We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean and accommodating ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Belle Chasse/New Orleans
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Belle Chasse
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Clean and accommodating ”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

I stayed here on business, and while I did not get to enjoy the breakfast and most of the facilities, the room was clean and exactly what you would expect from an economical hotel. I have no complaints and would stay here again in a heartbeat. Short and sweet - thumbs up.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank CEC337
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachael V, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Belle Chasse/New Orleans, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Thank you, thank you, thank you for the fantastic review based on your stay with us at Microtel-Belle Chasse. We are sorry you were not able to enjoy our breakfast as well as the other wonderful amentities we offer because of business but we hope next time you are in the area, you are able to take a vacation and enjoy our hot and hearty breakfast! Thank you again for the thumbs up and we look forward to serving you again in the near future!
---Bridget Belew, Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    150
    63
    37
    12
    12
See reviews for
73
46
13
107
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Berlin, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014

My stay was excellent and the service was great. I enjoyed the clean, quiet and neatness of my room. The service staff was amazing and the breakfast in the mornings was hot and fresh and I enjoyed it. The staff helped me with some confusing misunderstanding upon arrival. We had a single room

Steffen+Tina

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steffen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachael V, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Belle Chasse/New Orleans, responded to this review, 18 May 2014
Thank you Mr. Steffen and Ms. Tina for y'alls review! It was a pleasure meeting the both of you and we are pleased to hear you enjoyed our hot extended breakfast, a quiet night's rest in your clean room and most of all wonderful customer service from the team. If you ever are traveling again in this area, make sure you stop in for a night and say hi!
----Bridget Belew, Assistant General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belle Chasse, Louisiana
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014

My stay was Excellant!!! Just what I needed for my stay. It was a bit pricy, but worth it, the rooms were so comfortable and clean. The staff was attentive to my needs, and making sure I had everything I needed.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jody P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachael V, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Belle Chasse/New Orleans, responded to this review, 18 May 2014
Thanks so very much for taking the time to write an excellent review based on your stay with us in Belle Chasse. We are glad you received great customer service and our staff was always ready to serve when something was needed. It's great to hear you think the rate was worth it. Microtel offers a lot of amentities which are included in the nightly rate which sets us a part from other hotels. We hope you visit a Microtel again soon!---Bridget Belew, Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belle Chasse, Louisiana
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

I enjoyed my stay at this peaceful hotel. The suite sized room we stayed in was really neat and clean. Beverly was very helpful when we needed assistance making our reservations, and general info about the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank s s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachael V, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Belle Chasse/New Orleans, responded to this review, 18 May 2014
Thank you, thank you, thank you for your awesome review! We appreciate you for taking the time to tell the world about your great stay and wonderful service from one of our newest team members, Beverly and about the clean suite you stayed in! We strive very hard as a team to maintain a clean hotel as well as provide great customer service and it seems as though you have received both which is amazimg to hear that we are doing a great job! Thank you again so much and we hope to see you soon!
----Bridget Belew, Assistant General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belle Chasse, Louisiana
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

The receptionist, Keondra, was polite and professional. The stay was a great experience for me!! Beds were also comfortable, and I stopped at Hooters to grab something to eat before I got to the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank j w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachael V, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Belle Chasse/New Orleans, responded to this review, 18 May 2014
Thank you for your review. It is delightful to hear you had a fantastic experience when you stayed at Microtel-Belle Chasse and received great hospitality from one of our outgoing front desk agents, Keondra. We look forward to seeing you again soon!!!!----Bridget Belew, Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belle Chasse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Comfort Suites New Orleans
#109 of 161 in New Orleans
4.0 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
Central Business District
Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza New Orleans
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Belle Chasse/New Orleans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Belle Chasse/New Orleans

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Belle Chasse/New Orleans
Address: 14740 Highway 23, Plaquemines Parish, Belle Chasse, LA 70037-4012
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Belle Chasse
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Belle Chasse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Belle Chasse/New Orleans 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The brand new Microtel Inn and Suites is conveniently located 8 miles south of the New Orleans Naval Air Station Joint Reserve Base and 2 miles north of the Conoco Phillips Alliance Refinery. Situated in the heart of Plaquemines Parish and adjacent to the Great Mississippi River; it is a magnet for boating, fishing, hunting, site-seeing, and water skiing. Belle Chasse is a charming town surrounded by breathtaking scenery and a booming energy industry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Belle Chasse/New Orleans reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing