We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location to Hold A Workshop”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Baton Rouge South Hotel
Ranked #54 of 77 Hotels in Baton Rouge
Reviewed 31 October 2011

Holiday Inn South is a great location to hold a workshop. They have a variety of well-equipped meeting rooms as well as a pleasant and helpful staff. Several of our workshop participants commented that the food quality far exceeded their expectations. On checkout, all the charges were exactly as discussed with the hotel event manager - no surprises or hidden charges. I will definitely hold more meetings here.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tigergirl2, Manager at Holiday Inn Baton Rouge South Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2011

I truly appreciate the time you took to share your satisfaction with your experience here at the Holiday Inn Baton Rouge South. Please accept my personal thanks for completing this evaluation.
Our goal is for each and every guest to have the best possible experience in our hotel, where all expectations are exceeded by our staff. I will personally share your comments with our entire staff.
We value your business as a guest, and appreciate your positive feedback. We look forward to the opportunity to service your next meeting here at our hotel.
Have a great day

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (210)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

173 - 179 of 210 reviews

Reviewed 14 October 2011

I stayed here with my husband for the LSU-Florida game. During our Friday evening check-in, the lobby/check-in area was complete chaos. There was a high school football team checking in, several people arriving in town for the LSU game, etc... Amid all this, the ladies at the front desk were awesome. They all managed to do about 10 things at once while being very nice and helpful. Even with a crowd, check-in was quick and easy. So A+++ for that. The lobby itself is nice and clean. It has a restaurant and bar (which we didn't visit). Our room was clean, smelled good, and the a/c was ice cold. Comfortable bed, lots of pillows, Bath & Body Works products in the bathroom (I always love these!). Our room was in the interior/tower area at the very end of a hallway and it was very quiet down there.

So, even though this is an older hotel, it is clean and comfortable and the staff is great. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Third floor in the tower, end of the hall was very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nikki F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tigergirl2, Manager at Holiday Inn Baton Rouge South Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2011

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of our hotel. It is obvious that you understand how much positive feedback can mean to our hotel staff.

I will share your comments with our entire staff. I am glad you enjoyed our newly renovated property. We have worked hard to provide an enjoyable and relaxing atmosphere for our guest. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to recognize those departments who met or exceeded your expectations.

Thanks again for your positive review and we hope to see you again on your next visit.
Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2011

We've rented rooms for client & internal meetings several times from the Holiday Inn South over the last 5 years. They've always provided a clean facility, good food, and friendly staff.

We had a small client event there on 9/28/2011, and it was no different. Good boxed lunches from their kitchen, and friendly staff.

I certainly reccomend this facility to businesses needed a good place to meet.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Henry O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tigergirl2, Manager at Holiday Inn Baton Rouge South Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2011

Thank you for your great review. We love to hear when we have exceeded expectations. I will be sure to pass this great review on to our banquet staff, kitchen personel and Catering Manager. Customer Service is Holiday Inn South's priority and we are glad to know we provide that kind of service and have a quality product to enjoy meeting within.

We look forward to seeing you on your next business meeting here in our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2011

Friendly, Accommodating, Safe, Convenient

The hotel staff is friendly and accommodating. The location is safe and convenient. I reserve rooms frequently and guests are always pleased with their rooms.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eva B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tigergirl2, Manager at Holiday Inn Baton Rouge South Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2011

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. Our Customer's are our top priority and when we have satisfied customers, we like to here it!! I will make sure to pass this on to all of the employees.

We look forward to seeing you and your co-workers on your next visit to Baton Rouge and thank you for choosing Holiday Inn South Baton Rouge.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2011

The hotel lobby is inviting and includes many cozy spaces for visiting. Grounds are clean and well-kept. The rooms are updates and comfortable. The service is very friendly! We loved that they are pet-friendly, enjoyed our stay, and will be back!

Room Tip: The tower provides nicer rooms and are within the hotel. The outside rooms are nice, but if you want...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Peters277
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tigergirl2, Manager at Holiday Inn Baton Rouge South Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2011

I appreciate the time you took to share your recent experience here at the Holiday Inn South Baton Rouge.

Thank you for reconizing many of the recent renovations our hotel has undergone. We have been working very hard over the last few months to complete the last few projects on the hotel. I am glad you enjoyed some of the sitting areas around the hotel. They are pretty cozy, especially in the afternoons.

We value your business as a guest, and appreciate your positive feedback. I hope that you, as well as your pet, will choose our hotel on your next visit to Baton Rouge.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2011

We switched our annual company meetings to this hotel this year and the staff was great. Everyone was very helpful and I would definitely recommend them to other businesses looking for meeting space without all the hassle.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FrontlineCo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tigergirl2, Manager at Holiday Inn Baton Rouge South Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2011

We appreciate the time you took to share your satisfaction with your experience here at the Holiday Inn South Baton Rouge. Please accept my personal thanks for completing the review.
Our goal is for each and every guest to have the best possible experience, where all expectations are exceeded by our staff. I will share your comments with our entire staff.

We value your business as a guest, and appreciate your positive feedback. I hope that you will choose our hotel on your next visit to Baton Rouge.

Thank you again for time and positive review. We look forward to your next visit and meeting.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2011

Stayed from May 20-22, 2011 , Had a great stay staff went out of their way to meet our needs, meeting rooms were clean & comfortable. Guest rooms were comfortable, clean and well supplied.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Randy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tigergirl2, Manager at Holiday Inn Baton Rouge South Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2011

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your fantastic experience. I will be sure to pass this along to my staff at both the front desk and within banquets. Our customers are most important to us and we like to hear when we provide great customer service.

Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn South Baton Rouge and we look forward to your next visit to our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baton Rouge hotels
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Baton Rouge
Holiday Inn Baton Rouge
#4 of 77 in Baton Rouge
355 reviews
3.2 mi away
Courtyard Baton Rouge Siegen Lane
2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Baton Rouge South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Baton Rouge/I-10
Hyatt Place Baton Rouge/I-10
#14 of 77 in Baton Rouge
502 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn South
Sleep Inn South
#24 of 77 in Baton Rouge
180 reviews
4.2 mi away
Radisson Hotel Baton Rouge
Radisson Hotel Baton Rouge
#29 of 77 in Baton Rouge
599 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Baton Rouge South Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Baton Rouge South Hotel

Address: 9940 Airline Hwy, Baton Rouge, LA 70816-8100
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Baton Rouge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 77 Hotels in Baton Rouge
Price Range: £63 - £101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Baton Rouge South Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 334
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Baton Rouge-South!The Holiday Inn Baton Rouge-South is the largest full-service hotel near the city, located less than 6 miles from downtown Baton Rouge, LA and 13 miles from Baton Rouge Metro (BTR). Our prime Baton Rouge location, near Louisiana plantation homes, puts you near Blue Bayou Water Park and Dixie Landin Theme Park as well as Baton Rouge Town Center shopping. Our hotel s recent renovation of 334 well-appointed guestrooms and suites includes a state-of-the-art fitness facility, indoor and outdoor pools, Business Center with complimentary High Speed Internet access and complimentary wireless Internet access in the atrium areas. On-site is the full-service Cafe Galvez Restaurant & Bar, and the Alamo Lounge for after dinner cordials. Room service is available from 6am until 11pm.Our location near downtown Baton Rouge puts us close to: LSU, Louisiana Arts & Sciences Museum/Planetarium, Southern University, the Louisiana State Capital, the Mall of Louisiana, the USS Kidd, the Greater Baton Rouge Zoo, and Casino Rouge.Holiday Inn South features more than 9,000 square feet of flexible meeting space with a special reception capacity for up to 500. Our experienced staff is more than happy to help with all arrangements for your conference, wedding, exhibit or special event we are your first choice in Baton Rouge! Relax, it s Holiday Inn! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Baton Rouge South Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Baton Rouge
Baton Rouge Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing