We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for Extended Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Shreveport-Bossier City
Ranked #2 of 35 Hotels in Bossier City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 8 July 2013

TownePlace Suites isn't on the boardwalk, but it is nearby. The hotel is fairly new with nicely, updated decor. The rooms are well-designed with a mini kitchen area, office area, as well as a roomy bathroom. They anticipate almost every need you might have and the desk staff was very helpful and friendly.
My only complaints are: the hallways were muggy in the afternoon, the bed had a broken/missing part in its frame and popped when I sat on the edge or turned over, and the pillows are terrible. :-( We usually bring our own...and were really wishing we would have for this trip. The shower has terrific pressure and the lighting was great.
Breakfast has a wide variety of items--even strawberry waffles!
We will stay again...with our own pillows.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 4th floor and heard no noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Polar_Opposites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma H, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Shreveport-Bossier City, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2013

Dear Amanda74701

Thank-you for posting a review on Tripadvisor. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us at The Towneplace. I am sorry that you did not like the pillows. We provide both feather and foam filled pillows so if you have a preference on future stays please let us know and we will only be too happy to set your room up with the pillows of your choice prior to your arrival. My team live to provide excellent guest service and we will always try our best to accomodate any preferences that you may have. We look forward to seeing you again soon

Kind Regards
Emma Hebert
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (320)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

275 - 281 of 320 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2013

On a quiet 'No outlet' street, right off the hwy. A compact suite with a nice little kitchenette. Clean rooms and common area. It isn't an expansive area but space is well used. Staff was helpful and courteous. A good place to stay when in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dadbo95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma H, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Shreveport-Bossier City, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2013

Dear Dadbo95
Thank-you for your review on Tripadvisor. I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope that you and your family had an enjoyable trip home and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Kind Regards
Emma Hebert
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2013

My husband and I recently took a 2 week roadtrip that started in Shreveport (we were going to the Chimp Sanctuary). We stayed at this Marriott and before heading out for dinner I took an envelope of cash out of my purse.

I never carry cash, but because of the nature of our trip we had quite a bit on us and I didn't want it taken at dinner.

And then we left it in the room when we checked out.

I knew it was a long shot but I called the hotel, and they found it for us and returned it to us.

The stay itself was pleasant. Room was nice, breakfast was tasty and the staff were helpful. But above all, they were so honest and really saved our vacation.

And they are dog friendly!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jokeefe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
barnabas_13, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Shreveport-Bossier City, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2013

Dear JoKeefe,

Thank you for the review and the time you spent with us! I am glad to hear the team was honest and accommodating! This reflects the true values we strive for on a daily basis in welcoming and treating our guests.

We hope you can come through again soon and stay with us and look forward to the next opportunity you can!

Thank you!

Barnabas Chamberlain
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2013

The front desk staff of this hotel is excellent. Friendly and helpful in every way possible. Good breakfast selection with great service. The provide a relaxing atmosphere with a touch of Southern hospitality. I would highly recommend this facility to anyone looking for a friendly comfortable stay in the Shreveport area.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glenn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
barnabas_13, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Shreveport-Bossier City, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2013

Dear Glenn S.,

Thank you so much for the kind words! We are extremely glad we were able to host you and look forward to the next time you are in Bossier City

Have a great day!

Barnabas Chamberlain
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2013

This is the best hotel staff that I've ever had contact with. I have stayed here many times, but there have been several months between stays. It does not seem to matter as the staff always greet me by name as I enter the door. There is just a special sense of comradery and love that is felt whenever you see them interact with each other and hotel guests. I seriously believe there is nothing that most would not do to try to improve your stay. Oh sure, there are some issues with "time to refurbrish", but considering all, I don't think you will find a finer group to spend time away from home and actually look forward to your next stay. The hotel is entirely smoke free on the inside! I love it!

Room Tip: I've had rooms on the front and back side of the hotel. The front side will be sunny in the mor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cathy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
barnabas_13, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Shreveport-Bossier City, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2013

Dear Cathy C.,

Thank you so much for your kind words! We are so excited that we are able to envelope you in the culture we strive towards here at the TownePlace Suites! If we can ever assist you in any way before or during your next stay please give us a call and let us know! We look forward to your next visit and have safe travels!

Also thank you for the notes about the condition, which I am currently working on correcting so we will be able to have those issues taken care of.

Barnabas Chamberlain
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2013

The front desk was excellent. They seemed to know my every need and served it. Free newspapers, snacks, etc. Hard bed, great TV, great breakfast, good continuous service from the front desk. I'll be back this month.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wildbillwww
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
barnabas_13, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Shreveport-Bossier City, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2013

Dear Wildbillwww,

Thank you so much for the response! We are so glad we were able to serve you during your stay and look forward to your upcoming stay! Please take time and say hello when you have a chance I would love to thank you in person!

I will be sure to share your kind words with the front desk and entire to let them know what a great job they are doing!

Have a great day and again, thank you!

Barnabas Chamberlain
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2013

While this is an extended stay facility, I was only there for one night. I arrived a bit early as I was making a presentation the next day and wanted a chance to finish preparing. While the room was not ready, the lady provided a place to work and even offered to provide a snack while I waited. Within 15 minutes, I was in my room. Typical of what you expect when staying at a Marriott property. While located near the interstate and a railroad, I never heard the interstate noise and only heard the train one time and it was more like distant background noise. I took advantage of the exercise room and was very pleased with the quality of the equipment.
Breakfast was very good. I enjoy their cooked oatmeal, already prepared with plenty of things to add. I chose the blueberries. In my book, service always makes the difference. I will be back on my next visit to Bossier.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
barnabas_13, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Shreveport-Bossier City, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2013

Dear Mark H.,

"Service always makes the difference." You hit on a key point in which we strive for on a daily basis! Thank you so much for your comments. Tina did an especially great job and I am looking forward to sharing your review with her!

We as a team hope your travels bring you back to the area in which we may have the opportunity to serve you again. I hope your preparations served you well and the presentation went smooth!

Again, thank you for your comments and if you should need anything please do not hesitate to contact me directly!

Barnabas Chamberlain
General Manager
1009 Gould Dr.
Bossier City, LA 71111
bchamberlain@vistahost.net

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bossier City hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport Bossier City
1.6 mi away
Residence Inn Shreveport-Bossier City/Downtown
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Shreveport/Bossier City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Shreveport-Bossier City / Louisiana Downs
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Shreveport / Bossier City
4.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Bossier City
Comfort Suites Bossier City
#7 of 35 in Bossier City
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Shreveport-Bossier City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Shreveport-Bossier City

Address: 1009 Gould Dr, Bossier City, LA 71111-4909
Region: United States > Louisiana > Bossier City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Bossier City
#2 Green Hotel in Bossier City
#4 Family Hotel in Bossier City
#5 Business Hotel in Bossier City
Price Range: £77 - £146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Shreveport-Bossier City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Kognitiv US Corp, Booking.com, Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your TownePlace Suites Shreveport-Bossier City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Shreveport/Bossier City Hotel Bossier City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing