We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Hotel, Great Stay, VERY CLEAN” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Baton Rouge Capitol Center

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hilton Baton Rouge Capitol Center
Ranked #8 of 77 Hotels in Baton Rouge
Jackson, MS
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Wonderful Hotel, Great Stay, VERY CLEAN”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the Hilton Baton Rouge Capitol Center. The rooms were awesome. Nice and spacious, very clean, and the beds were so comfortable. Great food. From the time I arrived at the property to the time I departed, every aspect was wonderful Valet parking was great. Car was brought around immediately. The front desk staff were excellent. Ms. Cherry the PBX operator is a GEM !!!! The entire staff as great. The only concern I would have is that be careful in the tubs. The tub in my room seemed new and was kind of slippery but I made it. Make sure you get a room on the river side so you can see the ships go up and down the Mississippi River. I look forward returning to this property. The renovated rooms are marvelous.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a room on the river side. See the ships on the Mississippi River.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank blkman4u2c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

970 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    426
    263
    156
    79
    46
See reviews for
182
220
41
433
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

Room & hotel up to usual good Hilton standards. Clean and quite room. The staff were great sorting out problem quickly and efficiently without fuss when I had a problem with a prepaid booking- great stuff!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank texantacitus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

I have to wonder if the people that wrote previous positive reviews stayed at the same hotel.
Asked for early check-in and told I would have to pay additional $25. Arrived at 4:05pm and room still not ready, and when we finally got into the room, small, dated and hairs still in the tub. If you don't want to use valet parking, the closest parking is 2 blocks and cost $12. Really nothing to do close to the hotel and we were concerned walking around down town with some of the characters on the street at night. The restaurant was over-price and quality not good. Easily ranks the worst Hilton we have stayed in - serous thinking about cancelling my Honors Program

Room Tip: Stay by the Mall of Louisiana
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank B W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcus H, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Baton Rouge Capitol Center, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Thank you for sharing this quick feedback on your recent stay with us via TripAdvisor. We appreciate your honest input and apologize for our missteps. However the hotel is located in the downtown area , and there are plenty of restaurants, family fun things to do, in addition a great night life for young and old alike. We will keep your comments in mind as we constantly look for new ways to improve our guests' experience moving forward and we hope you will return to stay with us the next time you are in town so we may better demonstrate our commitment to your satisfaction.

Thank you,

Marcus Henniagn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iowa, Louisiana
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

First and foremost, rest assured that I am a very friendly person and normally doesn't write stuff like this. Horrible experience. They booked us in a room over the phone, not telling us about the renovations. Booked us in the fourth level executive level, get there, the entire fourth floor is under construction. Put us in a room where I specifically asked for a bathtub, guess what, no bathtubs with king size beds only queen size beds. Wanted a quiet little get away for me and my husband. Went to the swimming pool which was on the third level, guess what, complete third level was under construction too, so had to pass thru sheetrock mud and construction workers to get to the pool area, no towels, no hotel staff no where in site, no vending machines, no nothing. Guess every hotel has to do renovations, I completely understand this, but they could have least told me this over the phone. Cost me $230 for one week day night stay for a king size bed and a shower, not worth stay at all. Very disappointed.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Pam L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcus H, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Baton Rouge Capitol Center, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Pam,

Please accept our sincere apologies for the hassle and frustration our current construction has caused you. We strive to inform every guest of our improvements and regret this was not outlined when you booked your stay. We hope you will return to see all the exciting changes we are making once our renovations are complete so we may show you the quality hospitality and accommodations you have come to expect from our family of hotels.

Thank you,

Marcus Hennigan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, New York, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

hyatt french quarter is a very conveniently located FQ hotel. it is new, very clean rooms, good staff and nice bar. good concierge services that explain how to avoid bourbon street and take advantage of the real NOLA. worth the trip! make sure you have a balcony room!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank EricEmil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Orleans, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

Our friends wedding block was at this hotel, which is why we chose to stay here. Everything about our stay was terrific and I will definitely return on future travels to Baton Rouge. I will certainly recommend this hotel to others traveling to the area as well. The service was wonderful and the staff was very friendly. The facilities were beautiful and the location couldn't have been better, centrally located to so many things in the city!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank George L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clinton, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

I enjoyed my stay at Hilton Baton Rouge. Valet parking service was excellent! We found our room to be clean...actually loved the mattress! Loved the entry to the bathroom...makes room look/feel larger! Food was good, especially the wings!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Shirly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baton Rouge hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Downtown
0.0 mi away
Hotel Indigo Baton Rouge Downtown Riverfront
7.1 mi away
Renaissance Baton Rouge Hotel
Renaissance Baton Rouge Hotel
#9 of 77 in Baton Rouge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baton Rouge
7.5 mi away
L'Auberge Casino & Hotel
L'Auberge Casino & Hotel
#12 of 77 in Baton Rouge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 461 reviews
3.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Baton Rouge
Holiday Inn Baton Rouge
#3 of 77 in Baton Rouge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Baton Rouge Capitol Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Baton Rouge Capitol Center

Property: Hilton Baton Rouge Capitol Center
Address: 201 Lafayette St, Baton Rouge, LA 70801-1205
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Baton Rouge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Baton Rouge
#19 Business Hotel in Baton Rouge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Baton Rouge Capitol Center 4*
Number of rooms: 290
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the finest accommodations in Baton Rouge at the Hilton Baton Rouge Capitol Center! We are located in the heart of downtown and the Baton Rouge City Center, just off I-10/I-110 and adjacent to the Mississippi River.We are in the heart of the Central Business District, minutes from the Louisiana State Capitol, LSU, the Louisiana Arts & Science Museum, Shaw Center for the Arts, and the Old Governor's Mansion, amongst many other popular attractions in this vibrant city.Our hotel is a AAA 4-Diamond historical hotel, originally built in 1927 and renovated completely, keeping the historic character and touches of the time period, while bringing the hotel up to the level of excellence and luxury that you would expect. Our hotel offers a beautiful outdoor pool complete with a sundeck overlooking the Mississippi River. Looking for authentic cajun cooking? Visit The Kingfish Grill located on-site! Look no further than the Hilton Baton Rouge Capitol Center! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Baton Rouge Capitol Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Baton Rouge Capitol Hotel Baton Rouge
Hilton Hotel Baton Rouge
Baton Rouge Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing