We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Richmond Inn & Suites, A Trademark Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Baton Rouge Marriott(Baton Rouge)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (637)
Filter reviews
637 results
Traveller rating
343
141
61
51
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
343
141
61
51
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspresidential suitebasketball courtbuilding bfull kitchenfriesoatmealhot breakfastliving roomfree breakfastbaton rouge areahome away from homestaff was friendlyparking lotpetlsufireplaceinterstate
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
394 - 399 of 637 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2014

The hotel itself is very nice - good quality, clean and in good nick. However, beware that there is no elevator if you end up on the 2nd floor, so it can be quite a drag to carry your stuff up there. WiFi is terrible to say the least. You can't hook up anything to the TV since you can't change to the HDMI channel as they use their own "clean" remote. The rooms themselves are nice, beds are comfy, and you can bring a pet.

Room Tip: If you don't want to carry your stuff up stairs, ask for a ground floor room.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Chrolm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
19068, General Manager at Richmond Inn & Suites, A Trademark Collection Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Chrolm,

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback about your recent stay with us. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay with us in our clean and spacious rooms. However, I am sorry to hear that you encountered some things that did not exceed your expectations. I am happy to let you know that we are currently working with contractors and engineers to install multiple elevators on the property as an added amenity. We have also added another 100mbps to our property to make our internet even better. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to exceed your expectations in the future.

Jennifer Holmes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

This hotel was above my expectations! I wouldn't stay anywhere else when visiting Baton Rouge. The suite was exactly what we needed for the family to be comfortable. Having 2 separate bathrooms was great.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Joseph W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
19068, General Manager at Richmond Inn & Suites, A Trademark Collection Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Joseph,

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback about your recent stay with us and for the 5 star rating. I am so pleased to hear that you and your family enjoyed our spacious and clean Two Queen Suite with Two Bathrooms. I hope that you were also able to enjoy all of our complimentary amenities, like the hot buffet breakfast, high speed WIFI throughout, and outdoor pool and SportCourt. We hope to see you again soon.

Jennifer Holmes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

The last review we wrote for this hotel was deleted by either TripAdvisor or flagged by one of the users-- basically we pointed out how HORRID the room here smelled. Dirty laundry mixed with onion powder mixed with feet. So in less colorful language: The stench seriously burns your throat. The mattress was like wet sand and the entire room was HUMID. We had to open the door to vent out the place. The stench seriously burns your eyes. Do not stay here. The people were nice, but it's NOT a good stay or worth the money. The other reviews calling this place Club Med are plain odd. There's about a zillion hotels directly next to this place-- try one of those instead.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank R G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
19068, General Manager at Richmond Inn & Suites, A Trademark Collection Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

RG,

Thank you for taking time to leave feedback about your recent stay with us. I am sorry that we did not meet your expectations and we use all feedback as an opportunity to improve whenever and wherever possible. I am sorry if the room seemed humid, it is always a challenge in Louisiana, especially in the summer months. However, we do a preventative maintenance check on all of our individual room A/C units and hallway units to help and we just completed a property wide deep clean with a 3rd party. If there was any odor, I do apologize. We do have smoke & odor eliminator for anything previous guests may leave behind, such as cooking odors, etc. We hope that you will give us another chance to exceed your expectations, as we do with many guests.

Jennifer Holmes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Horrible smell in room and front lobby. Room was musty and not clean. Older property and it looked it. No shower curtain and ice maker in fridge had huge frozen blob in it and it looked dirty too. Bath tub was stained and disgusting. Furniture stained as well. Whole experience was bad. to tired to leave that night but by 4am we were out of there.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Rex K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
19068, General Manager at Richmond Inn & Suites, A Trademark Collection Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Rex,

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback about your recent stay with us. We use this feedback to improve whenever and wherever possible. I am sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations, but I have met with my team and we have already corrected the issues that you encountered in your room. I know that you have had to relocate to a different area, but we hope that you will give us another chance to exceed your expectations in the future, as we specialize in many long term stays and work assignments and it is our goal to have every guest see us as their "Home Away from Home."

Jennifer Holmes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

A VERY good place to stay. Restaurants near by. An upscale shopping center nearby. A book store. A movie theater. Large Mall of Louisiana about 3 miles away .A museum showing life of the early settlers a few miles away and a huge Water Park about 5 or 6 miles away. Hotel has a wonderful breakfast. It is well kept up. We use it often just to run to Baton Rouge for a weekend get away.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Stringbean827
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
19068, General Manager at Richmond Inn & Suites, A Trademark Collection Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback about your recent stay and for your repeat business with us and for the 5 star rating. I am pleased to hear that you always enjoy your stay with visiting Baton Rouge and all of our attractions, like the Rural Life Museum and Blue Bayou Water Park that you mentioned. I am also glad that you indulge in our complimentary hot buffet breakfast while visiting. We hope to see you again soon.

Jennifer Holmes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews