We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Hotel Executive Center Baton Rouge
Ranked #33 of 77 Hotels in Baton Rouge
Reviewed 23 March 2012

Stayed concierge level. Staff was friendly and very good at check-in. Disappointed we didn't have a bathtub on the concierge level. They ran out of food one night -- service was supposed to be from 5-7 pm and at 6 pm they were out of food and never got anymore. Breakfast was good each day. Room was very clean. Fitness center is one of the best at any hotel I've ever stayed at.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jrbdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownePlaza_BR, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Hotel Executive Center Baton Rouge, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2012

I am glad that you enjoyed your stay! I understand that you would have preferred to have room with a tub and shower rather than one with only a shower. Some of the rooms on the fifth floor do have bathtubs. Please request one of these when you return.

I apologize that the concierge lounge ran out of food one evening. This does not happen often, but occasionally the volume in the lounge is much higher than anticipated. We have made some changes to our procedures to ensure that this does not happen again.

Thank you for your comments about the fitness center. We realize how important it is to our guests to maintain their workout routines while away from home.

Kathy Baker

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (353)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

290 - 296 of 353 reviews

Reviewed 17 March 2012

Just stayed for a symposium. This place looks like something out of a bad horror flick from the 90's. The entre staff is clueless. Check in was a nightmare, they were over-booked and many got turned away. The entire place smells - BAD. Moldy, stained carpet, faulty A/C. Nobody cared when I complained and I was told the hotel was full and they couldn't move me. One manager said to go stay somewhere else because they had plenty of people waiting for my room. I would never stay there again even for free.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Abby1957_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Executive Center Baton Rouge, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2012

Abby1957_12,

Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay. It is regrettable you were not satisfied with the service you received. I would like to address this with you further. I have sent you a private message to obtain more information about your stay. I look forward to hearing from you and being of further assistance.

Ben J
IHG Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2012

The staff at this hotel are wonderful. They really go out of their way to make your stay pleasant.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lele2u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2012

I've been traveling many years and stayed at many fine hotels, The Crowne Plaza in Baton Rouge is by far the best hotel I have ever stayed at. The reason - The entire hotel staff is incredible... They treat you like family and cannot do enough for you.

The rooms are immaculate, the 5th floor concierge is an incredible value added service with a cocktail hour and snacks in the the late afternoon, and breakfast in the morning.

The restaurant has a pretty broad menu and the food is prepared fresh and to order - no need to look outside to eat because the food is great. The bar has a warm and friendly atmosphere and its easy to kick back and make new friends.

One thing people overlook is the integrity of employees, On more than one occasion I left jewelry, clothing and personal items only to be called by housekeeping that they have it, and holding it for me for safe keeping.

I highly reccommend this hotel, its more than a hotel, you'll find it's more of a "home"tel

Room Tip: ask for the concierge...the service is incredible.. also a poolside room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank pwmcnamee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2012

I was looking for a banquet hall, and instead of allowing my event to be held in a room that WAS open, they instead refused to give it to me because they said that a body building contest that was going on next door is MORE important. I mean really?!!! This was one for the LARGEST room!

I guess my money/business is NOT important to you.
Dismissed!

Room Tip: Don't stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EverythingisAwesomee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownePlaza_BR, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Hotel Executive Center Baton Rouge, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2012

Our goal at the Crowne Plaza is to provide the best in service and product for our customers. To that end, we take great care to endure that we can deliver what we promise. While we are honored and appreciative that people want to hold events in our space, and we never want to turn away business, we must respect our customers and avoid situations that will prevent the success of events booked at our hotel.

In the case mentioned in the post, the hotel was already contracted with a group for a lifting competition. The combination of the proposed event the contracted event would have caused a conflict that would have been disruptive to both groups. In addition, the level of sound from the combination could have disturbed the guests in the adjacent sleeping rooms. We were unable to accommodate both groups and one was already under contract.

Kathy Baker
Director of Sales
Crowne Plaza-Baton Rouge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2011

This hotel is a delight, the staff is outstanding and the rooms and other facilities are well designed. I stay here often for business, and the rooms are always well stocked with towels and extremely clean. The fitness center is amazingly beautiful as well. They have enough elevators so you're not standing around waiting on one elevator. They're constantly in motion. This crowne plaza is nicer then ones I've visited elsewhere. Not like a crowne plaza at all...

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank allyxandria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2011

I decided to stay at the Crowne Plaza in Baton Rouge for a routine business meeting. The room was very comfortable but the kids that stayed next door kept me up for my last nite. But overall a great place to stay and a the staff was great. If you decide to stay at the Crown Plaza look for Whinfield Banks he will go the extra mile to take care of you.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dean B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baton Rouge hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Baton Rouge
Holiday Inn Baton Rouge
#6 of 77 in Baton Rouge
360 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hotel Indigo Baton Rouge Downtown Riverfront
3.4 mi away
Renaissance Baton Rouge Hotel
Renaissance Baton Rouge Hotel
#11 of 77 in Baton Rouge
566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Baton Rouge I-10 & College Dr.
3.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Baton Rouge/I-10
Hyatt Place Baton Rouge/I-10
#14 of 77 in Baton Rouge
506 reviews
3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Baton Rouge-Lsu At Southgate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel Executive Center Baton Rouge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Executive Center Baton Rouge

Address: 4728 Constitution Ave, Baton Rouge, LA 70808-3206
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Baton Rouge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Business Hotel in Baton Rouge
Price Range: £81 - £144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Executive Center Baton Rouge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 294
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Crowne Plaza Executive Center Baton Rouge (formerly Holiday Inn Select) Enjoy the premier hotel location in the Baton Rouge area. Situated with direct access to I-10 at College Dr. & Constitution Ave., the hotel is conveniently located to shopping, dining, local attractions & corporate headquarters. Business travelers appreciate the hotel s proximity of the Crowne Plaza Executive Center Baton Rouge to Shell Oil, Exxon Mobil, Shaw Group, & Dow Chemical. The hotel is also within minutes of several renowned medical facilities such as Mary Byrd Perkins Center, Our Lady of the Lake Hospital, Baton Rouge General, Pennington Biomedical Research Center & Ochsner Health System. The River Center is a 10 minute drive from the hotel. Leisure guests will find the Crowne Plaza Executive Center Baton Rouge the perfect base for exploring local attractions such as Louisiana State University (LSU), USS Kidd, Southern University (SU), the Blue Bayou Waterpark & Dixie L&in . Shoppers will love visiting The Mall of Louisiana, Perkins Rowe, Tanger Outlets, & Towne Center. A day trip to New Orleans French Quarter entertainment is a quick trip down I-10. The hotel features a business center, free wireless Internet, a 24 hour health club, restaurant, lounge, & gift shop. The plaza level offers a private lounge & concierge service. Relax in our tropical outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Executive Center Baton Rouge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Baton Rouge
Baton Rouge Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing