We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Our third stay”
Review of Sleep Inn South

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sleep Inn South
Ranked #26 of 77 Hotels in Baton Rouge
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Our third stay”
Reviewed 12 May 2014

For us the hotel is conveniently located just off I10 east of Baton Rouge. Make it convenient to avoid rush hour traffic when you are going east in the morning. The Hotel has been under a slow renovation but they have done a remarkable job of keeping it open and functioning. Staff has always been helpful.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank GilS859
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sleepinn97, Manager at Sleep Inn South, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at our hotel. We do appreciate your feedback. We are looking forward to seeing you soon. Have a nice day
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    70
    54
    26
    10
    9
See reviews for
45
36
20
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Hotel environment was nice, their rooms were very clean and fresh. Breakfast was really nice. I would recommend this hotel to anyone whos traveling to Baton Rouge. One of their employee named PANKIT served me with realy good attitude, helped me explore Baton Rouge and answered every question i had. Bottom line i love this hotel and I'll definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sleepinn97, General Manager at Sleep Inn South, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Thank You for your positive feedback. looking forward to accomodate you in near future. with rave service. thank you once again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montgomery, Alabama
1 review
Reviewed 29 March 2014

Clean room, it has everything we need to spend the night.
Good breakfast .
Close to the I 12 hwy.
You have the opportunity to reserve online and get a better rate.
We recommend this hotel if you are traveling.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Renato J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sleepinn97, Manager at Sleep Inn South, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Thank you for your comment. We appreciate you taking the time out your busy schedule to leave us a comment about your stay. We do value your opinion and hope to see youe again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
1 review
Reviewed 22 March 2014

best sleep you will get on I-10 or all of Louisiana weve travelled for 14 days and the food and hospitality has been the best especially Pankit, the front desk clerk hes wonderful. walking distance to plenty of food places and easy access to the highway all at one hotel I give it five stars all the way around.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Max C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sleepinn97, Manager at Sleep Inn South, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
Thank you for your comment. We appreciate you taking the time to write about your experience here at Sleep Inn South. We are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we loved to see you again on any future visit to Baton Rouge. Again, thank you for your comment.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Beach, Mississippi, United States
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014

I have stayed at Sleep Inn South in BR many times. While it is not within walking distance of LSU, my business takes me to the campus and it's but a short drive. The property manager was on duty Saturday night when I arrived and everyone I've ever dealt with there has been attentive and polite.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank James R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sleepinn97, Manager at Sleep Inn South, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at our hotel. We do appreciate your feedback. We are looking forward to seeing you soon. Have a nice day
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denham Springs, Louisiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 March 2014

When I walked in to the hotel guy at the front desk greeted me very nice and the service w given to me by that person it was excellent Front desk agent Saturday morning between hrs 11AM to 3 PM service was excellent and he explained everything that would help me have pleasant stay at the hotel. As well about the point system. Breakfast was good as well. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others for pleasure or business trip to Baton Rouge.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pphil2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sleepinn97, Manager at Sleep Inn South, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at our hotel. We do appreciate your feedback. We are looking forward to seeing you soon. Have a nice day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houma, LA
Level Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Clean hotel, average breakfast, our double room had a shower stall, no tub, just fyi. Close to I-12, Airline hwy. Good parking. (I can't say anymore, but the review requires 200 characters.) It is not near LSU or Downtown.

Room Tip: our double room had a shower stall, no tub, so ask if needed
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt123Houma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sleepinn97, Manager at Sleep Inn South, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Thank you for your comment on your recent stay. We appreciate you taking the time out your busy schedule on leaving us a review. We try to accommodate each and every guest that we get the opportunity on meeting. We do hope to see you in the near future. Again, I do want to say thank you for your comment and have a nice day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baton Rouge hotels
4.1 mi away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#38 of 77 in Baton Rouge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
4.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Denham Springs
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Baton Rouge South Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Siegen Inn
Siegen Inn
#40 of 77 in Baton Rouge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
2.2 mi away
Wyndham Garden Baton Rouge
Wyndham Garden Baton Rouge
#22 of 77 in Baton Rouge
3.5 of 5 bubbles 500 reviews
0.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn Baton Rouge
Red Roof Inn Baton Rouge
#50 of 77 in Baton Rouge
3.5 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn South

Property: Sleep Inn South
Address: 10332 Plaza Americana Dr, Baton Rouge, LA 70816-8174
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Baton Rouge
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Baton Rouge
#14 Family Hotel in Baton Rouge
#15 Business Hotel in Baton Rouge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn South 2*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Baton Rouge
Baton Rouge Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing