We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay on the way to Florida”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Baton Rouge - I-10 East
Ranked #11 of 77 Hotels in Baton Rouge
Certificate of Excellence
Plano, Texas
Level Contributor
63 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great place to stay on the way to Florida”
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Rooms were clean, nice and the complimentary breakfast the hotel provided was very good. We did not have a reservation and I was so glad they had some rooms. We would definitely stay there again on our way to Florida.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 2014PamelaM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

343 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    178
    84
    45
    21
    15
See reviews for
123
65
10
115
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, TX
Level Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Traveling thru & made last minute reservations. Easy setup & room was clean and comfortable. Decent breakfast & on the road again. Normally what you would expect from a Hampton. Clean & easy, not a lot of frills.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank johnSanAntonio_TX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruston, United States
1 review
Reviewed 16 March 2014

We discovered what appeared to be dried snot on our fitted bed sheet. We had to go to the front desk twice and then had to change our own sheets. This took place at around midnight with two toddlers in the room. They were out of sorts because of the noise and activity involved in changing our sheets.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Marty C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, United States
1 review
Reviewed 16 March 2014

We googled to get a place to stay near I-10. This was a perfect location for our trip since it is almost at the junction of I-10 and I-12, on our way to Florida. We reserved the same night and we got a reasonable price for the same night reservation and the location.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Zaheeruddin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sevierville, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 March 2014

This hotel has great access to both I-10 & I-12. Near several dining choices. It really is the best kept secret for business or leisure in the Baton Rouge area. You can easily get anywhere you need to with out having to suffer through Baton Rouge traffic!! Outstanding staff and the complimentary breakfast is not your average breakfast, it was better

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Alton V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marksville, LA, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 March 2014

We always stay here when we go to Baton Rouge. Its always clean and comfortable. Although he wasn't there this time, the desk clerk usually remembers our names. Excellent location near the mall and great dining. Quiet and cozy, this is our favorite spot in the city.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Brent B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bell City, Louisiana
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014

I have stayed here 3 times, the last time, I got a room with a shower only. The TV in room did not catch NBC, (the olympics were on)& front desk couldn't tell me what channel NBC was! The toilet handle had to be jiggled because it kept running. This is a nice hotel, just didn't quite size up to the other times I have been there!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Michelle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baton Rouge hotels
5.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baton Rouge
5.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Baton Rouge I-10 & College Dr.
5.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Baton Rouge
Holiday Inn Baton Rouge
#3 of 77 in Baton Rouge
340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Baton Rouge
1.2 mi away
Home2Suites by Hilton Baton Rouge
9.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Baton Rouge - I-10 East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Baton Rouge - I-10 East

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Baton Rouge - I-10 East
Address: 11271 Reiger Rd, Baton Rouge, LA 70809-4552
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Baton Rouge
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Baton Rouge
#6 Best Value Hotel in Baton Rouge
#14 Business Hotel in Baton Rouge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Baton Rouge - I-10 East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located at I-10 & Siegen Lane on the Reiger Road service road. Our beautiful hotel is one exit from Blue Bayou/Dixie Landin and just a few miles away from LSU and Downtown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Baton Rouge - I-10 East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Baton Rouge - i-10 East
Hampton Inn & Suites Baton Rouge - i-10 East Hotel Baton Rouge
Baton Rouge Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing