We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impressed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites Baton Rouge
Ranked #10 of 77 Hotels in Baton Rouge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Baton Rouge has become known for the horrible hotels there. When Katrina hit the evacuees trashed the hotels. So we stopped staying there. But last week we had to be there on business so had no other choice but to stay overnight. We stayed at the Homewood suites because Hilton has the best beds. And I must say I was surprised. the place was great very clean. and comfortable. the front desk personnel gave excellent service and the location was perfect. I will defiantly Stay there again when in Baton Rouge..

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank patorswife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (405)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

320 - 326 of 405 reviews

Reviewed 19 November 2013

Great quality for the price - very safe, nice location, friendly hotel staff, beautiful lobby, clean room. I would recommend this hotel to any one wanting a safe place to staff. Minutes from the mall and down town Baton Rouge.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

If you want a great value for your dollar, excellent rooms with plenty extras, a warm and caring hotel staff, and an at home feeling, the "Homewood Suites" is the place for you! I dare you to try them; you will get hooked!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Demetrius T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Overall excellent hotel. Friendly staff, clean rooms and great complimentary full breakfast buffet. We had a group in town for a soccer tournament. Called in advance and were given discount group rate.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank James V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

I travel to Baton Rouge on a regular basis for business and occasionally for pleasure. I have stayed at a couple of different hotels in the area in the past but have found that the Homewood Suites is my favorite. The hotel is very nice, the rooms are spacious and clean, and the evening "Manager Reception" and morning breakfast are always excellent. It is nice to arrive after a long day and have a "cold" beverage and food when arriving. The location of the property is conveniently located and in a nice area. I feel comfortable walking to area restaurants and entertainment. The room rates are very competitive, in many cases cheaper than other properties of similar quality. You can't go wrong at this Homewood Suites.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Blake A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 6 October 2013

Dirty rooms - left sick with infection. Needs a deep clean not just a surface cleaning. Management attempted to make it right - its a lousy cleaning staff and even the carpets made your clean white sock blackened.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 29 September 2013

The suite included a sitting and dining area, a small kitchen as well as a large bedroom and bath. Rooms were clean, comfortable and very quiet. Kitchen area was a nice surprise - very clean and all in good working order. Great to have an ice maker in the room. All interaction with staff was very pleasant. The included breakfast was great. Although I did not try the evening meal, it looked quite good. Very comfortable accommodations and would be great if traveling with family.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baton Rouge hotels
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baton Rouge
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Baton Rouge
Holiday Inn Baton Rouge
#3 of 77 in Baton Rouge
348 reviews
4.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Baton Rouge I-10 & College Dr.
2.1 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Baton Rouge
1.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel Baton Rouge
Radisson Hotel Baton Rouge
#28 of 77 in Baton Rouge
594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Baton Rouge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Baton Rouge

Address: 5860 Corporate Blvd, Baton Rouge, LA 70808-2703
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Baton Rouge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Baton Rouge
#17 Business Hotel in Baton Rouge
Price Range: £98 - £187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Baton Rouge 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites Baton Rouge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Baton Rouge Hotel Baton Rouge
Homewood Baton Rouge
Baton Rouge Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing