We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Rio Cabia
Nearby Hotels
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Rey Arturo Hotel(Villagonzalo Pedernales)
US$53
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$47
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$55
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Landa(Burgos)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
AC Hotel Burgos(Burgos)
US$110
AC Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$52
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$102
getaroom.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$81
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (57)
Filter reviews
57 results
Traveller rating
19
17
4
9
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
19
17
4
9
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat value for moneyovernight stopcroissantsrestauranteuroscarmotorwayfrancebarcanteenliftcctvwindowgarage
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 57 reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2013 via mobile

For the price this hotel is extremely good. It looks like a truck stop (and it is a little) but it was the ideal stopover for a commute north to Bilbao. Food was okay and service excellent. The room was very clean and for €24 it's great value. No one speaks English which was fantastic!!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GWLondonUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2013 via mobile

Excellent position straight off main route to Portugal we left 08:30 and arrived 17:00 via Evora then ic1 then ic2 very friendly staff good food and excellent value for money couldn't fault it. We will use the hotel again because of its location.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glyn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2013

The last time my wife and I stayed here was some 11 or 12 years ago and the rooms are still clean, modern and very clean. Whilst there is little or no English language TV the free WiFi has a good bandwidth and we were able to have adequate entertainment via our computer courtesy of Identitycloaker.com (highly recommended). The over night price remains remarkably low and superb value for money. Since our last visit they have opened an A la Carte restaurant which we found to be very adequate. Whilst there is no menu in English the waiter has a translation sheet and patiently translates what is not obvious. The food and choice is good Spanish traditional, my wife's pork chops were tasty and tender and my Morcillas de Burgos (black pudding) and roasted peppers was exquisite. Breakfast has to be taken in the busy melee of the bar with a limited choice of croissants, rolls or cakes but hey, you are with the real Spanish and enjoying great coffee and freshly squeezed orange juice. The owners are friendly and welcoming and Maria the daughter speaks good English. A great, busy, friendly hotel. Oh yes, the large car park is covered by CCTV which is not only relayed to the hotel reception desk but to a large TV in the bar area giving an added sense of safety.

Room Tip: I don't believe it makes much difference which room you have but I believe it important to know that you should exit the A-62 E-80 at Junction 16 whether you are travelling from the North or the South
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Mr_Meldrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2013

Very good highway acess, Friendly staff specially Sr. Isidro that even made us special price without internet reservation and rooms are nice and clean with good Wi-fi and Tv. Very Good Price/ Quality relation

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank infinityom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2018
Google Translation

Room Tip: hotel a eviter
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews