We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleased!! Would stay there again!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Baton Rouge - I-10 East
Ranked #10 of 77 Hotels in Baton Rouge
Certificate of Excellence
Monroe, LA
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very pleased!! Would stay there again!”
Reviewed 11 May 2012

I was very pleased with the friendliness and helpfullness of the staff. The breakfast was very good and the quality of the room was very good. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LARose50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

354 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    186
    84
    46
    23
    15
See reviews for
126
65
11
120
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Natchez, Louisiana
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2012

Always a Friendly Staff. Have never had a single problem and have stayed there numerous times. Close to the Mall of Louisiana and other shopping areas.

Room Tip: I like the Studeo Suites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bigmeaux56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2012

Not great. Not bad. Carpets are filthy. Overall would stay there again. Breakfast was great compared to other Hamptonn Inn's.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wassanga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton I, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Baton Rouge - I-10 East, responded to this review, 17 April 2012
Thank you for your honest feedback of your stay with us. I understand the condition of the carpet was of concern; I am always looking for reviews to provide insight into our guest experience, as cleanliness and comfort are our first priority. Thank you again for your feedback and I invite you back to stay with us at Hampton Inn & Suites Baton Rouge the next time your travels bring you back to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2012

Just spent 4 nights at the Hampton Inn I-10 ( near intersection of Reiger & Seigen) based on the good reviews and all I can say is...we must be way pickier than the other reviewers because we were very disappointed. First let me preface that we are long time Hilton Honors members and we stay in hotels approx 7-10 nights a month and usually always stay at Hilton or Marriott properties and we are very sensitive to cleanliness and attention to detail. On entry to the hotel it looked nice..even a bit elegant..and smelled fresh & clean, a good sign. We did get nice accommodation from the nice guy( did not get his name) at check in who arranged for us a double room that we needed( they only had Kings when we made the reservation). Our room was a standard double, had rather dated, but classic Hampton furniture and the beds were fine...linens standard Hampton fare & feather pillows; bathroom was clean but nothing special...lights were dim Obama-bulbs; all what we would expect at a Hampton, nothing less, nothing more. HOWEVER, the carpet in our room looked old & worn & was filthy and sticky with lots of dark spots especially behind the doors and along the baseboards . You could not go barefoot w/o the grungy feeling of dirty carpet on your feet. yuk! Also the hall carpets needed vacuuming when we checked in on day 1, and were still un-vacuumed on day 5 when we checked out, evidenced by the same lint, string, small pieces of paper & trash etc all over. Although our house keeping was done well, and timely, we don't believe our room was ever vacuumed during our stay. We also had a trail of ants roaming for days by the AC. Stomping them didn't get rid of them. We were in town for an event that kept us away from the hotel from very early morning until evening each day, so we just lived with the situation during our stay. On checkout we spoke with the front desk about our findings and although they were cordial, they seemed only mildly concerned and didn't offer any compensation as per the Hampton 100% guarantee.
The hotel has all the features of being great...nice architecture in the lobby & friendly day staff at front desk, but it just falls short, at least on the 2nd floor where we stayed. Probably would not stay at this property again unless they replace the carpet or at least get a housecall from the Rug Doctor .

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank tripstakeus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Monroe, LA
Level 6 Contributor
182 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2012

This was a great hotel for an overnight trip. Extra clean and quiet. The beds were comfortable and the breakfast was more excellent. There is a lot of road construction in this area but we could not hear any of it from out room.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lacubfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2011

I'm a Hilton HHonors Gold member and stay frequently at Hampton Inns. The one in Baton Rouge should be the model for how the hotels are operated and how the staff are trained nation-wide.

I arrived with a colleague from work who had stayed there previously and every member of the staff recognized her and called her by name. This is the first Hampton Inn where I actually received my on-site bonus for being a Gold member.

The rooms were standard-fare for Hampton Inn - spacious and clean. But, unlike most Hamptons, there was nothing broken, nothing that didn't work.

Kudos to the staff here for running a great establishment.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wesd2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2011

Fairly Calm property except for the I-10 road noise.. Recent Fall I-10 road 2011 construction keeps the noise higher than normal. Try to get extreeme far end rooms away from I-10. Mostly Business type folks here, nice accomodations. I ate in the Seigen lane area, lots of resteraunts nearby.
Otherwise pretty peacfull. Staff is Great and accomodating. $$$$ for the Money
Pool is ok(not heated) hot-tub wasn't hot even though I mentioned a few times while I was there :(

Room Tip: AWAY from I-10 Very Far Away
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Drej_Stu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baton Rouge hotels
5.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baton Rouge
5.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Baton Rouge I-10 & College Dr.
3.4 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Baton Rouge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Baton Rouge
Holiday Inn Baton Rouge
#3 of 77 in Baton Rouge
342 reviews
1.2 mi away
Home2Suites by Hilton Baton Rouge
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Baton Rouge Siegen Lane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Baton Rouge - I-10 East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Baton Rouge - I-10 East

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Baton Rouge - I-10 East
Address: 11271 Reiger Rd, Baton Rouge, LA 70809-4552
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Baton Rouge
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Baton Rouge
#7 Best Value Hotel in Baton Rouge
#14 Business Hotel in Baton Rouge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Baton Rouge - I-10 East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located at I-10 & Siegen Lane on the Reiger Road service road. Our beautiful hotel is one exit from Blue Bayou/Dixie Landin and just a few miles away from LSU and Downtown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Baton Rouge - I-10 East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Baton Rouge - i-10 East
Hampton Inn & Suites Baton Rouge - i-10 East Hotel Baton Rouge
Baton Rouge Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing