We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant stay after long drive from Orlando”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Baton Rouge
Ranked #11 of 77 Hotels in Baton Rouge
The Woodlands, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
78 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Pleasant stay after long drive from Orlando”
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

Driving back to north Houston suburbs from Orlando, we needed a place to stay in the Baton Rouge area. This hotel is easily accessible from I-10 which was convenient. The suites were perfect for our family of 4, even if the decor may have been a bit "dated." I'm not fussy about that. The front staff were friendly and welcoming. The kids wanted room service for dinner and we were quite happy with the quality of food received. Generous portions of burgers and fries were delivered and devoured! Breakfast buffet in the lobby was a nice treat before the drive back to Houston. In all, we would stay here again if driving out to AL/FL in the future.

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Steven M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RNEY, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Baton Rouge, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Thrilled to hear you had a pleasant stay at Embassy Baton Rouge. Steven. It means lot that you felt the suites and room service were perfect for your family of 4. Just so you know, we are updating our rooms and I'm sure they'll be ready before your next AL/FL trip!

Warm Regards,
Ralph
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

971 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    367
    217
    175
    122
    90
See reviews for
332
131
26
387
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Grant, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Haven't stayed at an Embassy Suites in many years. Breakfast and suite space was amazing! For a family of 6, more than enough space for our entire family. My kids looked forward every morning to the breakfast. Staff at breakfast was extremely nice and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Ron S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RNEY, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Baton Rouge, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Happy to hear we could help make you and your family's stay at Embassy Baton Rouge amazing, Ron! Thanks so much for taking the time to write this great review.

Warm Regards,
Ralph
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
1 review
Reviewed 20 July 2014

i stay at the embassy suites in Baton Rouge 5 to 10 times a year.sometimes business and sometimes for pleasure. the staff is great ,always willing to help. Rooms are first class, always clean. The breakfast is second to none. I wouldn't stay anywhere else

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RNEY, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Baton Rouge, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Appreciate the first class review, John. It's always great to have you stay at Embassy Baton Rouge. Can't wait until next time!

Warm Regards,
Ralph
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
206 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

Nice hotel but under lobby construction. They are making progress with some changes to the lobby. Looking good. Staff are friendly. Didn't like tubs. Very slippery, no mats. ( although I hate the mats, better than falling in tub). Also, water didn't drain out. Took way to long. Yuck! Beds were nice, rooms clean and clean glasses in bathroom every day.
The chicken/sausage gumbo in restaurant was great. Red beans and rice OK, bread pudding very good. Waitress Mary was very nice. Very convenient to lady of the lake hospital. 5 min and good non traffic back streets to get there. I might stay again but, will try doubletree two hotels down first.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Ironman91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RNEY, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Baton Rouge, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Happy you think our changes are looking good so far. It's even better to hear you felt welcomed when you were here. Thanks for the feedback on the tub -- next time, let the front desk know so we can take care of it in the moment. Thanks for stay at Embassy Suites Baton Rouge!

Warm Regards,
Ralph
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Petersburg, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 July 2014

The hotel was under major renovation and the elevators were very slow. The staff and food service was good. I imagine it will be lovely once the construction is completed but, it kind of threw a lot of stress in my four day stay for a convention held at the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Jason J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RNEY, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Baton Rouge, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Glad you felt taken care of here at Embassy Baton Rouge Jason. However, sorry to hear the renovations cause you stress. They'll be done in September -- we'd love to have you back and hear your thoughts on them!

Warm Regards,
Ralph
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plaquemine, Louisiana, Usa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 July 2014

My wife and I enjoyed our July 4th week- end with our grandchildren once again.... see you there in '15. Pool, fireworks (downtown Baton Rouge), free breakfast, and management's special for the adults can't be beat.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RNEY, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Baton Rouge, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Happy to hear you and your family had a great 4th at Embassy Baton Rouge, John. Thanks for taking the time to share your experience with us!

Warm Regards,
Ralph
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tuscaloosa, Alabama
Level 6 Contributor
339 reviews
106 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

Ok- yes renovations are happening but not a problem on this trip. The place was quiet and the remodeled room was nice-- bed was comfortable-- a few issues, front desk staff need to be more welcoming, not much smiling. The bathroom is small and I am 6'4" so shower was a challenge-- water pressure not good. The TV could not be watched after 8 PM because of the pixels coming in and out, not a problem from 6-8. Breakfast was OUTSTANDING---- will come back when price is right.

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Kwajkid007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RNEY, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Baton Rouge, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Thrilled to hear you were comfortable here at Embassy Baton Rouge. In the future, let us know about issues like the TV so we can fix it in the moment! Thanks again for the great review and hope the rest of your trip went well, too!

Warm Regards,
Ralph
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baton Rouge hotels
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baton Rouge
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Baton Rouge
Holiday Inn Baton Rouge
#3 of 77 in Baton Rouge
345 reviews
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites Baton Rouge
Homewood Suites Baton Rouge
#12 of 77 in Baton Rouge
388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Downtown
2.2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Baton Rouge
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Baton Rouge I-10 & College Dr.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Baton Rouge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Baton Rouge

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Baton Rouge
Address: 4914 Constitution Ave, Baton Rouge, LA 70808
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Baton Rouge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Business Hotel in Baton Rouge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Baton Rouge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 223
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover Baton Rouge from our centrally located Embassy Suites by Hilton Baton Rouge hotel. Stretch out in our newly renovated all-suite hotel situated less than 20 minutes from Baton Rouge Metropolitan (BTR) Airport and just off I-10, linking you to the rest of Louisiana and beyond. Enjoy more space whether you’re on a Baton Rouge business trip or family vacation to visit Mike and the Fighting Tigers of Louisiana State University (LSU). All 223 suites at our Embassy Suites Baton Rouge hotel feature a private living room, flat-screen TVs and a separate bedroom. Enjoy a free made-to-order breakfast every morning which includes a fresh omelet station. Snacks and drinks are complimentary every night at this all-suite hotel Evening Reception*. Enjoy family and networking time in our open-air atrium. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Baton Rouge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Baton Rouge
Baton Rouge Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing