We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn & Suites Baton Rouge - I-10 East
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$143
US$119
Courtyard
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$181
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Drury Inn & Suites Baton Rouge(Baton Rouge)
US$116
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$151
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$108
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$166
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (400)
Filter reviews
400 results
Traveller rating
212
94
51
26
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
212
94
51
26
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront desktwo queensroom was cleanthe breakfast areanew orleanshot tubstay there againshopping and restaurantseasy accessstaff was friendlycomplimentary breakfastenjoyed our staynice hotelfitness centernice staybreakfast stafflsu game
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
357 - 362 of 400 reviews
Reviewed 24 April 2013

I always prefer staying at the Hampton when traveling. I must say that this is one of the nicest Hampton Inn I have ever visited. The lobby is beautiful, the breakfast area really spacious and spread out. The rooms seemed larger than average, and the huge flat screen TV is an added bonus. Wish we would have had time to enjoy the pool which is also beautiful. As usual the beds are some of the most fresh and comfortable around. Enjoyed our stay!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Anne Marie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley B, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Baton Rouge - I-10 East, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2018

Thank you for taking the time to send such a considerate review of your recent stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites Baton Rouge. It is of upmost importance to us that our facilities are clean, that you are met with the best service and enjoy our amenities in every way! We look forward to your return visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2013

Overall, a nice property for the money, but it needs a little tlc. The cable in my room never worked properly, and it went out in the whole property for a time. The room itself was clean and the bed was comfortable, but the bathroom was another story. The grout needed some attention and the ants were a complete pain to deal with. The staff was friendly enough, but some issues just spoil a trip and ants are right at the top of the list.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Alex W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley B, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Baton Rouge - I-10 East, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2018

Thank you so much for your feedback. We appreciate you staying with us and we look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2013

Stayed here due to location, breakfast terrible/ milk out of date/no oatmeal/no fruit/yogurt, rooms are very noisy, able to hear people walking above (if on 1st floor) Staff are rude/they do not recognize you as a Diamond member/ or remember you from week to week. no water or snacks offered at check-in.
ice machines were not working, and tub wasn't clean on my arrival/ food left in fridge from last guest.

Room Tip: all the rooms are not noise free/ I would stay on higher floors away from the traffic on the interstate.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fishinggirl32355
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley B, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Baton Rouge - I-10 East, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2018

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your most recent stay with us. I was disappointed to hear your experience with us was less than satisfactory. Please accept our sincere apologies for the experience you had regarding housekeeping and your interaction with the front desk staff. Rest assured your comments will be shared with the team in an effort to prevent any further occurrences of this nature.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2013

Our entire experience, with exception of the first morning breakfast, was excellent. The Hostess of breakfast the first morning was apparently having a bad day. She spent most of the time on the phone!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Larry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley B, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Baton Rouge - I-10 East, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2018

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2013

We stayed here for an LSU football game last fall, and I must say it is one of the nicest hotels we have ever been in. We had a studio king suite and just loved it. The room was huge, clean, and comfortable. The bed was great and we loved the larger 42-inch flat screen TV. The bathroom was nice and spacious, and the towels soft and fluffy. This is a fairly new hotel. It is on a quiet frontage road right off I-10, and very close to the Mall of Louisiana and many other shops and restaurants. The staff we encountered was friendly and helpful. The breakfast area was nice. We will definitely stay there again next time we visit Baton Rouge.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Johnny W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley B, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Baton Rouge - I-10 East, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2018

It was our pleasure to have you experience our Hampton Inn & Suites Baton Rouge superior service. We are so happy you afforded us this opportunity to show our hospitality. You are a valued guest and we hope you will continue to make this your home away from home.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews