We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good stay...” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Downtown

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Downtown
Ranked #1 of 77 Hotels in Baton Rouge
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Fairborn, Ohio
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good stay...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

I always like staying at the Hampton Inn, and my recent visit was no different. I had a single night stay. The front desk has good customer service. She was dealing with a soccer tournament and computer problems, but she handled everything well and escorted us to our room. I didn't have any problems with noise. Overall, good experience.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Melanie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Downtown, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Greetings from Cajun Country Melanie W!

Let me first and foremost take a moment to thank you for your most recent review. I also want to thank you for choosing our hotel during your most recent visit. We are glad to be apart of the growing downtown community that is accessible to many different areas of the area including the State Capital and many different restaurants and attractions! We want to ensure that each and everyone of our guests are 100% satisfied during their stay and afterwards! We love being able to offer our guests our unique blend of Southern charm and hospitality and I will be sure to pass on your review to my staff! We hope that the next time you find yourself in the Baton Rouge area that we would be your hotel of choice. If my staff or I can be of any assistance to you now or in the future, please do not hesitate to contact us! Thank you again!

Best regards,

J. Benjamin Blackwell
General Manager
Hampton Inn and Suites Baton Rouge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

712 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    520
    142
    33
    13
    4
See reviews for
207
160
37
240
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

Our stay here was fine. It was a quite over night. The room was comfortable, clean and modern. The staff was friendly and accommodated a couple request we had. The breakfast was only ok. It left us a bit underwhelmed. The kitchen staff were visibly lazy. they were actually sitting down in front of the hotel guest taking what I guess was a break...

Overall I would highly recommend this property,

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jonathan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Downtown, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Jonathan L,

Hello from Cajun Country! Let me first and foremost take a moment to thank you for your most recent review. I also want to thank you for choosing our hotel during your most recent visit to Baton Rouge. We are glad to be apart of the growing downtown community that is accessible to many different areas including the State Capital and many different restaurants and attractions! I do hate to hear that your breakfast experience was not up to your expectations. As innovators, the Hampton brand is constantly updating and adding new options for our guests and I would love an oppurtunity to speak to you personally about your experience. I also hate to hear about our breakfast hostesses, as this is veru uncharacteristic of them and I will be sure to address your comments with them. We want to ensure that each and everyone of our guests are 100% satisfied during their stay and afterwards! We hope that the next time you find yourself in the Baton Rouge area that we would be your hotel of choice. If my staff or I can be of any assistance to you now or in the future, please do not hesitate to contact us! Thank you again!

Best regards,

J. Benjamin Blackwell
General Manager
Hampton Inn and Suites Baton Rouge Downtown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lafayette, LA, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

Convenient to downtown business, government, restaurants, and bars. I appreciate being able to just park and walk to my destinations. At the time of my stay there was no parking charge for using the multi-level garage.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Downtown, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Bonne journée Michael W. or good day,

Greetings from Baton Rouge! Let me first and foremost take a moment to thank you for your most recent review. I also want to thank you for choosing our hotel during your most recent visit to Baton Rouge. We want to ensure that each and everyone of our guests are 100% satisfied during their stay and afterwards! I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and we look forward to seeing you again in the future!. We love being able to offer our guests our unique blend of Southern charm and hospitality and I will be sure to pass on your review our staff! If my staff or I can be of any assistance to you now or in the future, please do not hesitate to contact us! Thank you again!

Best regards,

J. Benjamin Blackwell
General Manager
Hampton Inn and Suites Baton Rouge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shreveport, Louisiana
Level Contributor
69 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

First, I do like this hotel and have stayed there several times and will do so again. It is not only close to the Capitol and other downtown areas I frequent on business but next door to one of my favorite restaurants, Little Village. However, there is some pretty intense construction on the next block that cranks up around 7 a.m. and that can be distracting. It has nothing to do with the hotel so they cannot control it but something to be aware of when asking for a room assignment-ask for one on the other side of the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank drtaggart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Downtown, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Greetings from Baton Rouge drtaggart,

First and foremost I would like to take a moment to thank you for your recent stay at our hotel. Secondly, I would like to thank you for taking the time to review your experience. Here at the Hampton Inn and Suites Baton Rouge Downtown, we love to hear from our guests during their stay and afterwards! We do realize that the construction work can be a bit distracting but are very excited on what the new IBM project will bring to Baton Rouge and know that it is going to not only enhance the city but our guests hotel experience as well once it is complete. We do hope that the next time you find yourself in Baton Rouge that we would be your hotel of choice and if their is anything that my staff or I can do for you, now or in the future, please do not hesitate to let us know.

Best regards,

J. Benjamin Blackwell
General Manager
Hampton Inn and Suites Baton Rouge Downtown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

We were in town for the weekend and loved the location of this hotel. It was great being downtown and right on the river. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. There was a huge soccer tournament going on the same weekend so hotel was full and busy. Our room was very quiet. We never heard a sound from the hallways or from the nightlife going on outside the windows. This will be our hotel of choice next time we are in Baton Rouge.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Tracy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Downtown, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Bonjour Tracy W!

Let me first and foremost take a moment to thank you for your most recent review. I also want to thank you for choosing our hotel during your most recent visit to Baton Rouge. We are glad to be apart of the growing downtown community that is accessible to many different areas including the State Capital and many different restaurants and attractions! Speaking of our breakfast, as innovators, the Hampton brand is constantly updating and adding new options for our guests and we are glad to hear that you enjoyed it! We want to ensure that each and everyone of our guests are 100% satisfied during their stay and afterwards! We love being able to offer our guests our unique blend of Southern charm and hospitality and I will be sure to pass on your review to my staff! We hope that the next time you find yourself in the Baton Rouge area that we would be your hotel of choice. If my staff or I can be of any assistance to you now or in the future, please do not hesitate to contact us! Thank you again!

Best regards,

J. Benjamin Blackwell
General Manager
Hampton Inn and Suites Baton Rouge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

Extremely nice hotel, would definitely stay again. No pool. Location was great for the wedding I attended. Had a balcony room overlooking Mississippi River, very quiet and peaceful. Had good parking. Staff was very nice and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Gayle J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Downtown, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Gayle J.,

Greetings from Baton Rouge! Let me first and foremost take a moment to thank you for your most recent review. I also want to thank you for choosing our hotel during your most recent visit to Baton Rouge. We want to ensure that each and everyone of our guests are 100% satisfied during their stay and afterwards! I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and we look forward to seeing you again in the future!. We love being able to offer our guests our unique blend of Southern charm and hospitality and I will be sure to pass on your review our staff! If my staff or I can be of any assistance to you now or in the future, please do not hesitate to contact us! Thank you again!

Best regards,

J. Benjamin Blackwell
General Manager
Hampton Inn and Suites Baton Rouge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
52 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

Fine location, clean and superb customer service. And the complimentary breakfast....a great way to start a Sunday. In fact, the kids wanted to stay another night.
Our room had a balcony with a fine view of the great Mississippi River. Spacious and comfortably appointed.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Downtown, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear Mark M.,

Let me first and foremost take a moment to thank you for your most recent review. I also want to thank you for choosing our hotel during your most recent visit to Baton Rouge. We are glad to be apart of the growing downtown community that is accessible to many different areas including the State Capital and many different restaurants and attractions! Speaking of our breakfast, as innovators, the Hampton brand is constantly updating and adding new options for our guests and we are glad to hear that you enjoyed it! We want to ensure that each and everyone of our guests are 100% satisfied during their stay and afterwards! We love being able to offer our guests our unique blend of Southern charm and hospitality and I will be sure to pass on your review to my staff! We hope that the next time you find yourself in the Baton Rouge area that we would be your hotel of choice. If my staff or I can be of any assistance to you now or in the future, please do not hesitate to contact us! Thank you again!

Best regards,

J. Benjamin Blackwell
General Manager
Hampton Inn and Suites Baton Rouge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baton Rouge hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Indigo Baton Rouge Downtown Riverfront
4.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baton Rouge
0.2 mi away
Hilton Baton Rouge Capitol Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Renaissance Baton Rouge Hotel
Renaissance Baton Rouge Hotel
#9 of 77 in Baton Rouge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 482 reviews
3.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Baton Rouge
Holiday Inn Baton Rouge
#3 of 77 in Baton Rouge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
7.6 mi away
L'Auberge Casino & Hotel
L'Auberge Casino & Hotel
#13 of 77 in Baton Rouge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Downtown

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Downtown
Address: 462 Lafayette St, Baton Rouge, LA 70802-5407
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Baton Rouge
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 77 Hotels in Baton Rouge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Baton Rouge Downtown is located in the heart of Baton Rouge, Louisiana's vibrant Downtown business, entertainment and dining district. Our new boutique style priced right hotel in Downtown Baton Rouge is the perfect place for you to stay, whether you come for business or pleasure: * Our Baton Rouge hotel is just minutes from LSU – Louisiana State University, and Tiger Stadium, home of the Fighting Tigers * Located less than 4 miles from our Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Baton Rouge hotel in Downtown, you'll find the Louisiana Community & Technical College *Just a short walk to LSU Museum of Art, Old State Capitol and Louisiana State Capitol * Short drive to Southern University located 9 miles from our hotel * Located right across from the IBM Services Center Baton Rouge * Within walking distance to a variety of restaurants, bars and local attractions * Featuring Room Service Provided by Little Village Italian Restaurant * Short walk to the North Boulevard Town Square where you'll enjoy live concerts and weekend festivals * Have some fun in one of the casinos the Baton Rouge has to offer * Enjoy some of our Guestrooms & Suites with balconies overlooking the Mississippi River and Downtown Baton Rouge * The 200,000sq.ft. Baton Rouge River Center is located within walking distance to the hotel, home of conventions, concerts, and Broadway plays * Baton Rouge Airport (BTR) is less than 7 miles from the hotel * Easy access to major highways: I-110, I-10 and I-12 Our Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton hotel in Baton Rouge Downtown is complete with signature features such as circular one bedroom suites overlooking the Mississippi River, and guest rooms and studio suites with balconies. Our Louisiana Baton Rouge hotel offers premier lodging with elegant, amenity filled guest rooms, unsurpassed views and a warm inviting decor: * 137 stylish and comfortable Rooms & Suites * Free High-Speed Internet Access in the entire Hotel * Free "On The House™" hot breakfast and "On The Run Breakfast Bags™" * Free Local Calls, 800 Access Calls, and Long Distance Access * 42" HDTVs with extended cable including HD Channels * Hairdryer, Iron & full-size Ironing board and Coffee Maker in all Guestrooms * Suites include microwave, mini-fridge, and wet bar * Rooms include microwave and mini-fridge * 2 telephones with speakerphone, and voice-mail featured in all Guestrooms * 1,250+ sq.ft. of flexible function spcaces with audio-visual equipment for your next business meeting or social event * 24-hour Business Center * 24-hour Jump Start Fitness Center * 24-hour convenience store * 100% non-smoking * Parking garage including covered parking (charges apply) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, TravelUp, Hotel.de, Ebookers and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing