We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Satisfied”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area
Ranked #58 of 77 Hotels in Baton Rouge
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very Satisfied”
Reviewed 3 December 2013

This is the second time we have stayed at this hotel. People were friendly, room was what we expected, breakfast was good. The King size bed was very comfortable. They also accept pets.We will definitely be staying here again on our next trip to Texas.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank lilllianr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

323 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    63
    67
    63
    60
    70
See reviews for
108
73
25
74
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dahlonega, Georgia, United States
Level 6 Contributor
236 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2013 via mobile

Not a well-kept hotel. We had to change rooms immediately because our "non-smoking" room smelled like smoke and there was a pile of trash outside the door. The whole property was trashy, in fact. I couldn't get a reliable wifi signal until after midnight. On the upside was the fact that the staff person was helpful, and there's an excellent restaurant right next door. But we will be going elsewhere the next time we're in Baton Rouge.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank DBM58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 November 2013

We have stayed here for every LSU football home game for the past two seasons and a couple in previous seasons. The place needs a major renovation, but it's always been clean. The staff is fantastic. They greet me with a smile every time I walk in. The first time we stayed this year, we got a room that had a very high shower head. Since my husband is 6'5", this was a blessing. When it was time to check out, I asked if it was possible to have that room every time we were in & they graciously obliged. Ms. Debbie at the reception desk went above and beyond to make sure that we were happy. She is fantastic.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank crx90girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Hotel is relatively close to the stadium. It's a La Qunita, so didn't expect a 5 Star Hotel. However, price charged was for that of a 4-5 Star. Prices are raised during LSU Football Season, so for the money, I'll stay somewhere else next time I'm in town.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Chris N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hattiesburg, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 October 2013

The hotel is old and needs an complete update but the staff is super. Ms. Stubbs made us feel like a member of her family and we enjoyed our stay. We had read some negative things on the hotel but don't judge a book by its cover. we had a great night sleep and a nice breakfast nothing fancy but pleasant.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Mary Nell A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
1 review
Reviewed 27 October 2013

The facility was a bit long in the tooth (Oct 2013) but met expectations. After the initial musty aroma of the room wore off, you hardly noticed it. I slept well enough to miss the breakfast so cannot comment on that. We only took the room to have a place to get sleep after a late arrival but a day early to a big family event. We stayed elsewhere the rest of the stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Thomas H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baton Rouge hotels
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Baton Rouge Acadian Centre/LSU Area
0.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel Baton Rouge
Radisson Hotel Baton Rouge
#25 of 77 in Baton Rouge
570 reviews
5.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Siegen Lane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn College Drive
0.9 mi away
Comfort Suites University
Comfort Suites University
#35 of 77 in Baton Rouge
125 reviews
4.6 mi away
Sleep Inn South
Sleep Inn South
#26 of 77 in Baton Rouge
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area

Property: La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area
Address: 2333 S Acadian Thruway, Baton Rouge, LA 70808-2304
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Baton Rouge
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 77 Hotels in Baton Rouge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 142
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge Hotel Baton Rouge
Baton Rouge La Quinta
La Quinta Baton Rouge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing