We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a little overrated”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Baton Rouge
Ranked #12 of 77 Hotels in Baton Rouge
Reviewed 1 January 2014 via mobile

We stopped in Baton Rouge and stayed at the Embassy Suites on a road trip from FL to TX. We decided to splurge and spend a little more money ($180) for the nice breakfast and pool for the kids. We stayed at the Hyatt Place in Baton Rouge for less than half the cost on the way to FL and actually liked the hotel a lot better. The Embassy Suites needs a lot of updating! Not worth the price!

Stayed: January 2014
Thank travelingdfw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JovelleBR, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Baton Rouge, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2014

I would like to apologize for your disappointment in our property during your recent stay with us in January. You will be happy to know that there will be exciting new changes throughout the property that we hope you would come back to enjoy! We strive to maintain the quality atmosphere our guests expect and regret that you were not pleased with your stay with us. We hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,010)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

770 - 776 of 1,010 reviews

Reviewed 30 December 2013

Not a single thing to complain about. The room was clean and very nice. The staff were very friendly. The bed was comfy. And the best thing is their "made to order" omelet bar and breakfast buffet in the beautiful atrium of the hotel. Every hotel should have a breakfast like this one. We truly enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cremebrulee67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JovelleBR, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Baton Rouge, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2014

I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at Embassy Suites in Baton Rouge. It is also exciting to hear that you were able to enjoy the awesome amenities that we have to offer and look forward to having you again in the near future. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

My husband and I stayed at this Embassy Suites while we were visiting family in Baton Rouge. This hotel was a quiet respite at the end of the day from the madness of a houseful of children and family relatives. The hotel was very clean, quiet, and decorated nicely. Breakfast was very good with a wide selection of delicious food. I had something different each of the 3 days we were there. My husband enjoyed the high quality machines in the spa, recuperating from knee surgery. We never made it into the pool but it looked inviting, easy to find towels and a very good size. We would stay here agin!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Marianne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JovelleBR, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Baton Rouge, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2014

I truly appreciate the time you took to share your satisfaction with your experience here at the Embassy Suites Hotel in Baton Rouge. Please accept my personal thanks for completing this review and we look forward to having you stay with us again when your travels bring you to the Baton Rouge area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

The hotel is under renovation.The pool is closed ... big dissapointment. The room furnitures need to be updated. The hotel apperances is very nice. The staffs are courtesy and friendly. The breakfast need to be improved on taste and the buffet foods are cold. The wine serves during happy hour in a cheap plastic cup.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lekhoi_2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JovelleBR, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Baton Rouge, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2014

We appreciate you taking the time to share your disappointment with your recent stay. It is by acting on comments from guests such as yourself that we are able to constantly improve the level of service that we offer. It is so disappointing to hear that some of the breakfast items were cold and uninviting. I have shared your comments with the F&B team so they are aware of your disappointment and this can be avoided in the future. Our pool was closed for a few days due to some updating, but it is open and available for all guests to use. We hope that you will come back to stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013 via mobile

Used hHonors points for stay and still wished I stayed somewhere else. Room smelled musty and old. Tried to use pull out sofa bed bit bed springs had huge hole in it. Den TV had blue line through middle of screen. Managers reception and breakfast was decent. Will not stay here again until renovated.

Stayed: December 2013
Thank dreskee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JovelleBR, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Baton Rouge, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2014

I would like to thank you for taking the time out to share your disappointment in your stay with us at Embassy Suites. Our housekeeping and engineering staff strives to ensure that every item in each suite is fresh and in perfect working order before your arrival. I am disappointed that this was not the case during your stay. I most definitely shared your comments with both department heads. In addition to addressing the issues immediately, they will also share your comments with their staff to prevent such an oversight from occurring again.

Have a great day and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013

Hotel was clean, near the city and entertainment. Accommodations were very nice with multiple TVs, very decent channel line-up, and good work area. Hotel was very attractive inside with a water feature/fall and tropical appearance.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
1  Thank Kenneth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JovelleBR, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Baton Rouge, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2014

Thank you for taking the time our to share your comments and we appreciate your kind words. I hope that you are able to stay with us again soon. As a hotel manager, I appreciate when someone takes the time to share an evaluation of their stay with me.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2013

I stayed at the Embassy Suites for 4 nights for leisure purposes. The room was very nice. Enjoyed having the sitting area off the bedroom. The bed was comfortable and the staff was very accommodating, and friendly. The breakfast was wonderful. Great location, great value. I would stay again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
1  Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JovelleBR, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Baton Rouge, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2014

I am very delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Embassy Suites. We really like to hear from our guests and appreciate your taking the time to write this review. We hope you get a chance to come out a visit with us again soon. Have a wonderful day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baton Rouge hotels
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baton Rouge
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Baton Rouge
Holiday Inn Baton Rouge
#3 of 77 in Baton Rouge
348 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Baton Rouge I-10 & College Dr.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Radisson Hotel Baton Rouge
Radisson Hotel Baton Rouge
#28 of 77 in Baton Rouge
594 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Downtown
3.3 mi away
Renaissance Baton Rouge Hotel
Renaissance Baton Rouge Hotel
#10 of 77 in Baton Rouge
545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Baton Rouge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Baton Rouge

Address: 4914 Constitution Ave, Baton Rouge, LA 70808
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Baton Rouge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Business Hotel in Baton Rouge
Price Range: £105 - £187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Baton Rouge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 223
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover Baton Rouge from our centrally located Embassy Suites by Hilton Baton Rouge hotel. Stretch out in our newly renovated all-suite hotel situated less than 20 minutes from Baton Rouge Metropolitan (BTR) Airport and just off I-10, linking you to the rest of Louisiana and beyond. Enjoy more space whether you’re on a Baton Rouge business trip or family vacation to visit Mike and the Fighting Tigers of Louisiana State University (LSU). All 223 suites at our Embassy Suites Baton Rouge hotel feature a private living room, flat-screen TVs and a separate bedroom. Enjoy a free made-to-order breakfast every morning which includes a fresh omelet station. Snacks and drinks are complimentary every night at this all-suite hotel Evening Reception*. Enjoy family and networking time in our open-air atrium. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Baton Rouge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Baton Rouge
Baton Rouge Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing