We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good hotel,”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Baton Rouge - I-10 East
Ranked #12 of 78 Hotels in Baton Rouge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Have stayed here a few times when I've traveled to Bagon Rouge. Have also stayed at the College Ave location many times. I prefer the other for the location. Closer to downtown. But this one is newer and nicer. It all comes down to location. If being near downtown is important to you, stay at College. If you want a newer, nicer hotel, stay here.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
Thank Don P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (373)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Baton Rouge - I-10 East
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

306 - 312 of 374 reviews

Reviewed 14 September 2013

This was an unplanned stop at the last minute as our driving was interrupted due to storms - the friendly desk staff quickly and efficiently gave us a room. The room was great - clean and spacious and very nicely appointed. The price was very reasonable and included breakfast.

The only downside to this hotel is that it is literally on the freeway and there is a lot of car/truck noise at the front and in the lobby/breakfast area - in the room (we stayed on 6th floor) it wasnt too bad and for a short stay (1 night for us) it was fine.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank its_hot_in_WA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

The hotel was very nice. The staff was very friendly. The breakfast bar could use a little more variety. I would definitely stay there again. The hotel was very nice. The staff was very friendly. The breakfast bar could use a little more variety. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank William T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

In June 2013 we blocked off a minimum of ten rooms for a fun-filled weekend of wedding festivities. The staff was nice and helpful and the hotel was clean. My complaint is with the management staff. After the wedding, I called the hotel to request an advertisement sponsorship. The manager (I shall leave him nameless) was very rude. He actually put me on hold, went into his office so his current guest did not hear him and told me "don't not call here asking for money. I do not want to help with any kind of donation." A simple no, I cannot donate to a non-profit organization would have been sufficient. Be vary careful of a wolf in sheep's clothing at this place.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
Thank dmgc0324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Nice Gem in the middle of everything to do on the south end of Baton Rouge. Walk in it's breath taking open in the lobby. Clean and welcoming! The staff was helpful and friendly! You can not go wrong stay here! It's a great value!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Oma C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013

We stayed at this hotel and enjoyed every aspect, from the clean rooms to the front desk smiling each time we entered the lobby. Our bed was very comfortable and clean. Will certainly return. WE did not know where to go for a good dinner and the front desk gave a great suggestion for the best bar-b-que we have had in a good while.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

I stayed a this hotel with some out of state relatives and was treated royally. Every place we needed to go, the staff mapped it out for us. REALLY if you stay there and need anything, stop and ask Adam, Tyler or Eric to guide you!!

Room Tip: Ask the guys at the front desk for any kind of recommendation, they are great
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gallup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baton Rouge hotels
5.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baton Rouge
6.5 mi away
Radisson Hotel Baton Rouge
Radisson Hotel Baton Rouge
#25 of 78 in Baton Rouge
584 reviews
5.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Baton Rouge I-10 & College Dr.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Baton Rouge
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Baton Rouge Siegen Lane
9.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Baton Rouge - I-10 East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Baton Rouge - I-10 East

Address: 11271 Reiger Rd, Baton Rouge, LA 70809-4552
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Baton Rouge
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Baton Rouge
#14 Business Hotel in Baton Rouge
Price Range: £82 - £127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Baton Rouge - I-10 East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located at I-10 & Siegen Lane on the Reiger Road service road. Our beautiful hotel is one exit from Blue Bayou/Dixie Landin and just a few miles away from LSU and Downtown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Baton Rouge - I-10 East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Baton Rouge - i-10 East
Hampton Inn & Suites Baton Rouge - i-10 East Hotel Baton Rouge
Baton Rouge Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing