We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Belle Chasse/New Orleans
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Belle Chasse
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    151
    63
    39
    13
    12
See reviews for
73
47
13
110
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2014

I really enjoyed my stay at the Microtel inn & Suites. The room was so clean and spacious; the area was tremendously quiet (just the way I like it). I arrived on Saturday afternoon and when I got to the base they had no rooms available so I called my wife to look on line so she could find me a hotel and she said their was a Microtel about 8 miles from the base. when I called the hotel the young lady said the hotel was very nice and clean and wouldn't be disappointed so I decided to give it a try and as I said it " Couldn't have been any better ". Ms Beverly at the front desk was absolutely right and she was very helpful in making sure I received my Government Hotel Tax Exemption. She is defenitely the type of employee that any President or CEO would want to have managing his or her company. Keep up the great work Ms. Beverly!!! SFC Michael

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachael V, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Belle Chasse/New Orleans, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Thank you so very much Mr. Michael for your service as well as for staying with us at Microtel in Belle Chasse. We are thrilled to hear you thoroughly enjoyed your quiet and relaxing night with us while working on base. We are only 8 miles away from the naval air station and we have a lot to offer as you have experienced! We look forward to serving you again soon!
----Bridget Belew, Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belle Chasse
1 review
Reviewed 17 July 2014

The room was very nice and the hotel was quiet. Unfortunately due to the nature of my business, and early departure, I only stayed a few hours in the room.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Christopher L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachael V, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Belle Chasse/New Orleans, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Thank you so much for your great feedback. We're happy that you enjoyed your stay even if only for a few hours. We appreciate your loyalty and look forward to serving you again soon.....hopefully for a little longer next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belle Chasse
1 review
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We drove all the way from texas to go the NO although it was like a 30 min drive it was worth it the stay was great the staff made us feel like family and they were nice i would stay again when i come back!!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Miata H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachael V, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Belle Chasse/New Orleans, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Thank you, thank you, thank you for your amazing review! We are pleased to hear that you found the drive from Belle Chasse to New Orleans worth while because of your stay with us! We are located about 30-40 minutes from the City but our hotel has a lot to offer as well as providing true southern hospitality to make our guests feel like they are family when they stay with us at their "home away from home" Safe travels back to Texas and we look forward to seeing you again when you're traveling to the New Orleans area.----Bridget Belew, Assistant General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belle Chasse
1 review
Reviewed 11 July 2014

very nice hotel, i enjoyed the room and the size, the bed felt really good , the bathroom where clean.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachael V, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Belle Chasse/New Orleans, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Thank you so much for your awesome feedback based on your stay with us and for taking the time to write a review! We greatly appreciate it. We are thrilled to hear you had a great stay at our neat and clean facility! Our staff goes above and beyond to maintain a clean "home away from home" with exceptional service for all of our guests! We look forward to serving you again real soon!---Bridget Belew, Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belle Chasse
2 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Way overpriced for the stay. It was the Fourth of July weekend but the rate for the room was not comparable. I have stayed in many motels and hotels from five star down and this one has to be bar none the worse I have stayed in. Not because of the staff they were friendly but because of the location and the room itself. Insulating the walls would be nice where you don't hear your neighbors all night long and the bedroom could be larger so you could atleast get out of bed without touching the walls.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachael V, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Belle Chasse/New Orleans, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Thank You for taking the time to give us your feedback. We're happy to hear that our staff was able to offer friendly and caring service. Pleasing our guests and making them feel at home is our #1 goal. Our hotel is conventiently located away from "hustle and bustle" of the big city, but close enough to many of the best fishing spots in Plaquemines Parish where a 4th of July celebration can be loads of fun. We appreciate you staying during the holiday weekend and hope you're able to give us the opportunity to serve you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belle Chasse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Comfort Suites New Orleans
#110 of 162 in New Orleans
4.0 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
Central Business District
Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza New Orleans
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Belle Chasse/New Orleans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Belle Chasse/New Orleans

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Belle Chasse/New Orleans
Address: 14740 Highway 23, Plaquemines Parish, Belle Chasse, LA 70037-4012
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Belle Chasse
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Belle Chasse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Belle Chasse/New Orleans 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The brand new Microtel Inn and Suites is conveniently located 8 miles south of the New Orleans Naval Air Station Joint Reserve Base and 2 miles north of the Conoco Phillips Alliance Refinery. Situated in the heart of Plaquemines Parish and adjacent to the Great Mississippi River; it is a magnet for boating, fishing, hunting, site-seeing, and water skiing. Belle Chasse is a charming town surrounded by breathtaking scenery and a booming energy industry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Belle Chasse/New Orleans reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing