We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge I-10

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge I-10
Ranked #62 of 77 Hotels in Baton Rouge
Lake Charles, La
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

The Inn was easy to find. The front desk person was courteous. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. Free Internet access was provided. The small pool was nice to exercise in for a few minutes after a long drive. Since I had to fast for a medical test, I didn't partake of the breakfast offering.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie A, Executive Assistant at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge I-10, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey. It is guests like you who help us to grow in the right direction and we greatly appreciate your business. We look forward to serving your lodging needs in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

406 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    55
    51
    89
    100
    111
See reviews for
137
82
57
87
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Utica
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

Awesome deal for this room. The price was low and the room was nice and clean. When we asked about the breakfast they said it was a continental and we thought it makes sens since the price was low. However much to our surprise they had the normal items like cereal, oatmeal, fruit, but also offered biscuits and gravy and grits. Highly recommend this motel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie A, Executive Assistant at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge I-10, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey. It is guests like you who help us to grow in the right direction and we greatly appreciate your business. We look forward to serving your lodging needs in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jocotepec, Jalisco, Mexico
Level Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

Clean & convenient Plus very affordable. Reserved a room with 2 queen beds & was upgraded to a 2 queen suite. Very nice stay. Stayed 4 nights & spent very little time in the room, but great nights sleep.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Delores S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie A, Executive Assistant at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge I-10, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey. It is guests like you who help us to grow in the right direction and we greatly appreciate your business. We look forward to serving your lodging needs in the future. We are looking into breakfast upgrades and apologize about not having coffee out for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baton Rouge
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

The stay was ok but you get what you pay for. Very inexpensive with business affiliation discount. The rooms are nothing like the online reviews. The hotel staff were nice.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Maderia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie A, Executive Assistant at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge I-10, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
“Thank you for taking the time to let us know concerning your stay. We truly value the opinions of our guest and we apologize that we did not meet your expectations. We are under new owner and management and hope you will give us another chance if you are back in this area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Baton Rouge hotels

Bangor, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
123 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

This is a typical Microtel where the rooms are very small - really really small rooms! They are all like this so be prepared for it.

The room was clean - everything worked - internet not so great in fact non existent in peak hours.

Breakfast included hot grits and biscuits and gravy - not bad and the lady who puts it out is like having your grandma fix you cereal - she is as sweet as can be and might even give you a hug if you need one.

The pool is a micro pool to go with the micro rooms but hey its free and it was clean and no kids

They also provide outdoor bar-b-que grills for you to use if you want to which I thought was kind of neat - they are gas so no messing around. The area is typical strip mall kind of stuff - nothing great.

OK for a place to sleep

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pastor C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie A, Executive Assistant at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge I-10, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Thanks for both your positive and negative comments because we use all feedback to help us improve. While we take pride in the quality and cleanliness of our accommodations, we’ll recheck all rooms for overall cleanliness to make sure we’re meeting our usual standards. I sincerely apologize that we fell short of your expectations on this stay and hope you will try us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baton Rouge hotels
0.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Baton Rouge / Seigen Lane
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Baton Rouge East
11.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Baton Rouge/I-10
Super 8 Baton Rouge/I-10
#41 of 77 in Baton Rouge
3.5 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
3.1 mi away
Sleep Inn South
Sleep Inn South
#24 of 77 in Baton Rouge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
3.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Baton Rouge
Red Roof Inn Baton Rouge
#52 of 77 in Baton Rouge
3.5 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge I-10? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge I-10

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge I-10
Address: 10645 Reiger Rd, I-10 Siegen, Baton Rouge, LA 70809-4518
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Baton Rouge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 77 Hotels in Baton Rouge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge I-10 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Ebookers and Hotels.com so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge I-10 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Baton Rouge i-10
Microtel Inn & Suites Baton Rouge i-10 Hotel Baton Rouge
Microtel Baton Rouge
Baton Rouge Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing