We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Baton Rouge - I-10 East
Ranked #13 of 77 Hotels in Baton Rouge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 October 2013

Very clean. Friendly atmosphere. Nice decor. Quiet rooms. Convenient location. Lots of parking. Loved the hot tub. Lots of food at the breakfast bar. We would stay here again when we are in the area. Not fancy, but no defects to mention.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Thomas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (382)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

310 - 316 of 382 reviews

Reviewed 10 October 2013

The hotel is clean up to date and has 2 pools. The front desk was professional, offered advice and was eager to assist. The breakfast was great. The a/c works well and the drapes allow for a complete black-out.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank differencemaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

The Accommodations were awesome, room clean, friendly staff... very pleased overall. surely will book our room in the future at this hotel. we enjoyed our stay 100% and look forward to staying here once again.!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Albert N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Really nice new property. Huge breakfast area: best I've seen at Hampton Inns. Great service and updated room layout that provides more open space. Handy location right off the interstate and plenty of well-lighted parking close to the door.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Have stayed here a few times when I've traveled to Bagon Rouge. Have also stayed at the College Ave location many times. I prefer the other for the location. Closer to downtown. But this one is newer and nicer. It all comes down to location. If being near downtown is important to you, stay at College. If you want a newer, nicer hotel, stay here.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
Thank Don P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013

This was an unplanned stop at the last minute as our driving was interrupted due to storms - the friendly desk staff quickly and efficiently gave us a room. The room was great - clean and spacious and very nicely appointed. The price was very reasonable and included breakfast.

The only downside to this hotel is that it is literally on the freeway and there is a lot of car/truck noise at the front and in the lobby/breakfast area - in the room (we stayed on 6th floor) it wasnt too bad and for a short stay (1 night for us) it was fine.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank its_hot_in_WA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

The hotel was very nice. The staff was very friendly. The breakfast bar could use a little more variety. I would definitely stay there again. The hotel was very nice. The staff was very friendly. The breakfast bar could use a little more variety. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank William T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baton Rouge hotels
6.5 mi away
Radisson Hotel Baton Rouge
Radisson Hotel Baton Rouge
#28 of 77 in Baton Rouge
594 reviews
9.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Downtown
3.4 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Baton Rouge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baton Rouge
5.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Baton Rouge I-10 & College Dr.
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Baton Rouge Siegen Lane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Baton Rouge - I-10 East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Baton Rouge - I-10 East

Address: 11271 Reiger Rd, Baton Rouge, LA 70809-4552
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Baton Rouge
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Baton Rouge
#7 Best Value Hotel in Baton Rouge
#14 Business Hotel in Baton Rouge
Price Range: £76 - £132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Baton Rouge - I-10 East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located at I-10 & Siegen Lane on the Reiger Road service road. Our beautiful hotel is one exit from Blue Bayou/Dixie Landin and just a few miles away from LSU and Downtown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Baton Rouge - I-10 East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Baton Rouge - i-10 East Hotel Baton Rouge
Hampton Inn And Suites Baton Rouge - i-10 East
Baton Rouge Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing