We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Baton Rouge - I-10 East
Ranked #8 of 77 Hotels in Baton Rouge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 June 2014

I chose this hotel when everything next to the Crown Plaza Center was booked. It was only 5 minutes away and easy to get there and back. Access is very easy and shopping is convenient. There is no doubt I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Bryan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (391)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

285 - 291 of 391 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2014

Made reservations for a spur of the moment trip. Unfortunately the Double Tree by Hilton was full, which is a wonderful hotel at a great price! Check-in was smooth and everything about the three day stay was pleasant. Everything was neat and clean in the room and the free breakfast was very good, with some daily variety, along with the standard fare.
Hotel location was perfect for us and we hardly had to get on I-10, which can have crazy traffic jams at rush hour! I was thankful for the vacancy, but feel the $127 nightly price a little much, when compared to the Double Tree, for $107 with AAA, which is an all suite property. Kudos to this Hampton Inn for breaking the mold from a lot of Hampton properties. This one is well managed, clean and pays attention to the details! Bravo!!!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Excellent hotel! When we stay in Baton Rouge we always stay here. It's always clean and rooms are spacious! The complimentary breakfast is a great way to start your day. It's a true bang for your buck! The location is excellent. Easy access from I10.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Danny D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We can always depend on Hampton Inns to be clean, welcoming and a pleasure to visit. This hotel didn't disappoint, it was very comfortable. We called ahead to reserve our room and we were welcomed in the usual Hampton Inn style....very nice...

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karron W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We stayed at this hotel one night on our way to Florida for vacation. The location was a bit tricky to find, but the staff was very helpful when I called. That evening, the front desk person helped us find a great place for dinner. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The free breakfast is a great value and much, much better than other free "breakfasts" I have had at other hotels. There was plenty of fresh fruit and good quality bread, coffee, etc. Wish more other Hamptons could follow this standard.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Michelle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Located in close proximity to a great water park & a huge mall that my family can frequent every summer.The Hampton Inn is a very clean establishment with friendly & helpful workers. I always know that wherever we travel whether local or out of state that we can depend on a great stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

This Baton Rouge location is highly recommended. The facility is clean and well kept. The staff are professional and courteous. It makes a big difference when you don't have to worry about the place at which you are staying. It allows you to better enjoy whatever else you came to that location to do.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kevin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baton Rouge hotels
9.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Downtown
5.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Baton Rouge I-10 & College Dr.
5.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baton Rouge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Renaissance Baton Rouge Hotel
Renaissance Baton Rouge Hotel
#10 of 77 in Baton Rouge
556 reviews
6.5 mi away
Radisson Hotel Baton Rouge
Radisson Hotel Baton Rouge
#29 of 77 in Baton Rouge
598 reviews
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Baton Rouge Siegen Lane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Baton Rouge - I-10 East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Baton Rouge - I-10 East

Address: 11271 Reiger Rd, Baton Rouge, LA 70809-4552
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Baton Rouge
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Baton Rouge
#14 Business Hotel in Baton Rouge
Price Range: £71 - £91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Baton Rouge - I-10 East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located at I-10 & Siegen Lane on the Reiger Road service road. Our beautiful hotel is one exit from Blue Bayou/Dixie Landin and just a few miles away from LSU and Downtown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Baton Rouge - I-10 East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Baton Rouge - i-10 East
Hampton Inn & Suites Baton Rouge - i-10 East Hotel Baton Rouge
Baton Rouge Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing