We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Baton Rouge I-10 & College Dr.
Ranked #6 of 77 Hotels in Baton Rouge
Certificate of Excellence
United States
1 review
“Great Stay!”
Reviewed 15 December 2013

Overall everything was excellent throughout my stay. From the service to the overall accommodations, I highly recommend this brand and location for business travelers. The front desk staff were SUPER excellent at delivering fast service. I always love staying at Hamptons for this very reason.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

478 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    253
    127
    58
    27
    13
See reviews for
143
62
38
197
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Baton Rouge, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 December 2013

I will not stay in any other hotel but the Hampton's Inn. I first feel in love with the Hampton Inn on Commerce Street in Montgomery, AL. However, I loved my stay in Baton, Rouge. The hotel is located right by the freeway, yet it is a quiet stay. There is a Chili's, IHOP, and even an Walmart close by.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Vanesha C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport Beach, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Stayed during busy Thanksgiving and football weekend. Service was outstanding, rooms lovely with a little desk, a refrig. Overall, highly recommend this spot if you're in the area - they've made the best of this given the highway so close

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mary Elisabeth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clarkston, United States
1 review
Reviewed 23 November 2013

Hotel was up to date and very clean. Had nice shower and bathroom facilities. Had USb/regular power ports by bed for hooking up phones/tablets etc. - very convenient. Breakfast was good with health options like oatmeal, yogurt and fresh fruit.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Sven G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Slidell, United States
1 review
Reviewed 16 November 2013

Hampton Inn just off I -10 Baton Rouge near LSU College dr Exit - This is the second time I stayed at this Hampton - The room was very clean , The staff very friendly - it a very good location - I will stay here again

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vidalia, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 13 November 2013

This hotel offers comfortable rooms, decent food and a very friendly staff. As a single woman traveling on business, I feel safe and secure in this hotel. The location is good - a bit confusing to get to from I-10 the first time. Also good location to area resturants and shopping. Good value for the money

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Iberia, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 November 2013

At this hotel, I was greeted with kindness. The staff accommodated my every wish. The room was clean and comfortable. I will return. I needed to meet with a group in the lobby, and the staff were not only welcoming but helpful.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Margaret S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamptoninnbr, General Manager at Hampton Inn Baton Rouge I-10 & College Dr., responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Greetings from Hampton Inn!

We would like to thank-you for the amazing comments! We truly pride ourselves in providing our guests with the best service possible along with a clean and comfy room. Hearing great comments like these makes me so proud to have the wonderful staff that we do. We can not express how much appreciate you taking the time to let us know how we are doing. We are looking forward to your next arrival! Thanks once again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baton Rouge hotels
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baton Rouge
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Baton Rouge
Holiday Inn Baton Rouge
#3 of 77 in Baton Rouge
340 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Baton Rouge
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Baton Rouge
5.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Baton Rouge - I-10 East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Baton Rouge I-10 & College Dr.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Baton Rouge I-10 & College Dr.

Property: Hampton Inn Baton Rouge I-10 & College Dr.
Address: 4646 Constitution Ave, Baton Rouge, LA 70808
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Baton Rouge
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Baton Rouge
#9 Business Hotel in Baton Rouge
#11 Romantic Hotel in Baton Rouge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Baton Rouge I-10 & College Dr. 2.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Feel at home in our quaint Hampton Inn Baton Rouge - I-10 & College Dr. hotel, winner of the TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Award, located off Interstate 10 and College Drive. Drive only 4 miles to the Louisiana capital city’s downtown area and Louisiana State University. Situated near numerous businesses, shops and restaurants, our Baton Rouge hotel is convenient for leisure or business travelers. Place a bet at nearby casinos, hear live music at the Shaw Center for the Arts, tour the USS Kidd battleship, or admire historic plantation homes. Start your day right with Hampton’s free hot breakfast served daily. Ask our team about local restaurant recommendations and enjoy Louisiana's Cajun cuisine. Select a spacious room with one king- or two double-sized beds. Each guest room is equipped with WiFi access, a 32-inch flat-screen TV, built-in desk, a mini-refrigerator, microwave, and coffeemaker. Lounge in a comfortable chair or get to work using the convenient lap desk. Expect a friendly team to welcome you to Baton Rouge and experience trusted Hampton service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Baton Rouge I-10 & College Dr. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Baton Rouge i-10 And College Dr.
Hampton Inn Baton Rouge i-10 & College Dr. Hotel Baton Rouge
Baton Rouge Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing