We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Clean but rooms are small”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge I-10
Ranked #61 of 77 Hotels in Baton Rouge
Bangor, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
137 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
“Very Clean but rooms are small”
Reviewed 7 June 2014

This is a typical Microtel where the rooms are very small - really really small rooms! They are all like this so be prepared for it.

The room was clean - everything worked - internet not so great in fact non existent in peak hours.

Breakfast included hot grits and biscuits and gravy - not bad and the lady who puts it out is like having your grandma fix you cereal - she is as sweet as can be and might even give you a hug if you need one.

The pool is a micro pool to go with the micro rooms but hey its free and it was clean and no kids

They also provide outdoor bar-b-que grills for you to use if you want to which I thought was kind of neat - they are gas so no messing around. The area is typical strip mall kind of stuff - nothing great.

OK for a place to sleep

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pastor C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie A, Executive Assistant at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge I-10, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Thanks for both your positive and negative comments because we use all feedback to help us improve. While we take pride in the quality and cleanliness of our accommodations, we’ll recheck all rooms for overall cleanliness to make sure we’re meeting our usual standards. I sincerely apologize that we fell short of your expectations on this stay and hope you will try us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

424 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    56
    55
    94
    103
    116
See reviews for
142
85
58
93
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Baton Rouge
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2014

I enjoyed my stay at the hotel with my fiancee and I. WE felt like royalty. The staff was friendly and helpful. I am going there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Lakeitha R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie A, Executive Assistant at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge I-10, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
So glad to hear you enjoyed your stay hope to see you again next time you are in Baton Rouge.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erath, Louisiana
1 review
Reviewed 29 May 2014

I am not one to ever write a hotel review; however, I want everyone to know what a FILTHY place this is. Roaches were crawling everywhere, and when we complained the manager told us the best he could do was give us $10 back!!!! the room looked like it was from the 70's. I didnt even want to walk around without shoes on! The staff members looked like they could use a bath themselves. I wanted to soak myself in clorox when we left. NEVER AGIN. EVER.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Microtelhater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie A, Executive Assistant at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge I-10, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
I want to apologize to you for your unpleasant stay. There is new ownership & management and we are working very hard on getting the property cleaned and upgraded. Hope maybe you will give us another chance next time you are in Baton Rouge.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Baton Rouge hotels

Sulphur, Louisiana
1 review
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The staff were all very polite but the housekeeping left much to be desired. Because of the holiday we paid double the normal room charge. The floors left your feet black. The second day our beds looked like they had been made by a 5 yr old. Just barely pulled up and not neat in any way. The fridge was so iced up I spent an hour with a blow dryer before we could get the ice out and use the fridge. The sink in the kitchenette was stopped up and tried to run over. Over all a very unsatisfying stay. Luckily we weren't spending much time at the hotel. Also it was very noisy our overhead neighbors stomped back and forth all night.

Room Tip: Make sure you check your room before checking in. Unfortunately we didn't have that option as ev...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mckekh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie A, Executive Assitant at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge I-10, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
We do apologize for your unpleasant stay. We are under new ownership & management and are working very hard to get our housekeeping issues resolved. We hope you will give us another try if you are back in Baton Rouge.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baton Rouge hotels
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Baton Rouge/I-10
Super 8 Baton Rouge/I-10
#40 of 77 in Baton Rouge
50 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Baton Rouge East
0.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Baton Rouge / Seigen Lane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge Airport
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Baton Rouge - I-10 East
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Baton Rouge Siegen Lane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge I-10? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge I-10

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge I-10
Address: 10645 Reiger Rd, I-10 Siegen, Baton Rouge, LA 70809-4518
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Baton Rouge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 77 Hotels in Baton Rouge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge I-10 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge I-10 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Baton Rouge i-10
Microtel Inn & Suites Baton Rouge i-10 Hotel Baton Rouge
Microtel Baton Rouge
Baton Rouge Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing