We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area
Ranked #56 of 77 Hotels in Baton Rouge
A TripAdvisor Member
Deerfield Beach, Florida, USA
1
Reviewed 15 January 2013

Although the surrounding hotels charge up to double what I paid, I doubt a single one of them has beds half as comfortable, rooms as quiet, or staff as friendly and helpful! late checkout was great too.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (342)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

274 - 280 of 342 reviews

Reviewed 28 December 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank linzk1229
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 November 2012

Stayed at the hotel after a company party. The hotel was clean, comfortable, safe and located in a great location near several eating establishments. I will stay at this hotel again. I did not eat the breakfast but it looked good.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank P7445EAkevinc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2012

This is an older La Quinta but is in very good condition. The rooms are clean and comfortable and the office staff is very courteous, helpful, and considerate. The rooms don't have refrigerators or microwaves in them but they do have a coffee maker. WIFI is strong and we didn't have any problems. The motel is close to downtown. The continental breakfast is about average. We enjoyed our stay here.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank globeseeker007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2012

JUST SEE FOR YOURSELF, and GIVE THEM A CHANCE! YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR!
If you want ''New'' or ''Large'', go somewhere else! If you don't like a motel, tell the staff and give them a chance to 'fix it' before you write a bad post!!

If you expect an older building to produce an 'excellent & luxurious' place for you to stay, you should just move on down the road and pay more for what you want.

I wanted a clean, well-kept room for a low price. I wanted to park outside the door of my room so that I could keep an eye on my car and it's contents. I was only going to arrive late, 'sleep',and leave at leisure, so I didn't want to spend much money. THIS WAS THE PLACE!

I like to think I have found the 'hidden gem' when I got traveling! I also like to save money, but get a value comparable to what I spend! THIS IS IT !!

I saw the bad reviews from others, ......but I like to make my own decisions!! I like to judge for myself!! I don't require a spacious room and an 'almost new' motel room to get a good night's sleep, but I like La Quinta, so I searched for one of their less expensive motels. I had a choice of 3 different hotels in Baton Rouge, and I chose the less expensive!! I got EXACTLY what I expected, plus more!!!

I am well aware that people are usually grouchy, tired, and hard-to-please after a long day on the road. You GET what you PAY for, in almost any motel, independent or chain owned.

I also know many people that think every single La Quinta will look exactly alike, so they think they will find a $159 room for a 'cheap' price. Rent an expensive motel, then complain if you don't get what you expected. Rent an inexpensive motel, save some money, and get a good night's sleep! YOUR Choice!!

I stayed in THIS MOTEL LAST NIGHT!! The front desk lady was quite nice, and let me change my room preference to get a room where parking was available right at my front door!! Yes, the room was smaller than usual, but I was getting a real bargain price, and I was only sleeping there, .......so no problem! The bed was plush, and 'up to par' with all other La Quinta motels, with 3 pillows per person!

The sheets were crisp, the carpet was clean, and the large TV was really nice! The bathroom was spotless, and what others thought might be mold was NOT present in my room. There was every single feature available in my room as all other La Quinta motels. THERE WERE NO BUGS!

This motel is older. This motel has smaller rooms. The breakfast was smaller than other motels, but there was something for everyone. The employees were very friendly, nice, and cooperative. The room was clean and odor-free. The bathroom was spotless. You get what you pay for, so if you can't get comfortable in an older motel with smaller rooms, .........go somewhere else and spend more money!!

If you want to save money and still have dependable quality, stay here. It's a VERY NICE PLACE TO STAY!!. ......unless you are only interested in status!! I prefer quality!

Room Tip: Be open minded and you will save money, and get a nice room for less money! Grab It!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
3  Thank txbx75456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2012

An older La Quinta, not quite up to snuff compared to other La Quintas on our trip. My troubles started when I opened the bedstand drawer to put my things inside, and found a great big dead cricket (I hope) inside. I photographed it, and took it out and dropped it into the toilet to flush it down. The toilet was a very lazy flusher, and it took four or five flushing attempts to get a good flush out of it that got rid of the cricket. Then I went back to the same drawer and opened it only to find a very live cockroach in it now. After picturing that and opening and closing the drawer several times, the cockroach disappeared, never to be seen again. Other room defects were minor after all that. I have to give it to the management, though; when I showed my pictures to the desk clerk on checking out, she apologized and immediately offered me a 50% drop in the room price, which I accepted.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank rendahl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2012

This was the worst LaQuinta hotel I've ever stayed in. Our first room was so bad that we had to be moved. The second was even worse. The third was the closest to acceptable, but still not up to snuff. There was black mold in every room. The smell of mold and ammonia was very strong in this hotel. Everything was unplugged, all the lights, television, etc. There were prostitutes walking around the hotel grounds throughout the night. Needless to say, my family and I won't be back.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank spencer j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baton Rouge hotels
0.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel Baton Rouge
Radisson Hotel Baton Rouge
#30 of 77 in Baton Rouge
598 reviews
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Baton Rouge Acadian Centre/LSU Area
3.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Baton Rouge South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Siegen Lane
6.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Baton Rouge Airport
0.9 mi away
Comfort Suites University
Comfort Suites University
#38 of 77 in Baton Rouge
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area

Address: 2333 S Acadian Thruway, Baton Rouge, LA 70808-2304
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Baton Rouge
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 77 Hotels in Baton Rouge
Price Range: £44 - £58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 142
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge Hotel Baton Rouge
Baton Rouge La Quinta
La Quinta Baton Rouge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing