We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for what we needed!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Chase Suite Hotel Baton Rouge
Ranked #52 of 78 Hotels in Baton Rouge
Greeley, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great for what we needed!”
Reviewed 6 January 2014

We stayed for 8 nights during the holidays. Having the extra space in a suite, rather than a cramped hotel room was great. The laminated floors made it a little loud walking around and we could hear creaking every time the guests above walked around, but we were not in the room a lot, except to sleep. Heat/AC is a pretty loud roar, but we got used to it. Other than that, it was very quiet. A card in room said they would clean your room every 4th day, unless requested, but they actually cleaned every day. Get to breakfast at least 15 minutes before it's over. At 5 minutes to, the lady starts taking things away, even with people sitting there. Food, utensils, napkins, etc. Standard fare for breakfast, not great, but for the rate we paid, it was a bonus to get some fresh brewed coffee, toast, waffles, fruit, yogurt. Hot breakfast was powdered eggs, grits and meat. Staff was nice. We would stay again.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jazoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bdavis123, Manager at Chase Suite Hotel Baton Rouge, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Thanks for your review and comment this gives management the insite to make things better.

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    78
    48
    15
    19
    32
See reviews for
57
27
9
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pineville, United States
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Very nice and clean hotel. We stayed in the 2 story suite for New Years Eve. It felt like we were in our own home. Kitchen with anything you need to prepare a meal. Jacuzzi tub, spacious beds, fireplace..etc. I would definitely recommend this hotel to friends and look forward to staying again in the near future. We did not use the spa or eat the breakfast, so I cannot rate those areas.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kristy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bdavis123, Manager at Chase Suite Hotel Baton Rouge, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Thanks for your review. We are pleased to know how well you enjoyed your stay.

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 19 December 2013

The staff of the hotel are wonderful and they make you feel like you are at home. I travel for a living and spend lots of time in hotels and this is without a doubt the best place to stay.

The front desk personnel are just a joy to deal with. Maranda Howard is an absolute sweetheart with a smile for every guest who walks into the lobby.

The house keeping staff get the rooms perfect and it is very nice to return to a room that is clean and fresh. They even do the dishes!!!!

Room Tip: Buildings #4 and #5 are located next to the pool and hot tub. So it is a short walk to a relaxing s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BOSCH130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bdavis123, Manager at Chase Suite Hotel Baton Rouge, responded to this review, 23 December 2013
Thanks for your review and we so pleased that you enjoyed your stay.


Thanks,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crowley, Louisiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 December 2013

I stayed at Chase Suites last week for a business trip and it was very nice. The staff was friendly and helpful and the hotel's amenities offer the basic comforts of home. The bed was spacious and comfortable, room was clean, and suite provided an overall luxurious feel. I've stayed at several suite hotels before, and this one tops them. The location is in a quiet area with several restaurants and stores nearby so everything you need is readily available. I definitely give this treasure a thumbs up and will stay again..

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shavon A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bdavis123, Manager at Chase Suite Hotel Baton Rouge, responded to this review, 23 December 2013
We are glad that we gave you the feel of home. Thanks for your review.

Thanks,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas City, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 4 December 2013

I stayed at Chase Suite in the month of November and it was wonderful. My bed was so comfortable I slept all night and this is unusual for me because I sleep lite. My room was very clean and fresh smelling. My breakfast was assorted and hot items were served. Best kept secret in Baton Rouge.

Room Tip: Try this hotel it is personable and I feel you would like it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katrina F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bdavis123, Manager at Chase Suite Hotel Baton Rouge, responded to this review, 6 December 2013
Your feedback is important to us so thanks for taking the time to complete this review. We are pleased to know that everything was nice in your suite and we hope to see you again for future visits.

Thanks,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 December 2013

The friendly faces made my stay enjoyable. They don't mind helping you with anything you need for your stay. The hotel was very spacious, reminded my home, the customer service was great, wouldn't stay anywhere else. Very Luxury. The location of this property is great, there are so many nice restaurant to eat at. I have been to many properties such as Hyatt, and Marriott they don't even compare to the chase suite. The colors in the room is very nice. Now I want to change my colors in my house to theirs.

Room Tip: I like the nine building because it is close to the lobby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dianne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bdavis123, Manager at Chase Suite Hotel Baton Rouge, responded to this review, 6 December 2013
We would like to thank you for your feedback. We are pleased to know that your visit was extra special and we hope to see you at our location in the future.

Thanks,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 1 December 2013

I guess I was a bit spoiled by my room and stay at the new L'auberge Casino and Hotel where I stayed 2 nights prior to staying at this hotel for a 3rd night on Thanksgiving vacation visiting family. Even the soap appeared to be the absolute cheapest (bar soap) they could find and had no fragrance and offered no shower gel. My humbled suggestion would be to simply put forth and effort to "try" and do something special with the rooms in even the tiniest ways. Complimentary water, better soaps and lotions, etc.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kazuallty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bdavis123, Manager at Chase Suite Hotel Baton Rouge, responded to this review, 6 December 2013
Thanks for your feedback and we are pleased to know that you had a pleasant stay.


Thanks,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baton Rouge hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Richmond Inn & Suites-Baton Rouge
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Baton Rouge
Homewood Suites Baton Rouge
#13 of 78 in Baton Rouge
389 reviews
0.9 mi away
Radisson Hotel Baton Rouge
Radisson Hotel Baton Rouge
#25 of 78 in Baton Rouge
576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baton Rouge
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Baton Rouge
Holiday Inn Baton Rouge
#3 of 78 in Baton Rouge
347 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites University
Comfort Suites University
#36 of 78 in Baton Rouge
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chase Suite Hotel Baton Rouge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chase Suite Hotel Baton Rouge

Property: Chase Suite Hotel Baton Rouge
Address: 5522 Corporate Blvd, Baton Rouge, LA 70808-2510
Region: United States > Louisiana > Baton Rouge
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 78 Hotels in Baton Rouge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Chase Suite Hotel Baton Rouge 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Book your reservations in Baton Rouge for business, an extended stay, or a fun getaway in the heart of the city. No matter what brings you here, relax and unwind in a cozy atmosphere with amenity-rich accommodations. Our ideal location on Corporate Blvd is just minutes from downtown Baton Rouge, the LSU Campus, Tiger Stadium & Baton Rouge Metro Airport. To make your travels as easy as possible, we offer a convenient airport shuttle service. Settle into a spacious suite with a full kitchen where you can prepare homemade meals and oversized living space to stretch out and unwind. Around the hotel, enjoy a complimentary hot breakfast buffet each morning, coffee service, a weekly manager's reception, and happy hours. Whether you want to meet with colleagues or celebrate a wedding, book our flexible meeting space for exceptional service in a stylish setting. Welcome to your home on the road. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Chase Suite Hotel Baton Rouge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chase Hotel Baton Rouge
Chase Suite Baton Rouge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing