We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Truly great property”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Downtown
Ranked #1 of 77 Hotels in Baton Rouge
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
New Orleans, LA
Level Contributor
36 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Truly great property”
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We have stayed at this hotel on three occasions and every visit has been wonderful. The staff is great, the rooms are large and many have balconies overlooking the river. The breakfast is good, typical Hampton, and the property is extremely well maintained. There are numerous restaurants within walking distance. Our go-to hotel in Baton Rouge. In terms of value for money, a solid five stars.

Room Tip: Get a river view balcony room--it's worth the slight extra charge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NOLAfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Downtown, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Bonjour Nolafamily,

Greetings from Baton Rouge! Let me first and foremost take a moment to thank you for your most recent review. I also want to thank you for choosing our hotel during your most recent visit to Baton Rouge. We want to ensure that each and everyone of our guests are 100% satisfied during their stay and afterwards! I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and we look forward to seeing you again in the future!. We love being able to offer our guests our unique blend of Southern charm and hospitality and I will be sure to pass on your review our staff! If my staff or I can be of any assistance to you now or in the future, please do not hesitate to contact us! Thank you again!

Best regards,

J. Benjamin Blackwell
General Manager
Hampton Inn and Suites Baton Rouge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

738 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    538
    146
    36
    14
    4
See reviews for
214
163
39
250
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Houston, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

My stay at the downtown Hampton was pretty impressive. The entire staff had exceptional customer service skills. The breakfast was wonderful. You can't beat the location. Nice places to eat and also to have a beer or cocktail in walking distance.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Corey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Downtown, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Corey S,

Greetings from Baton Rouge! Let me first and foremost take a moment to thank you for your most recent review. I also want to thank you for choosing our hotel during your most recent visit to Baton Rouge. We want to ensure that each and everyone of our guests are 100% satisfied during their stay and afterwards! I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and we look forward to seeing you again in the future!. We love being able to offer our guests our unique blend of Southern charm and hospitality and I will be sure to pass on your review our staff! If my staff or I can be of any assistance to you now or in the future, please do not hesitate to contact us! Thank you again!

Best regards,

J. Benjamin Blackwell
General Manager
Hampton Inn and Suites Baton Rouge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
28 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

I stayed here three times this past spring while conducting business in the capital. This is a wonderfully clean and well-run hotel. The people at the front desk were friendly and welcoming. I enjoyed the morning breakfast buffet. The gym had a nice selection of high-end cardio equipment and some free weights. Room service from the Italian restaurant around the corner was completely delicious-- some of the best Italian food I've had anywhere! My room was very quiet and very clean with comfortable beds.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Poolgirl7705
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Downtown, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Bonne journée Poolgirl7705, or good day,

I just wanted to take a minute to thank you for your most recent stay as well as your review! We want to ensure that each and everyone of our guests are 100% satisfied during their stay and afterwards! Don't forget about our balcony rooms overlooking the Mississippi River, the next time you are in town, you should give one of them a try! As you know we are the only hotel in the downtown area to offer this amenity and we could not be more proud of this fact! Speaking of Little Village, they also handle our room service in the hotel and our balcony rooms make a fantastic dining experience; especially at sunset. We love being able to offer our guests our unique blend of Southern charm and hospitality and I will be sure to pass on your review to my staff! We hope that the next time you find yourself in the Baton Rouge area that we would be your hotel of choice. If my staff or I can be of any assistance to you now or in the future, please do not hesitate to contact us! Thank you again!

Best regards,

J. Benjamin Blackwell
General Manager
Hampton Inn and Suites Baton Rouge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 July 2014

A great room, great view, great price. People were very helpful and the breakfast was better than most. Easy access to major highways, close to many restaurants downtown. If you have business downtown Baton Rouge, this should be the hotel you stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Downtown, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Hello David H!

Let me first and foremost take a moment to thank you for your most recent review. I also want to thank you for choosing our hotel during your most recent visit to Baton Rouge. We are glad to be apart of the growing downtown community that is accessible to many different areas including the State Capital and many different restaurants and attractions! We want to ensure that each and everyone of our guests are 100% satisfied during their stay and afterwards! We love being able to offer our guests our unique blend of Southern charm and hospitality and I will be sure to pass on your review to my staff! We hope that the next time you find yourself in the Baton Rouge area that we would be your hotel of choice. If my staff or I can be of any assistance to you now or in the future, please do not hesitate to contact us! Thank you again!

Best regards,

J. Benjamin Blackwell
General Manager
Hampton Inn and Suites Baton Rouge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 July 2014

The staff is welcoming, friendly and attentive to your needs. The facility is immaculately maintained, rooms are as spacious as they are comfortable and the location ideal for whatever brings you to Baton Rouge. The breakfast is good and offers a variety of selections. It is one of my favorite places to stay, period.

Room Tip: The Corner Rooms are great and offer a good view of the Mississippi River.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Downtown, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Bonjour Kelly B,

Greetings from Baton Rouge! Let me first and foremost take a moment to thank you for your most recent review. I also want to thank you for choosing our hotel during your most recent visit to Baton Rouge. We want to ensure that each and everyone of our guests are 100% satisfied during their stay and afterwards! I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and we look forward to seeing you again in the future!. We love being able to offer our guests our unique blend of Southern charm and hospitality and I will be sure to pass on your review our staff! If my staff or I can be of any assistance to you now or in the future, please do not hesitate to contact us! Thank you again!

Best regards,

J. Benjamin Blackwell
General Manager
Hampton Inn and Suites Baton Rouge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gainesville, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Excellent hotel downtown Baton Rouge. I highly recommend this place. Very clean and very friendly! The breakfast was one of the best I have ever had at a hotel. Breakfast was hot and had a variety of food to choose from. Housekeeping was also very friendly to us and gave us extra towels.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Mercer R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Downtown, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Mercer R,

Let me first and foremost take a moment to thank you for your most recent review. I also want to thank you for choosing our hotel during your most recent visit to Baton Rouge. Speaking of our breakfast, as innovators, the Hampton brand is constantly updating and adding new options for our guests and we are glad to hear that you enjoyed it! We want to ensure that each and everyone of our guests are 100% satisfied during their stay and afterwards! We love being able to offer our guests our unique blend of Southern charm and hospitality and I will be sure to pass on your review to my staff! We hope that the next time you find yourself in the Baton Rouge area that we would be your hotel of choice. If my staff or I can be of any assistance to you now or in the future, please do not hesitate to contact us! Thank you again!

Best regards,

J. Benjamin Blackwell
General Manager
Hampton Inn and Suites Baton Rouge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
River Ridge, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 July 2014

This location is incredibly convenient to walk to many points of interest. The staff was extremely friendly, thoughtful and helpful, people who clearly enjoy their jobs. The facility is the most attractive Hampton Inn I have been in.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Downtown, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Greetings David W.,

Greetings from Baton Rouge! Let me first and foremost take a moment to thank you for your most recent review. I also want to thank you for choosing our hotel during your most recent visit to Baton Rouge. We want to ensure that each and everyone of our guests are 100% satisfied during their stay and afterwards! I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and we look forward to seeing you again in the future!. We love being able to offer our guests our unique blend of Southern charm and hospitality and I will be sure to pass on your review our staff! If my staff or I can be of any assistance to you now or in the future, please do not hesitate to contact us! Thank you again!

Best regards,

J. Benjamin Blackwell
General Manager
Hampton Inn and Suites Baton Rouge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baton Rouge hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Indigo Baton Rouge Downtown Riverfront
4.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baton Rouge
0.2 mi away
Hilton Baton Rouge Capitol Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Baton Rouge
Holiday Inn Baton Rouge
#3 of 77 in Baton Rouge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 335 reviews
7.2 mi away
Renaissance Baton Rouge Hotel
Renaissance Baton Rouge Hotel
#5 of 77 in Baton Rouge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 495 reviews
6.1 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Baton Rouge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Downtown

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Downtown
Address: 462 Lafayette St, Baton Rouge, LA 70802-5407
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Baton Rouge
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 77 Hotels in Baton Rouge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Baton Rouge Downtown is located in the heart of Baton Rouge, Louisiana's vibrant Downtown business, entertainment and dining district. Our new boutique style priced right hotel in Downtown Baton Rouge is the perfect place for you to stay, whether you come for business or pleasure: * Our Baton Rouge hotel is just minutes from LSU – Louisiana State University, and Tiger Stadium, home of the Fighting Tigers * Located less than 4 miles from our Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Baton Rouge hotel in Downtown, you'll find the Louisiana Community & Technical College *Just a short walk to LSU Museum of Art, Old State Capitol and Louisiana State Capitol * Short drive to Southern University located 9 miles from our hotel * Located right across from the IBM Services Center Baton Rouge * Within walking distance to a variety of restaurants, bars and local attractions * Featuring Room Service Provided by Little Village Italian Restaurant * Short walk to the North Boulevard Town Square where you'll enjoy live concerts and weekend festivals * Have some fun in one of the casinos the Baton Rouge has to offer * Enjoy some of our Guestrooms & Suites with balconies overlooking the Mississippi River and Downtown Baton Rouge * The 200,000sq.ft. Baton Rouge River Center is located within walking distance to the hotel, home of conventions, concerts, and Broadway plays * Baton Rouge Airport (BTR) is less than 7 miles from the hotel * Easy access to major highways: I-110, I-10 and I-12 Our Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton hotel in Baton Rouge Downtown is complete with signature features such as circular one bedroom suites overlooking the Mississippi River, and guest rooms and studio suites with balconies. Our Louisiana Baton Rouge hotel offers premier lodging with elegant, amenity filled guest rooms, unsurpassed views and a warm inviting decor: * 137 stylish and comfortable Rooms & Suites * Free High-Speed Internet Access in the entire Hotel * Free "On The House™" hot breakfast and "On The Run Breakfast Bags™" * Free Local Calls, 800 Access Calls, and Long Distance Access * 42" HDTVs with extended cable including HD Channels * Hairdryer, Iron & full-size Ironing board and Coffee Maker in all Guestrooms * Suites include microwave, mini-fridge, and wet bar * Rooms include microwave and mini-fridge * 2 telephones with speakerphone, and voice-mail featured in all Guestrooms * 1,250+ sq.ft. of flexible function spcaces with audio-visual equipment for your next business meeting or social event * 24-hour Business Center * 24-hour Jump Start Fitness Center * 24-hour convenience store * 100% non-smoking * Parking garage including covered parking (charges apply) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TravelUp, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing