We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Poor attitudes and horrible food.” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Executive Center Baton Rouge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Hotel Executive Center Baton Rouge
Ranked #28 of 77 Hotels in Baton Rouge
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
150 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Poor attitudes and horrible food.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014 via mobile

While the rooms are clean, they are a bit noisy and there is a lot of light from the hallway. The check in process was OK, but the girl that checked us in bordered on rude. We got to the hotel about 2:30 on Wednesday and were told the room was not ready. We asked if there was a place to get a coffee and were told that the restaurant didn't have any at that time of day. We checked in at 4 pm and almost could not walk down the hall due to the beds in the hallway and linens on the floor. I was served brown, rotting salad as was my tablemate. The food in the restaurant was terribly salty. We had salmon that was served with rice and a medley of roasted garlic, onions and??? Mushrooms.that were VERY salty. We mentioned this to the restaurant manager.
The hotel knew about this event for at least a year, and was still understaffed. Also, the only people that seemed to feel a need to hustle were the maintenance guy, and Youssef in the restaurant....kudos to them. The management here needs to clean up its act. Will mot return and would not recommend.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank cjval
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelstaff1234, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Executive Center Baton Rouge, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. We apologize for the shortfalls you have encountered during your stay. Please reach out to our General Manager, Scott Michelet, to discuss further. Thank you again for your review and we hope you still enjoyed your stay in Baton Rouge.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

313 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    107
    81
    59
    35
    31
See reviews for
41
49
14
152
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Marrero, Louisiana
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Hotel is very nice and clean. They offer a shuttle to and from the Bayou Country Superfest for a reasonable price of $20 per person, per day. The pool is nice, although they could use more lounge chairs. They offer a free, good breakfast with bacon, grits, eggs, and so forth. There is an internal restaurant, though I did not eat there. There is a bloody mary bar where you can add your own fixings. That's unusual, but good. Had a TV issue, and they immediately sent someone to reset the TV to fix it. The bed was extremely comfortable. It is located near the interstate, so it is convenient to find, but traffic noise is constant in the background.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chad R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelstaff1234, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Executive Center Baton Rouge, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear Chad R.,
Thank you for your review. It is great to hear you found our hotel, dining and service to your liking. We hope you had a great time at Bayou Superfest! Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Texas
Level Contributor
58 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

The hotel is clean with amenities. They have a very friendly staff that is very helpful . They were always available to help with anything I needed or wanted.Nice meeting rooms and comfortable beds. Great food in the restaurant.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bglilley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelstaff1234, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Executive Center Baton Rouge, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Thank you for reviewing the Crowne Plaza and providing feedback for us. We're happy to hear you had such a wonderful hotel and service experience. We always do our best when it comes to serving our customers. Thank you again for your comments and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

I had a great experience at the Crowne Plaza in Baton Rouge. The beds are extremely comfortable, and my room was quiet. The restaurant serves a great lunch buffet and a wonderful brunch on Sunday. The staff were attentive and friendly and willing to go the extra mile to make sure my stay was as comfortable as possible. This pet-friendly hotel even provided dog treats in the lobby. I would highly recommend this hotel and plan to return here on my next visit to Baton Rouge.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anna N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelstaff1234, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Executive Center Baton Rouge, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Thank you for your comments. We're pleased you enjoyed your stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bastrop, Louisiana
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2014

Pet cookie jars in the lobby, and a very nice pooch across the hall the first night. I was there for a convention. The third morning I woke up with flea bites on my neck. I am allergic to them, so I had a cluster of itchy red bumps for the rest of the week. The waiters and waitresses serving the convention meals were very young and polite and hard working. They did not speak English, and could not understand requests. The meeting room chairs have springy backs to allow a slight recline. Unfortunately, many of them are "sprung" so it was like sitting on stools. Many participants were complaining of back aches before the convention was over. Frankly, there are better places to stay along this strip of hotels.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Arborlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelstaff1234, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Executive Center Baton Rouge, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Thank you for your constructive feedback and may I apologize for the shortcomings you experienced during your stay. I will certainly pass along your comments to the relevant personnel so that steps may be taken to make improvements. Thank you again for taking the time to leave your comments and have a good day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Baton Rouge hotels

Metairie, Louisiana
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014

Overall experience was fantastic. Quick and friendly check-in. Our double room was clean and the beds were extremely comfortable. I would like to have had washcloths in the bathroom, but we managed without them. I appreciated the free WiFi and liked that the A/C fan could be set to blow continuously. The room was quiet for sleeping. We were on the second floor just above the hotel entrance, but there was no problem with noise.
The only problem we encountered during our 3 day stay was during breakfast. The waiter was rushed and somewhat discourteous.
I was here for a Convention but I'd definitely come back for a family trip.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KatL475
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelstaff1234, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Executive Center Baton Rouge, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Dear Valued Guest, thank you for taking the time to leave feedback on your recent stay with us. We are so glad you enjoyed our service and clean rooms. We know how important these are when traveling away from home. Thank you again for your comments and we hope to see you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
549 reviews
169 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2014 via mobile

Avoid going to this hotel during rush hour because the actual 15 to 20 minute drive can become 45 minutes in rush hour.

Close to the highway so if your roommates that way, hope you are not a light sleeper. The hotel is fairly ok. Located in a strip of hotels and some restaurants. This is not downtown though.

The size of the room is ok, the vanity in the bathroom is high as well as the peephole. I think it is for 5'5" people only. The couch needs to be replaced or upholstered.

The staff is what makes this hotel very friendly and welcoming. So thank you to the staff, you do make me want to come back even in rush hour!

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank CecibelB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelstaff1234, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Executive Center Baton Rouge, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We love hearing positive comments about our staff and appreciate the feedback on where we need to improve. Thank you again and we hope to see you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baton Rouge hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Baton Rouge
Holiday Inn Baton Rouge
#3 of 77 in Baton Rouge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baton Rouge
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Baton Rouge I-10 & College Dr.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Baton Rouge Acadian Centre/LSU Area
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Richmond Inn & Suites-Baton Rouge
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Baton Rouge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel Executive Center Baton Rouge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Executive Center Baton Rouge

Property: Crowne Plaza Hotel Executive Center Baton Rouge
Address: 4728 Constitution Ave, Baton Rouge, LA 70808-3206
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Baton Rouge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Business Hotel in Baton Rouge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Executive Center Baton Rouge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 294
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Crowne Plaza Executive Center Baton Rouge (formerly Holiday Inn Select) Enjoy the premier hotel location in the Baton Rouge area. Situated with direct access to I-10 at College Dr. & Constitution Ave., the hotel is conveniently located to shopping, dining, local attractions & corporate headquarters. Business travelers appreciate the hotel s proximity of the Crowne Plaza Executive Center Baton Rouge to Shell Oil, Exxon Mobil, Shaw Group, & Dow Chemical. The hotel is also within minutes of several renowned medical facilities such as Mary Byrd Perkins Center, Our Lady of the Lake Hospital, Baton Rouge General, Pennington Biomedical Research Center & Ochsner Health System. The River Center is a 10 minute drive from the hotel. Leisure guests will find the Crowne Plaza Executive Center Baton Rouge the perfect base for exploring local attractions such as Louisiana State University (LSU), USS Kidd, Southern University (SU), the Blue Bayou Waterpark & Dixie L&in . Shoppers will love visiting The Mall of Louisiana, Perkins Rowe, Tanger Outlets, & Towne Center. A day trip to New Orleans French Quarter entertainment is a quick trip down I-10. The hotel features a business center, free wireless Internet, a 24 hour health club, restaurant, lounge, & gift shop. The plaza level offers a private lounge & concierge service. Relax in our tropical outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, IHG and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Executive Center Baton Rouge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Baton Rouge
Baton Rouge Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing