
    14
    4
See reviews for
210
160
38
244
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Marshall, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2014

We have stayed at Hampton Inn and Suites before but I found this Hampton Inn to be a wonderful place to stay and enjoy yourself. We were there for a family gathering and the location was great compared to where the event was. The staff was very professional and helpful at all times. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone. I was a little disappointed in the parking arrangements because you had to use a parking garage and the location of the parking garage was a little far for me.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Downtown, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Dear John R,

Let me first and foremost take a moment to thank you for your most recent review. I also want to thank you for choosing our hotel during your most recent visit to Baton Rouge. We want to ensure that each and everyone of our guests are 100% satisfied during their stay and afterwards! We understand that parking in a downtown local can be difficult but we want to ensure that our guests have the best and most secure option available. We love being able to offer our guests our unique blend of Southern charm and hospitality and I will be sure to pass on your review to my staff! We hope that the next time you find yourself in the Baton Rouge area that we would be your hotel of choice. If my staff or I can be of any assistance to you now or in the future, please do not hesitate to contact us! Thank you again!

Best regards,

J. Benjamin Blackwell
General Manager
Hampton Inn and Suites Baton Rouge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisiana
Level Contributor
129 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2014

Good breakfast. Ants in my room ate me up and there were thousands in my bag of groceries from Whole Foods. Typical stay, other than that. I told management, they comped one of my nights. The hotel was clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank urememberd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Downtown, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Dear uremembered,

Hello from Baton Rouge! Let me first and foremost take a moment to thank you for your most recent review. I also want to thank you for choosing our hotel during your most recent visit to Baton Rouge. We want to ensure that each and everyone of our guests are 100% satisfied during their stay and afterwards! We are truly sorry about the ants and glad that we were able to meet your expectations on ensuring your satisfaction.We love being able to offer our guests our unique blend of Southern charm and hospitality and I will be sure to pass on your review to my staff! We hope that the next time you find yourself in the Baton Rouge area that we would be your hotel of choice. If my staff or I can be of any assistance to you now or in the future, please do not hesitate to contact us! Thank you again!

Best regards,

J. Benjamin Blackwell
General Manager
Hampton Inn and Suites Baton Rouge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midland, Michigan
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014 via mobile

Great value in downtown BR. New, spotless rooms, comfy beds, very quiet. Lots of amenities. Yummy coffee at breakfast and fresh fruit. Will stay here in the future. Staff very professional and helpful.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Midwest42469
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Downtown, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Dear Midwest42469,

Let me first and foremost take a moment to thank you for your most recent review. I also want to thank you for choosing our hotel during your most recent visit to Baton Rouge. We want to ensure that each and everyone of our guests are 100% satisfied during their stay and afterwards! We love being able to offer our guests our unique blend of Southern charm and hospitality and I will be sure to pass on your review to my staff! We hope that the next time you find yourself in the Baton Rouge area that we would be your hotel of choice. If my staff or I can be of any assistance to you now or in the future, please do not hesitate to contact us! Thank you again!

Best regards,

J. Benjamin Blackwell
General Manager
Hampton Inn and Suites Baton Rouge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2014

This weekend was the second time that I hosted a small (30 participants) professional development workshop and I was NOT disappointed. The staff is really amazing and all go above and beyond their job duties to make sure we are all comfortable and have everything we need. Every one of the participants mentioned how much they enjoyed the hotel - from the comfortable beds to the breakfast in the morning.

They have one larger conference area (that can be split by a moveable wall into two) and 30 participants fit comfortably. They also have a beautiful boardroom that fits 10 - 12.

The hotel also assisted me by finding a restaurant to host a dinner for all participants.

I look forward to going back sometime in the near future!

Room Tip: Some of the rooms have balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bannekk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Downtown, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Dear bannekk,

Greetings from Baton Rouge! Let me first and foremost take a moment to thank you for your most recent review. I also want to thank you for choosing our hotel during your most recent visit to Baton Rouge. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our meeting space and the downtown restaurants offer some great Louisiana cuisine. We want to ensure that each and everyone of our guests are 100% satisfied during their stay and afterwards! We love being able to offer our guests our unique blend of Southern charm and hospitality and I will be sure to pass on your review to my staff! We hope that the next time you find yourself in the Baton Rouge area that we would be your hotel of choice. If my staff or I can be of any assistance to you now or in the future, please do not hesitate to contact us! Thank you again!

Best regards,

J. Benjamin Blackwell
General Manager
Hampton Inn and Suites Baton Rouge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2014

Great hotel, great staff, excellent location for our purpose. We came down for the Spanish Town Mardi Gras Parade. We stayed with other family members, and we all really enjoyed our stay. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Patricia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Downtown, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
Dear Patricia T,

Let me first and foremost take a moment to thank you for your most recent review. I also want to thank you for choosing our hotel during your most recent visit to Baton Rouge. We want to ensure that each and everyone of our guests are 100% satisfied during their stay and afterwards! I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and the Spanish Town Parade! Being our first one, it was a great experience and we cannot wait for next year. We love being able to offer our guests our unique blend of Southern charm and hospitality and I will be sure to pass on your review to my staff! We hope that the next time you find yourself in the Baton Rouge area that we would be your hotel of choice. If my staff or I can be of any assistance to you now or in the future, please do not hesitate to contact us! Thank you again!

Best regards,

J. Benjamin Blackwell
General Manager
Hampton Inn and Suites Baton Rouge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baton Rouge, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2014

Hotel was very nice. However, the location of the hotel is several blocks from the River Center which makes this hotel not as appealing. It took us an hour to get a taxi to the float location and on the way back we were unable to find a taxi and had to walk all the way back. Next time, I plan to stay somewhere that is closer to the activity.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Terry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Downtown, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Dear Terry R,

Let me first and foremost take a moment to thank you for your most recent review. I also want to thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn and Suites Baton Rouge Downtown during your most recent visit to Baton Rouge. We want to ensure that each and everyone of our guests are 100% satisfied during their stay and afterwards! I do apologize for your frustration with the taxi service during the parade and being our first Mardi Gras season, this is something we will definitely address for next Mardi Gras season to ensure that our guests have a hassle free and fun experience! We hope that the next time you find yourself in the Baton Rouge area that we would be your hotel of choice. If my staff or I can be of any assistance to you now or in the future, please do not hesitate to contact us! Thank you again!

Best regards,

J. Benjamin Blackwell
General Manager
Hampton Inn and Suites Baton Rouge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baton Rouge hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Indigo Baton Rouge Downtown Riverfront
4.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baton Rouge
0.2 mi away
Hilton Baton Rouge Capitol Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Baton Rouge
Holiday Inn Baton Rouge
#3 of 77 in Baton Rouge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 333 reviews
7.2 mi away
Renaissance Baton Rouge Hotel
Renaissance Baton Rouge Hotel
#6 of 77 in Baton Rouge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 491 reviews
6.1 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Baton Rouge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Downtown

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Downtown
Address: 462 Lafayette St, Baton Rouge, LA 70802-5407
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Baton Rouge
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 77 Hotels in Baton Rouge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Baton Rouge Downtown is located in the heart of Baton Rouge, Louisiana's vibrant Downtown business, entertainment and dining district. Our new boutique style priced right hotel in Downtown Baton Rouge is the perfect place for you to stay, whether you come for business or pleasure: * Our Baton Rouge hotel is just minutes from LSU – Louisiana State University, and Tiger Stadium, home of the Fighting Tigers * Located less than 4 miles from our Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Baton Rouge hotel in Downtown, you'll find the Louisiana Community & Technical College *Just a short walk to LSU Museum of Art, Old State Capitol and Louisiana State Capitol * Short drive to Southern University located 9 miles from our hotel * Located right across from the IBM Services Center Baton Rouge * Within walking distance to a variety of restaurants, bars and local attractions * Featuring Room Service Provided by Little Village Italian Restaurant * Short walk to the North Boulevard Town Square where you'll enjoy live concerts and weekend festivals * Have some fun in one of the casinos the Baton Rouge has to offer * Enjoy some of our Guestrooms & Suites with balconies overlooking the Mississippi River and Downtown Baton Rouge * The 200,000sq.ft. Baton Rouge River Center is located within walking distance to the hotel, home of conventions, concerts, and Broadway plays * Baton Rouge Airport (BTR) is less than 7 miles from the hotel * Easy access to major highways: I-110, I-10 and I-12 Our Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton hotel in Baton Rouge Downtown is complete with signature features such as circular one bedroom suites overlooking the Mississippi River, and guest rooms and studio suites with balconies. Our Louisiana Baton Rouge hotel offers premier lodging with elegant, amenity filled guest rooms, unsurpassed views and a warm inviting decor: * 137 stylish and comfortable Rooms & Suites * Free High-Speed Internet Access in the entire Hotel * Free "On The House™" hot breakfast and "On The Run Breakfast Bags™" * Free Local Calls, 800 Access Calls, and Long Distance Access * 42" HDTVs with extended cable including HD Channels * Hairdryer, Iron & full-size Ironing board and Coffee Maker in all Guestrooms * Suites include microwave, mini-fridge, and wet bar * Rooms include microwave and mini-fridge * 2 telephones with speakerphone, and voice-mail featured in all Guestrooms * 1,250+ sq.ft. of flexible function spcaces with audio-visual equipment for your next business meeting or social event * 24-hour Business Center * 24-hour Jump Start Fitness Center * 24-hour convenience store * 100% non-smoking * Parking garage including covered parking (charges apply) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, TravelUp, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing