We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lakecomo”
Review of The Crown

The Crown
Ranked #1 of 1 Restaurants in Gawcott
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Buckingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“lakecomo”
Reviewed 10 May 2014

We came back from Italy on a friday evening just to visit this Pub where the
Fish & Chips are first class , my wife also thinks the STP ( sticky toffee pudding ) is Fab.

Nothing is too much trouble for the staff and the service is great , next stop the Carvery !

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank lakecomo2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    110
    33
    5
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“amazing food”
Reviewed 29 April 2014

friendly atmosphere, amazing food and brilliant customer service, drinks were reasonably priced, highly recommended

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank edyta m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buckingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great carvery!”
Reviewed 27 March 2014 via mobile

We found the food and service amazing! It was hot, help yourself and lush! The sweets menu was even better! We will make this a regular Sunday thing! Loved it!

Helpful?
Thank Whatdoesthefoxsay02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Love this Pub!”
Reviewed 24 March 2014

I almost dont want to write a review as would like to keep this gem of a pub to ourselves!
Went for the Sunday Cavery with the family, including my baby grandson, We could have not wished for a warmer welcome!
The food was excellent and beautifully presented and HOT!, Portions were plentiful, even my husband was full!
There are 2 sittings on a Sunday 12:00pm and 2:00pm, this ensures that the food is fresh and works really well.The pub was busy but we didnt feel rushed or slow to be served our drinks or puds.
The staff are so friendly, not something you always get in a village pub!
We will returning on a regular basis!
Well done to the staff at The Crown

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fritwellies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buckingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“This is a great place to visit!”
Reviewed 14 February 2014

We have eaten at the Crown many times for Carvery, Steak Night and normal Menu and have never been disappointed - good quality, portions and value for money.

Last Saturday 08/02/14 we went to try out their special Saturday Menu and sample their new Chef's cooking. We had the Antipasto sharing platter to start which was really good followed by salmon fishcakes and I had seafood linguini. All were beautifully served and tasted fantastic. James, the new Chef is clearly a great find!

Would advise booking as most times we have been there it has been very busy.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Crown also viewed

Tingewick, Aylesbury Vale
Adstock, Aylesbury Vale
 
Preston Bissett, Aylesbury Vale
Tingewick, Aylesbury Vale
 
Buckingham, Aylesbury Vale
 

Been to The Crown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing