We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Mixed Review...3.5 stars?” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Chateau Louisianne Suite Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Chateau Louisianne Suite Hotel
Ranked #26 of 77 Hotels in Baton Rouge
Hot Springs, Arkansas
Level Contributor
104 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Mixed Review...3.5 stars?”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2013

We travel to Baton Rouge several times a year to visit the grandones and their parents. We are always looking for a comfortable, clean, affordable, quiet place to stay that is within 15 minutes of their home. This hotel does meet all of those criteria, so we do plan to return. Even though the room was on the first floor, we slept soundly, and I am a light sleeper. The beds are comfortable and the rooms are large. Nice not to feel stuffed into a small space. We stayed here for four nights in Nov. 2013. The breakfast was disappointing, unless you like pancakes or cereal.
Location: This hotel is within minutes of some of the best shopping in Baton Rouge. Take Lobdell south to Jefferson (turn left), immediately turn right onto Coporate, and you are there. The trick is staying on Lobdell.
Concerns: Room door was left unlocked by housekeeping. This was after we notified the front desk that the door was having issues with locking. On the positive side, nothing was stolen.
Major concern: The receptionist made a copy of my driver's license at check-in and told me that the copy would be kept on file after we left. This is too much info to be lying around in a filing cabinet. Yes, I should have walked out, but I already had relatives tapping their feet waiting for us to get to their house. I sent a message to the management defining my concerns. We have LifeLock so I'm not too worried. At least, I know where to start looking if we have a problem.

Room Tip: The rooms on the top floor in the back may have a nice view of the woods behind the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CTinAR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwbatonrouge, Webmaster at BEST WESTERN Chateau Louisianne Suite Hotel, responded to this review, 31 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Thanks for staying with the Best Western, during your last visit to our area.

We definitely appreciate your review and observations. In fact, it’s one of the only ways we can improve.

Thanks for the positive comments, but also we have taken steps to improve upon your suggested areas.

We would like to invite you once again to choose is when you visit our area and experience the difference.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    120
    105
    54
    22
    16
See reviews for
80
106
24
71
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2013 via mobile

Great hotel that looks like it should be in the French Quarter of New Orleans. Super look. Awesome atrium and decor. Beds are comfortable and the breakfast was great. All rooms are suites with plenty of room and amenities. Feels more like an apartment than a cramped hotel room. I will stay here again and again.

Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Captyoda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
São José dos Campos, Brazil
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2013

The room is large and confortable, the bed is very confortable. The bath room is clean and the towels are good. There is a desk for using the computer and a space for the refrigerator and a microwave with a sink.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Cesar B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013

Stayed at the Best Western for 2 nights in October. Rooms were HUGE, probably one of the biggest hotels rooms I've ever seen.
Rooms were very dated, old furniture, old carpet but clean and comfortable.
Everything was fine when it came to check in and the breakfast at the hotel. Only issue with the hotel breakfast it was always hard to get a seat in the eating area. Had to always bring the food back to our room to eat.
We did find a cockroach the one night in the bathroom but I calked it up to the humid climate and being on the ground floor.
If you are looking for a fancy hotel, probably not the best spot. If you want something clean and cheap - I'd suggest it!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amellia_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwbatonrouge, Webmaster at BEST WESTERN Chateau Louisianne Suite Hotel, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Best Western for your recent stay in our area.

Thank you for giving us a review, it is very much appreciated. Upon receipt of your review, the following actions were taken, We are thankful for mentioning all the positive sides which you observed during your stay.

Maintenance was informed of your report of cockroaches in the room assigned to you and instructed to see to any needed extermination.

I hope that the next time you visit our area; you will once again choose to stay at Best Western. I think you will be greatly pleased.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2013

A lovely hotel, a very clean and spacious room and very friendly staff. It is a bit outside of downtown Baton Rouge but for us the quality of the hotel more than made up for the location. Good breakfast too!!

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank ClivePearman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2013

I recently had the pleasure of staying at this hotel on a business trip where the client dictated where we were to meet.As such, I had no choice on where I was to stay. Based on the price of the room, I expected a much lower quality hotel. Instead, the hotel was very nice. The rooms were very large and clean.The service I received was as good as the service I received in any five star hotel. The staff was friendly and helpful.I would definitely stay at this hotel again and recommend it to my friends.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PScott1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shreveport, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

My home away from home. The staff treats me like family at this hotel. Rooms are clean and beds are comfortable. Wireless internet is free and fast. Breakfast is great. Parking is very secure and free.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baton Rouge hotels
5.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Baton Rouge East
2.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Richmond Inn & Suites-Baton Rouge
3.2 mi away
Radisson Hotel Baton Rouge
Radisson Hotel Baton Rouge
#20 of 77 in Baton Rouge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Baton Rouge
Holiday Inn Baton Rouge
#3 of 77 in Baton Rouge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
3.2 mi away
Sleep Inn South
Sleep Inn South
#24 of 77 in Baton Rouge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
2.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baton Rouge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Chateau Louisianne Suite Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Chateau Louisianne Suite Hotel

Property: BEST WESTERN Chateau Louisianne Suite Hotel
Address: 710 North Lobdell Ave., Baton Rouge, LA 70806
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Baton Rouge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 77 Hotels in Baton Rouge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Chateau Louisianne Suite Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Chateau Louisianne Suite Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Chateau Louisianne Hotel Baton Rouge
Best Western Baton Rouge
Baton Rouge Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing