We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“modern, clean design”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Belle Chasse/New Orleans
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Belle Chasse
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Room and public areas were immaculately clean and well maintained.

Rooms are somewhat small, but very efficient. Style is sort of modern/contemporary. Very fast and friendly check in.

Limited dining choices close by.

Breakfast offerings were above average.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
Thank makruger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachael V, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Belle Chasse/New Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Thank you so very much for your wonderful review based on your stay with us at Microtel-Belle Chasse. We are very pleased to hear you received great customer service, enjoyed our hot and hearty extended breakfast and noticed our immaculate and clean hotel which our housekeeping staff strive very hard to keep spotless. We look forward to serving you again in the future when you are in the Belle Chasse area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (291)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

187 - 193 of 291 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2014

Stayed here for work and had an excellent stay nice and very clean hotel Mrs Beverley at the counter was very nice and helpful I'd say the same as one of the other reviews she probably shudder be the manager of the hotel

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jmule
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachael V, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Belle Chasse/New Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review based on your stay with us at Microtel-Belle Chasse. We are pleased to hear you had an excellent stay in our clean facility and received great customer service from one of our front desk agents. We look forward to serving you again soon when you are working in the area! ---Bridget Belew, Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Shane R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rachael V, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Belle Chasse/New Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 22 July 2014

I really enjoyed my stay at the Microtel inn & Suites. The room was so clean and spacious; the area was tremendously quiet (just the way I like it). I arrived on Saturday afternoon and when I got to the base they had no rooms available so I called my wife to look on line so she could find me a hotel and she said their was a Microtel about 8 miles from the base. when I called the hotel the young lady said the hotel was very nice and clean and wouldn't be disappointed so I decided to give it a try and as I said it " Couldn't have been any better ". Ms Beverly at the front desk was absolutely right and she was very helpful in making sure I received my Government Hotel Tax Exemption. She is defenitely the type of employee that any President or CEO would want to have managing his or her company. Keep up the great work Ms. Beverly!!! SFC Michael

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachael V, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Belle Chasse/New Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Thank you so very much Mr. Michael for your service as well as for staying with us at Microtel in Belle Chasse. We are thrilled to hear you thoroughly enjoyed your quiet and relaxing night with us while working on base. We are only 8 miles away from the naval air station and we have a lot to offer as you have experienced! We look forward to serving you again soon!
----Bridget Belew, Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

The room was very nice and the hotel was quiet. Unfortunately due to the nature of my business, and early departure, I only stayed a few hours in the room.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Christopher L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachael V, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Belle Chasse/New Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Thank you so much for your great feedback. We're happy that you enjoyed your stay even if only for a few hours. We appreciate your loyalty and look forward to serving you again soon.....hopefully for a little longer next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We drove all the way from texas to go the NO although it was like a 30 min drive it was worth it the stay was great the staff made us feel like family and they were nice i would stay again when i come back!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Miata H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachael V, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Belle Chasse/New Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Thank you, thank you, thank you for your amazing review! We are pleased to hear that you found the drive from Belle Chasse to New Orleans worth while because of your stay with us! We are located about 30-40 minutes from the City but our hotel has a lot to offer as well as providing true southern hospitality to make our guests feel like they are family when they stay with us at their "home away from home" Safe travels back to Texas and we look forward to seeing you again when you're traveling to the New Orleans area.----Bridget Belew, Assistant General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

very nice hotel, i enjoyed the room and the size, the bed felt really good , the bathroom where clean.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachael V, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Belle Chasse/New Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Thank you so much for your awesome feedback based on your stay with us and for taking the time to write a review! We greatly appreciate it. We are thrilled to hear you had a great stay at our neat and clean facility! Our staff goes above and beyond to maintain a clean "home away from home" with exceptional service for all of our guests! We look forward to serving you again real soon!---Bridget Belew, Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belle Chasse
12.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Westbank
12.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Harvey
15.0 mi away
Days Inn Gretna New Orleans
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.4 mi away
Wyndham Garden Hotel
Wyndham Garden Hotel
#135 of 167 in New Orleans
60 reviews
24.9 mi away
Wyndham Garden New Orleans Airport
15.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn New Orleans West Bank / Gretna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Belle Chasse/New Orleans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Belle Chasse/New Orleans

Address: 14740 Highway 23, Plaquemines Parish, Belle Chasse, LA 70037-4012
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Belle Chasse
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Belle Chasse
Price Range: £57 - £86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Belle Chasse/New Orleans 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The brand new Microtel Inn and Suites is conveniently located 8 miles south of the New Orleans Naval Air Station Joint Reserve Base and 2 miles north of the Conoco Phillips Alliance Refinery. Situated in the heart of Plaquemines Parish and adjacent to the Great Mississippi River; it is a magnet for boating, fishing, hunting, site-seeing, and water skiing. Belle Chasse is a charming town surrounded by breathtaking scenery and a booming energy industry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Belle Chasse/New Orleans reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing