We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“rooms adequate but a bit run-down in general, shower works...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge
Ranked #66 of 77 Hotels in Baton Rouge
Reviewed 22 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
1  Thank Nicholas635
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
microtelinnandsuite, Webmaster at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (290)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

193 - 199 of 290 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2014

Arrived on 7/17/2014 From Orlando driving 10 hrs the assigned room was smoke filled. I requested no smoking the window seat had stains this was smelly. I requested a different room, only to be told that the would be $20.00 to $25.00 more the Clerk called her assistance her manager called for confirmed the same price. The Microtel is not the Standard Quality of the Wydham Brand a Wydham customer expects cleaniess, and comfortable bedding, quality pillows and soft linen, ie. sheets and towels. The mattress was like sleeping on the floor, the carpet was musty and dirty.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Rhonda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
microtelinnandsuite, Webmaster at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Dear Guest,

I’m terribly sorry there was some confusion regarding the room rate and that you did not like the furnishings and some other elements of our rooms. We take great pride in providing expert service and comfortable rooms and are disappointed that we could not satisfy you. I hope you will try us again. Since we’re involved in an improvement process, we’ll be better next time.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Chellie C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Carlyn H, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 21 July 2014

When and the kids got there everything was fine. The receptionist was very nice. They went swimming (I supervised) we then left to watch a 10 o'clock movie. Me & the girls came back around 1am the door was locked and a new receptionist was there. He informed me that it was too many kids for one room I then told him the receptionist earlier didn't say anything about it. So he kicked me & my kids out at 1am and didn't give me my money back. I would never go there again. He was rude & very nasty with me.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kdunn0808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlyn H, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

I do apologize for that clerk not exceeding your expectations. I will work with both clerks to clear up any misunderstandings over occupancy policies in accordance with the Louisiana State Fire Marshall rules.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Ken G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Carlyn H, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Phyllis Y
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Carlyn H, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 7 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Veronica P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baton Rouge hotels
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn South
Sleep Inn South
#26 of 77 in Baton Rouge
178 reviews
2.8 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Baton Rouge
WoodSpring Suites Baton Rouge
#48 of 77 in Baton Rouge
21 reviews
8.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Baton Rouge South Hotel
0.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn Baton Rouge
Red Roof Inn Baton Rouge
#47 of 77 in Baton Rouge
200 reviews
1.2 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Baton Rouge East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge

Address: 10311 Plaza Americana Dr, Baton Rouge, LA 70816-8175
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Baton Rouge
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #66 of 77 Hotels in Baton Rouge
Price Range: £48 - £70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge 2*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Louisiana State University and Mall of Louisiana Nearby Discover the best kept secret in Louisiana at our Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge hotel, near Louisiana State University. Our Baton Rouge, LA, hotel is just minutes from the bustling downtown area and only 11 miles from Baton Rouge Metropolitan Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Baton Rouge
Baton Rouge Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing