We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Room and Great View!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of SpringHill Suites Shreveport-Bossier City/Louisiana Downs

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
SpringHill Suites Shreveport-Bossier City/Louisiana Downs
Ranked #10 of 35 Hotels in Bossier City
Certificate of Excellence
Farmington, Arkansas
Level Contributor
78 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Wonderful Room and Great View!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2013

The room was comfortable and unbelievably clean and beautiful! The staff was wonderful and very accommodating. We had a 4th floor suite on the racetrack side so we were able to watch the horses practicing in the morning and even though, we had 4 women in the room, we were very comfortable for our 2-night stay. Thanks to all the staff for their hospitality.

Room Tip: Didn't have a restaurant but breakfast was excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wally2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    98
    55
    26
    15
    5
See reviews for
58
71
12
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2013

If you're ever in the Shreveport - Bossier City area, this is the place to stay! The staff was friendly and helpful and went out of their way to serve you. You'll never get better customer service than that of Dan Heagney and his Guest Service staff! Thank you for going above and beyond!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 285janew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2013

The room was a modern, clean suite with all the bells.
Quiet, clean and reasonably priced.
I can image this location being busy on race weekend, but during the week, it was pleasant and comfortable.
Would definitely come again.

Room Tip: A suite is not much more than a regular room and you get two TV's.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chief300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calhoun City
Level Contributor
39 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2013

It didn't get off to a great start after arriving at this hotel and finding out that my room reservation had been canceled through Caesars property and my family of 5 had to make do with a King room and a pull out sofa....however after understanding how this property operates through orders of Caesars ENT. I had to accept their decision to give my double room to someone else. The hotel itself was very nice. The guest services did their best to accommodate us with extra pillows and blankets. The breakfast is nice but with guests and non guests (people from off the streets)...made for a busy busy morning. All in all....we enjoyed it and will be back in September to try it again. The casino paid me nicely for my troubles so...no complaints.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank neeky555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, AZ
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2013

I travel to Shreveport to visit my other half frequently, and this hotel is always my home away from home.

From the minute you walk through the door, you are greeted with hospitality that is almost unheard of now. Rooms are comfortable, and provide all of the things you need to ensure a great stay...

-Free WiFi
-Free hot breakfast
-Fridge & Microwave
-Sofa, work desk and comfortable beds.

While there is no restaurant on site, there is a grocery store within a 5 minute drive, as well as several local eateries and the Harrah's Casino next door with a few options of their own. While I have personally always felt the slots at this casino are very tight, it does provide some entertainment if you simply want an evening out, and drinks are free on the casino floor.

My most recent stay was for four days, and each time I passed the front desk, not only was I greeted warmly, but was even addressed by name.

To be honest, my actual destination when in the area is near Texarkana, roughly an hour and a half north, but I choose to stay in Shreveport simply because I have yet to find a hotel that makes me feel as welcome as these folks do every time I am in town.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank phxflyguy1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2013 via mobile

Hotel is located right next to casino and racetrack. Room looked right out to the track and I enjoyed watching the horses practice. Employees are so friendly and the breakfast and food was great. Seating is tight so go early. Will stay at this hotel in the future you can't beat the service from front desk and other staff.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Frog7798
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2013

When we walked in the staff was very friendly and the hotel looked very nice and clean.We had a fast check in and headed up to the room.When we got to the room the room itself was nice but it had a horrible smell to it.so we called the front desk and they were prompt and courteous to fix the situation which I really appreciated!Michelle at the front desk was so nice and helpful!So we moved rooms and everything was great!The complimentary breakfast gave many options both days which was nice.Overall we enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vanessa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joshua R, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Shreveport-Bossier City/Louisiana Downs, responded to this review, 26 February 2013
Thank you for your honest feedback about your recent stay at the SpringHill Suites Lousiana Downs! As a frequent traveler myself I can understand how stepping into a room that had an unpleasant odor would make for a questionable first impression. I am thrilled that Michelle was able to quickly remedy the problem. It is always exciting to read when a team member has been able to leave a wonderful impression on our guests. Thank you again for your comments and we look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bossier City hotels
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Bossier City
Comfort Suites Bossier City
#8 of 35 in Bossier City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
5.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport Bossier City
5.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Shreveport/Bossier City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Horseshoe Bossier City
Horseshoe Bossier City
#6 of 35 in Bossier City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,926 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bossier City
5.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Shreveport-Bossier City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Shreveport-Bossier City/Louisiana Downs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Shreveport-Bossier City/Louisiana Downs

Property: SpringHill Suites Shreveport-Bossier City/Louisiana Downs
Address: 8010 E Texas St, Bossier City, LA 71111-7016
Region: United States > Louisiana > Bossier City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Bossier City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Shreveport-Bossier City/Louisiana Downs 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your SpringHill Suites Shreveport-Bossier City/Louisiana Downs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Shreveport-Bossier City/Louisiana Downs Hotel Bossier City
Springhill Suites Bossier City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing