We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ok, but not great”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Baton Rouge
Ranked #5 of 77 Hotels in Baton Rouge
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Location is convenient. have stayed here many times, but last couple of times were not satisfied. The rooms are comfortable, but not clean to my expectations. Easy on/off from interstate. Easy drive to LSU and Tiger Stadium. Fast food or dinner at more upscale establishments nearby.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RNEY, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Baton Rouge, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Sorry to hear you weren't as satisfied on your last few visits, Mike. You should only receive a clean room, but if the accommodations aren't ever up to par, let us know immediately and we'll take care of it.

Thanks for taking the time to write this review and hope to see you soon!

Warm Regards,
Ralph

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,093)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

782 - 788 of 1,093 reviews

Reviewed 13 June 2014

Stayed a few days here with 5 other rooms that I arranged. My room was on 4th floor and was outdated by many years. They are renovating there rooms but that was also a problem. During the day, they were updating the 5th floor and directly above me. It was very noisy in my room. I could literally hear every nail or screw dropped on floor and floor sounded paper thin. Luckily
I was working most of the day, or would have been upsetting. They need to block out rooms with construction next or under them.
Noticed the curtains had what looked like years of dust bunnies covered over the valance cover. Will try to post photo I took. Looked nasty.
Good thing was they have free breakfast and some cooked to order. Was good breakfast every morning. They offer free drinks in evening by the lobby area.
Another bad was the TV was almost un viewable as it pixels constantly. Turned it in to desk, but that evening, it continued, but not quite as bad, but still froze up with pixeled picture.
Room wasn't as nice as what
I would say an Embassy Suites should be. My next trip will be back at the Courtyard in Baton Rouge.

Room Tip: Check other hotel options first, otherwise, request room away from construction.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dastagg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RNEY, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Baton Rouge, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

While I'm glad you enjoyed your breakfast, it's disappointing to hear you weren't as impressed with the rest of the hotel. In the future, let us know about things like the valence. We want to be able to take care of that immediately.

As you know, we are updating all of our rooms -- and we know you'd love the new ones. I really hope you'll be back so we can have another chance to impress you.

Warm Regards,
Ralph

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Hotel was experiencing some renovation which when finished will be very nice. Room had fresh paint smell. Complimentary breakfast was very nice. Overall experience was good but nothing exceptional makes the experience there stand out. Value for the price is also OK as I quess most of the comparible facilities are in the same price range.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
1  Thank Rick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RNEY, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Baton Rouge, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Glad to hear you had a good experience at Embassy Suites Baton Rouge, Rick. Next time, let us know if there's anything we can do to make it stand out -- we're all about making you happy!

Warm Regards,
Ralph

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

We have stayed here many times over the 30 years & was disappointed that it was in the process of being remodeled. It is a nice hotel, but truly needs the face lift. To my disappointment, the road noise kept me awake and we were on the 7th floor. Additional soundproofing to the windows should be considered.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Cynthia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RNEY, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Baton Rouge, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Thanks for the feedback, Cynthia. We'll definitely look into better ways deal with the noise. In the future, if something is putting a damper on your day, let us know so we can take care of it!

Warm Regards,
Ralph

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

This was our 4th time staying at this hotel for the Bayou Country Superfest. I was concerned about the construction when booking this reservation but was pleasantly surprised when we arrived. We were given a room on the 7th floor that had been updated. Very comfortable! The breakfast was great and the line at the omelet station moved very fast.Only did the manger's reception once and it was good . But as other reviews have said, not a lot of selection for snacks with your drinks. I would recommend this hotel when staying in Baton Rouge and will be back for next years festival.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GRG50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RNEY, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Baton Rouge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Happy to hear we could make your visit comfortable! Thanks for the feedback on the snacks as well -- we're always looking for ways to improve.

Warm Regards,
Ralph

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

I have stayed at this hotel many times and we love it!!! The staff is always warm and friendly and they go out of their way to make you comfortable. You are missing out if you stay somewhere else. It is the best value in Baton Rouge with delicious breakfast and the evening manager's reception. The location is easily accessible to anywhere you need to be. I can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sabarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RNEY, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Baton Rouge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Happy to hear how much you enjoy everything we have to offer. Can't wait to welcome you back next time your in Baton Rouge!

Warm Regards,
Ralph

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

When we checked in to our first room it smelled of mold and was not very clean. They have construction going on to refresh the hotel. I went to the front deck and explained my problem. They moved us to the top floor which are the remodeled rooms. They are very nice. New modern furniture and very clean. So if you stay at this hotel ask for one of the newly refreshed rooms. You won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: Get a remodeled room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TJW3935
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RNEY, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Baton Rouge, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

I'm really happy to hear you enjoyed the newly remodeled room. The rest of our renovation will be done by September and I'd love to hear your thoughts then. Hope the rest of your trip went well, too.

Warm Regards,
Ralph

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baton Rouge hotels
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baton Rouge
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Downtown
2.2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Baton Rouge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Hilton Baton Rouge Capitol Center
3.3 mi away
Renaissance Baton Rouge Hotel
Renaissance Baton Rouge Hotel
#11 of 77 in Baton Rouge
562 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Baton Rouge
Holiday Inn Baton Rouge
#4 of 77 in Baton Rouge
357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Baton Rouge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Baton Rouge

Address: 4914 Constitution Ave, Baton Rouge, LA 70808
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Baton Rouge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Business Hotel in Baton Rouge
Price Range: £99 - £171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Baton Rouge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 223
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover Baton Rouge from our centrally located Embassy Suites by Hilton Baton Rouge hotel. Stretch out in our newly renovated all-suite hotel situated less than 20 minutes from Baton Rouge Metropolitan (BTR) Airport and just off I-10, linking you to the rest of Louisiana and beyond. Enjoy more space whether you’re on a Baton Rouge business trip or family vacation to visit Mike and the Fighting Tigers of Louisiana State University (LSU). All 223 suites at our Embassy Suites Baton Rouge hotel feature a private living room, flat-screen TVs and a separate bedroom. Enjoy a free made-to-order breakfast every morning which includes a fresh omelet station. Snacks and drinks are complimentary every night at this all-suite hotel Evening Reception*. Enjoy family and networking time in our open-air atrium. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Baton Rouge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Baton Rouge
Baton Rouge Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing