We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice for a short stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Baton Rouge
Ranked #11 of 77 Hotels in Baton Rouge
Cypress, California
Level Contributor
64 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Nice for a short stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2014

Great place for our short stay. The hotel staff were friendly. While the hotel facade is in need of attention, the interior was wonderful. The hotel is nice and clean. spacious rooms. comfortable beds. instant freeway access. delicious full breakfast! great value if you get a good rate (as we did). I would definately stay here again

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traveln2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JovelleBR, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Baton Rouge, responded to this review, 9 February 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Embassy Suites in Baton Rouge. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay as well as the amenities that we offer. The complimentary full cooked to order breakfast as well as the complimentary evening reception are a few favorites that others have come to love. We look forward to having you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

889 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    325
    205
    161
    113
    85
See reviews for
297
127
22
356
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wylie, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2014

Hotel Staff is Great. Very Friendly. The Breakfast was amazing. We stayed at the Embassy Suites Baton Rouge so my husband could run the Louisiana State Marathon. The hotel was great and easy to get to. Close to the race as well. Lots of places to eat close by. The hotel was under renovation, but that never stopped the staff from giving the best in service and smiles. I cannnot wait to see the hotel again in March.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Amie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JovelleBR, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Baton Rouge, responded to this review, 9 February 2014
We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I'm also glad to hear that you enjoyed the Marathon and my team was able to provide you with great and friendly customer service while you were hear. I appreciate your kind words and will share with the team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2014

I booked online at this hotel and when I arrived found out it is under major renovation. The noise, dust and closing of hallways and elevators is a major inconvenience as well as fire hazard. The dust is everywhere and the noise makes sleep during the day impossible.

Room Tip: Do not come to this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gwinsper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JovelleBR, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Baton Rouge, responded to this review, 22 January 2014
Please accept our sincere apologies for the hassle and frustration our current construction has caused you. We strive to inform every guest of our improvements and regret this was not outlined when you booked your stay. We hope you will return to see all the exciting changes we are making once our renovations are complete so we may show you the quality hospitality and accommodations you have come to expect from our family of hotels.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Baton Rouge hotels

Corpus Christi, Texas
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2014

Convenient to I-10, downtown and LSU. But while you're here, be sure to eat in the Zydeco Bar & Grill located within the hotel. The Blackened Rib Eye is just wonderful. We will remember this hotel from the food. The cook's make the omelets during the morning free breakfast, so be sure to tip them. They know how to make those eggs sing:)

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DenverCyko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JovelleBR, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Baton Rouge, responded to this review, 9 February 2014
Thanks for sharing the kind words about our staff and hotel. I have shared your comments with the Restaurant Manager to let his team know that they are doing a wonderful job! It is always nice to hear when we are taking care of our guests! We appreciate you and look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midlothian, VA
Level Contributor
144 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2014

We stayed here two nights before Christmas and had a good experience. Large bedroom with lots of storage, comfortable bed. Nice bath and a living room with sofa sleeper, tv and bar area. All nicely furnished and everything worked. They have a great breakfast, with all types of fruits, cereals, an omelette station - anything and everything you could want. They also have a Manager's Reception in the bar area every night with free drinks and healthy snacks, which was really nice. There is a beautiful atrium in the middle of the hotel with lots of tropical plants and it was beautifully decorated for Christmas. Will stay here again when in town.

Room Tip: The hotel is close to the interstate so an upper room is probably the quietist.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tennisc-8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JovelleBR, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Baton Rouge, responded to this review, 9 February 2014
I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay during the Christmas holidays! Thank you for taking time out to share your thoughts about our property. We appreciate your kind words and have shared them with our entire team. Come back and see us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ripley, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2014

It's my understanding that this hotel is about to receive a complete renovation, which it is in desperate need of. The furnishings and fixtures at this hotel were horrible by anyone's standards, much less Embassy Suites. There were no comforters on the bed, they were instead stashed in a drawer and looked like something from the 70's, as did the rest of the room and furnishings throughout the hotel. There was trash in the elevator, as well as, trash on one of the canopies in the hotel, which could have easily been cleaned. The breakfast area was dirty as well, with tables left unattended after patrons finished their meals. For appetizers during the managers reception, we were treated to carrots and dip!! The drinks were at least good, but overall when you stay at an Embassy Suites the expectation is MUCH greater than what we received here. This was more of a Motel 6 experience. Very disappointed... The renovation can't come soon enough.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Keith D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JovelleBR, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Baton Rouge, responded to this review, 22 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we’re sorry to hear you were unhappy with the comfort and appointment of our two-room suites. We will take your comments under consideration as we prepare for our renovations and continually work to improve our guest experience. We hope you will consider staying with us in the future so you may experience all of our exciting changes and updates first hand.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2014

I really enjoyed my stay at the Embassy Suite. The staff was friendly, breakfast was wonderful, and the hotel lobby is just beautiful!!! I really loved the in-doors pool and hot tub and I will definitely be back!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Jasmine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JovelleBR, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Baton Rouge, responded to this review, 9 February 2014
... and we look forward to having you to come back and stay with us. Thank you for sharing your comments about your recent stay. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed the wonderful amenities that we offer. See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baton Rouge hotels
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baton Rouge
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Downtown
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Baton Rouge
Holiday Inn Baton Rouge
#3 of 77 in Baton Rouge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Renaissance Baton Rouge Hotel
Renaissance Baton Rouge Hotel
#5 of 77 in Baton Rouge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 491 reviews
2.2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Baton Rouge
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Baton Rouge I-10 & College Dr.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Baton Rouge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Baton Rouge

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Baton Rouge
Address: 4914 Constitution, Baton Rouge, LA 70808
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Baton Rouge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Business Hotel in Baton Rouge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Baton Rouge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 223
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a spacious home on the road in Louisiana's capital city at the Embassy Suites Baton Rouge hotel. We have completed a multi-million dollar renovation of all spaces in our hotel. We are centrally located for all that Baton Rouge has to offer. Wake up in a spacious bedroom and revitalize in an elegant bathroom in a two-room suite at Embassy Suites Baton Rouge. All suites offer two 32-inch TVs, a refrigerator, coffee maker and microwave for convenience. Modern cardio machines and weights in the fitness center combine with a pool to allow tailoring any exercise program. Or host any function, from a pre-meeting briefing for 16 to weddings or company seminars for 500. Enjoy a free cooked-to-order breakfast, savor Cajun specialties at Zydeco Bar & Grill, and join us every night at Evening Reception. We also offer a free shuttle to and from the airport! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Baton Rouge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Baton Rouge
Baton Rouge Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing