We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Noise Policy Fee!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites Baton Rouge
Ranked #12 of 77 Hotels in Baton Rouge
Certificate of Excellence
Lafayette, United States
1 review
“Noise Policy Fee!!”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

My only issue with this establishment was the contract you must sign at check-in regarding the noise policy & fee that you could encore, I do understand and realize that it can become an issue at times but when you are traveling as a family with babies /toddler’s noise such as crying at times will and can be unavoidable. I just feel that the policy needs to be looked into a little bit more. In addition I personally feel that the lobby set-up/eating area reminds me of a retirement living center and should be updated.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Nekita B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

384 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    203
    89
    51
    22
    19
See reviews for
135
35
7
168
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jackson, Mississippi
Level 6 Contributor
70 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We visited Blue Bayou located about 10/15 min away. I switched to Homewood from my usual stay at the Hampton Inn only because they offered complimentary dinner & beverages. Breakfast/Dinner choices were limited but decent. There is plenty room for improvement here especially since there was no waffle maker (the staple of all HOTELS). The lobby area & dinner set up was elegant. The staff was sweet, helpful, & courteous. Now, I thought that the suite would've been bigger. The fridge & TVs were smaller than what we are accustomed to. I can deal with that part BUT the beds were SMALL & the bathroom barely had turn-around room in it. Not much furniture or dressers either. The only ice machine is located in the kitchen. So it was an inconvenience to fill our cooler. We only saw one dolly in the facility. Another huge inconvenience for us. Overall, this hotel is nice & we'd give it a try again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank kel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United States
1 review
Reviewed 29 June 2014

I received Great Service. Homewood Suites in Baton Rouge is the place to stay on business, family trip or if you are in town for a sporting event (Like when Auburn comes to town to take care of the other Tigers!). Very fair price for amenities rec'd, room clean and fresh, AC worked like a charm (It's hot and muggy in Baton Rouge, this is a must), staff was super friendly.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Snellville, United States
1 review
Reviewed 27 June 2014

I would highly recommend this property. Close to food, shops, restaurants, movie theater, excellent parking, rooms are spacious and clean. Manager's reception is great and the staff are very courteous!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank May B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kunkletown, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Our trip to Baton Rouge went well in part because of the fine accommodations at the Homewood Suites. It was located central to both places that I had to work at. The breakfast and evening meals went very well. The pool provided a refreshing closing event to the day.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank pring5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katy, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

The hotel was very clean and comfortable. The staff was very friendly. The only complaint I have is that the hotel seems a little outdated. The carpeting is worn. But as far as having a safe, clean place to stay, this is the place to be! The kitchenette was the perfect size for a quick trip, and it was very clean!

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Crawfordkty4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
416 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

You know you're staying at an older hotel when there are manual front-doors instead of automatic ones. I'll say this place is great for families, due to the fact you have a room with two bedrooms (king and two queen), along wih a kitchen and two bathrooms. Breakfast was OK and there's dinner Monday through Thursday (good meals with free alcoholic drinks), if you want to save money. Quiet night of sleep every night - that's a really good thing.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank George B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baton Rouge hotels
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baton Rouge
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Baton Rouge
Holiday Inn Baton Rouge
#3 of 77 in Baton Rouge
342 reviews
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Baton Rouge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Baton Rouge I-10 & College Dr.
2.2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Baton Rouge
4.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Baton Rouge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Baton Rouge

Property: Homewood Suites Baton Rouge
Address: 5860 Corporate Blvd, Baton Rouge, LA 70808-2703
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Baton Rouge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Baton Rouge
#17 Business Hotel in Baton Rouge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Baton Rouge 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Homewood Suites Baton Rouge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Baton Rouge Hotel Baton Rouge
Homewood Baton Rouge
Baton Rouge Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing