We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean stay.”
Review of Sleep Inn South

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sleep Inn South
Ranked #25 of 77 Hotels in Baton Rouge
Reviewed 26 May 2013

We stayed here one night and received very friendly service from all staff. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. We enjoyed the pool also. I would consider staying here again while passing thru Baton Rouge.

Room Tip: This inn serves free continental breakfast, but there is also a Cracker Barrel right next door for d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fivestar98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sleepinn97, Manager at Sleep Inn South, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2013

Thank you for your comment . We hope to see you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (179)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

126 - 132 of 179 reviews

Reviewed 15 February 2013

I have stayed here over and over and would suggest that if you are tired and was traveling anywhere close to here stop and stay. It is very clean and has some of the friendly Staff I have ever seen. And i stay in hotels everwhere. Bottoms up it is a great place to stay. They take care of your evey need!

Room Tip: All rooms are wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beverly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sleepinn97, Manager at Sleep Inn South, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2013

I can’t begin to tell you how happy it made me to read about your experience at our hotel. The team here strives to make each guest experience as close to perfect as humanly possible. When we accomplish that goal we’ve done our job. I am so honored that you choose SLEEP INN SOUTH while you were in BATON ROUGE, LA . And we’re extremely grateful that you took the time out of your busy schedule to share this wonderful feedback. I really appreciate it and know the team will as well when I share it with them. We look forward to welcoming you back again the next time you are in town. If I can do anything for you during your next visit to our hotel, please do not hesitate to call me. The front desk would be happy to connect you to my office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2013

just a weekend get away. Very nice stay close to all the places we like to go in Baton Rouge.
Theaters, good resterants, shopping. We have stayed here before and will return.
Good breakfast. Excellent staff and management. Clean rooms. Rooms a little on the small side but for just a couple it's cozy.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eddie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sleepinn97, Manager at Sleep Inn South, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2013

Thank you for staying with Sleep Inn Hotel, we appreciate your business. We are looking forward to serving you very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2012

Unbelievable that desk clerk was playing on laptop in the lounge area rather than being at the check-in desk when we arrived. Actually had to ask to be waited on. Carpet in room had big stains that looked like blood. Not the quality we expected. Other Choice Hotels have been great.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sewsobeachy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sleepinn97, Manager at Sleep Inn South, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2012

Thanks for your comment. We apologize if we didn't meet your standards. We hope that you visit us again so that your stay would be more pleasurable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2012

my flight arrived very late in Baton Rouge and this hotel served the purpose. Room and Bathroom ok andclean, but the bed was very uncomfortable. a very limited continental breakfast. At $115 a night I expected better beds and a better continental breakfast. I would not stay here again because of the uncomfortable beds.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bbeerbower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sleepinn97, General Manager at Sleep Inn South, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2012

Thanks for your comment. We apologize if we didn't meet your standards. We hope that you visit us again so that your stay would be more pleasurable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2012

Spent the night while attending a family wedding. Room was kinda small for a single Queen bed. Room was clean and smelled okay. Linens were clean but the bedsheets had a couple holes. Only 2 towels and washcloths. Pillows were the square half-size type. Bed was very comfortable. Shower door was hard to open and close. The iron leaked so we told the room cleaning lady about it as we were leaving.
Stayed on the 2nd floor and had to go down or up for ice. No machine on our floor. Didn't try the breakfast, ate next door at Cracker Barrel. Probably would stay at another property in the future even though I am a ChoiceHotels member.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kenneth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sleepinn97, Manager at Sleep Inn South, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2012

Thanks for your comment. We apologize if we didn't meet your standards. We hope that you visit us again so that your stay would be more pleasurable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2012

We stayed on 10-6-12. We didn't have a reservation and I did some quick research on the hotels at the exit. Seeing 4.3 out of 5 - we checked in and asked for a room away from the interstate. Love was at the counter and was very pleasant to deal with. We were pleased with our room, the bed was comfortable and had lots of pillows. The room and bathroom were clean. I didn't really like the pocket door for the bath and the air conditioner was loud when it turned on in the night. We peeked in at the breakfast and decided against it. It was crowded and people seemed to be enjoying it, but it was cereal, bagels and muffins - just too many carbs.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Waiting_on_summer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sleepinn97, Manager at Sleep Inn South, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2012

Thank you for staying with Sleep Inn Hotel, we appreciate your business. We are looking forward to serving you very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baton Rouge hotels
4.1 mi away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#36 of 77 in Baton Rouge
201 reviews
4.5 mi away
Radisson Hotel Baton Rouge
Radisson Hotel Baton Rouge
#28 of 77 in Baton Rouge
596 reviews
2.7 mi away
Siegen Inn
Siegen Inn
#39 of 77 in Baton Rouge
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Denham Springs
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Baton Rouge South Hotel
8.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn South

Address: 10332 Plaza Americana Dr, Baton Rouge, LA 70816-8174
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Baton Rouge
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Baton Rouge
#14 Family Hotel in Baton Rouge
#15 Business Hotel in Baton Rouge
Price Range: £53 - £94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sleep Inn South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Baton Rouge
Baton Rouge Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing