We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice rooms, staff & location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Residence Inn Baton Rouge Towne Center at Cedar Lodge
Ranked #21 of 77 Hotels in Baton Rouge
Certificate of Excellence
Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Nice rooms, staff & location”
Reviewed 30 September 2013

If you're lucky, you'll get Colette at the registration desk. She has always been a shining example of southern hospitality and professionalism. Our first room had a plumbing problem, so she upgraded us for our annual 1.5 week stay. The pool, hotel facilities and restaurant are always well maintained. We always enjoy our stay at this hotel.

Room Tip: South side on an upper floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kaycee2881
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    77
    45
    16
    6
    4
See reviews for
56
17
4
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013 via mobile

My husband has been staying here for the past three weeks waiting on the move-in date of our new home. The front desk happily receives and hold packages that I've mailed to him, laundry facilities are on site, and the suite is a great size and has all the necessary amenities for a longer stay. My sons and I just joined him here, so now there are 4 of us in the suite (tighter, but temporary). It's been a great stay, and the staff are very pleasant and helpful. The location is also great for dining and shopping.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sheryl F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2013

One night stay here was awesome. Colette at the front desk was wonderful by greeting with a "Welcome back...." She remembered me from a previous visit and went out of her way to make me feel welcome. As well as giving me a " big thank you and see you next time" as I walked out the next morning. her and the rest of the staff were all great. I will definitely be coming back!!

Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank DOUGLAS G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville
Level 5 Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2013

I found this place to be in a great area plenty of restrauants to find. It is a quite place and cozy. I have had my family stay here twice while visiting family ( both time staying almost a week) and would stay here again whenever I come back. I found that when the breakfast area gets slammed pack that the kitchen help is slow to recover. Sometimes I think they need more help. I do feel sorry when there is only 1 helper and they get overwhelmed. It is more a business hotel, but I love it because at night it is quite for us to turn in. The front office is sweet to arrange us a 1st floor room or rooms so we won't be above anyone and be loud.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pbscastle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, NC
Level 6 Contributor
250 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 328 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2013

I enjoyed a 3 day weekend with my wife at this establishment. Our room was very quiet, the bed was comfortable, and the room was clean (nice cleaning ladies everyday). Normally, we get an option of points or snacks resulting from our platinum level. The guy at the front desk didn't even offer the traditional "thank you for being a platinum member." No room upgrade was mentioned and we weren't offered or questioned about snacks or points. I called down because sometimes snacks and water are left in the room. The lady answering the phone said if we had qualified for it, it would have been mentioned at check-in. After asking a couple of questions, she put the gentleman who checked us in on the phone and said that he had started automatically giving points because it was a better deal than us taking snacks but offered to let us come back down and get something if we wanted it. It was just very odd and he added that when we booked rates at other Marriott Hotels that we were paying for the snacks at their rate, anyway. Kinda' talked in circles and made me feel like I was somewhere in left field. I have 3 preferred places to stay with Marriott: Marriott Hotels and Resorts, Courtyard, and Residence Inns--- Never encountered anything like this before.

The breakfast offerings were just ok. The coffee was very weak-even the "dark robust." The nightly food offerings were only available Monday through Wednesday. I generally don't partake of anything other than an occasional cookie but the schedule seemed odd. The computer in the lobby would not print our boarding passes. This could be a gem based on its quiet location....a few things need some fine tuning.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1NCfoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conroe, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
198 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2013

Great staff - great location! Really enjoyed the trip - fantastic hotel, staff is very friendly. The location is great between multiple different restaurants and shopping. Plus perfect for my business being centrally located

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013 via mobile

The rooms were very spacious and clean. It was definitely home away from home and I will be staying there again. The staff was courteous, friendly, and helpful. Even with it being a holiday weekend and the hotel was booked, it was still quiet. Also reasonably price. It's quite a steal

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fabulisa23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baton Rouge hotels
0.9 mi away
Homewood Suites Baton Rouge
Homewood Suites Baton Rouge
#12 of 77 in Baton Rouge
384 reviews
4.7 mi away
Residence Inn Baton Rouge Siegen Lane
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Baton Rouge
Holiday Inn Baton Rouge
#3 of 77 in Baton Rouge
342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baton Rouge
2.0 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Baton Rouge
1.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Richmond Inn & Suites-Baton Rouge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Baton Rouge Towne Center at Cedar Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Baton Rouge Towne Center at Cedar Lodge

Property: Residence Inn Baton Rouge Towne Center at Cedar Lodge
Address: 7061 Commerce Cir, Baton Rouge, LA 70809-1394
Region: United States > Louisiana > Baton Rouge
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Baton Rouge
#11 Business Hotel in Baton Rouge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Baton Rouge Towne Center at Cedar Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Residence Inn Baton Rouge Towne Center at Cedar Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Baton Rouge Towne Center At Cedar Hotel Baton Rouge
Baton Rouge Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing