We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I was impressed by he warm hospitality conveyed by Margaret the desk clerk. She truly likes people !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Shreveport-Bossier City
Ranked #2 of 35 Hotels in Bossier City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“I was impressed by he warm hospitality conveyed by Margaret the desk clerk. She truly likes people !”
Reviewed 1 February 2014 via mobile

This hotel is a paradox. The lobby is very clean and sterile yet, there is the warmth there of a country inn. The lovely desk clerk, Margaret is truly made for the hospitality business. The rooms are clean and decent. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gingeete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma H, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Shreveport-Bossier City, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
Dear Gingeete

Thank you for leaving us a review on Trip Advisor. It is always our goal to make our guests feel at home and I will certainly pass your comments on to Margaret who really is the epitome of hospitality. We hope that you pass by to see us again soon.

Kind Regards
Emma Hebert
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    195
    63
    16
    3
    2
See reviews for
80
38
13
116
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Locust Grove, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 23 November 2013

I was in the Shreveport area for an extended period. The room was very comfortable & very clean. The staff at this Marriott went above and beyond during my month and a half stay-very friendly and professional!!! I would recommend this hotel whether you are staying one night or many...Many Thanks

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma H, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Shreveport-Bossier City, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
Dear James M

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review on Trip Advisor. I am very proud of our team and the service that they aspire to provide. We love our guests and I am very happy that we were able to make you feel at home. I will most definitely share your comments with our team. We hope to see you return to Bossier City soon.

Kind Regards

Emma Hebert
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greeenwood, Arkansas
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

We had no reservations but looked for a Marriott facility and saw this one. Great selection. Very clean and friendly staffed, hotel. Breakfast could have had just a little more but we were told it was more in line with a continental style and it was good. Beds were great as all Marriotts we have stayed at are. Will definately stay here again when in the area. Our housekeeper we met on the way out and she was so sweet. Left a good tip.

Room Tip: Got an AARP rate and it was less than $90.00. Well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 9415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma H, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Shreveport-Bossier City, responded to this review, 1 November 2013
Dear 9145

Thank you for leaving us a review on Trip Advisor. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will absolutely pass your comments on to our team and thank them for a job well done. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you pass through Bossier
Kind Regards

Emma Hebert
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montgomery, Alabama
Level Contributor
47 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2013

We stayed one night while enroute to Oklahoma City. The staff was very friendly and helpful - a major plus. There was a large wall map in the lobby which was great for getting directions. The air conditioner in the first room we were assigned was inoperative. We called the desk, a maintenance person came promptly and we were changed to the room next door. The toilet in that room ran continuously but we did not inform the staff until we checked out. The room was clean and the carpet, walls and overall room condition were very good but the furniture looked old, tired and worn (a little bit like me!!!). The breakfast in the morning was adequate and about what one would expect of a hotel in this price range. The location was convenient to the interstate and to restaurants.

Room Tip: Get a room on the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma H, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Shreveport-Bossier City, responded to this review, 20 September 2013
Dear Lee C

Thankyou for leaving us a review on Tripadvisor. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay but i am sorry about the maintenence issues that you incurred. We always strive to have our rooms clean fresh and well maintained ready for our guests, i am sorry that we failed on this occasion. We hope that you trip home was an enjoyable one and we hope to see you again in the future.

Have a great day

Emma Hebert
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anniston, Alabama, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2013 via mobile

Wish breakfast would have included some kind of breakfast meat. Was impressed with the kitchen area even though we didn't use it definitely will stay again. Employees were well trained also. She even asked to book a future reservation. A great value for the money

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Betty M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma H, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Shreveport-Bossier City, responded to this review, 20 September 2013
Dear Betty M

Thank you for leaving us a review on Tripadvisor. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we certainly look forward to seeing you again soon.

Have a great day for all of us here at The Towneplace Suites!

Regards

Emma Hebert
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, TX
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2013

Loved the layout of the room, though it was a little smaller than other Towneplace Suites I've stayed in. It was clean. Beds were comfortable. Having the kitchenette is always a plus. The breakfast was nice. I'd stay there again. There is a Texas Roadhouse just across the drive from the hotel, which was very convenient.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank L C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma H, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Shreveport-Bossier City, responded to this review, 6 August 2013
Dear LC

Thankyou for posting a review on Tripadvisor. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and wanted to thank you for being so Loyal to The Towneplace Suites. We have a passion for making our guests feel at home and i am so glad that we were able to deliver that to you. From all of our team her; We look forward to you visiting us again

Kind Regards
Emma Hebert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 August 2013 via mobile

Ok, it's great if you have pets! It has a super friendly staff! This place is dirty! I had some water on the floor from my shower and the I use the towel to wipe it up....black. The carpet is super dirty and the couch is stained. Was there for a few days used the landury room. Super dirty, the place is well used. Ended up taking my stuff to the cleaners. The BBQ area needs power washing!

Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank P A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma H, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Shreveport-Bossier City, responded to this review, 6 August 2013
Dear PA

Thank you for taking your time to write a reveiw for us here on Tripadvisor. I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. It is always our desire to deliver the best in accomodation and above and beyond service. I am sorry that you did not experience that. We always appreciate feedback from our guests so that we can continually improve. I will definately be taking your issues to the team and we hope that you will return soomn so that we can show you that this is not typical of our hotel.

Kind Regards

Emma Hebert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bossier City hotels
1.6 mi away
Residence Inn Shreveport-Bossier City/Downtown
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Shreveport/Bossier City
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport Bossier City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Bossier City
Comfort Suites Bossier City
#8 of 35 in Bossier City
135 reviews
1.7 mi away
Horseshoe Bossier City
Horseshoe Bossier City
#6 of 35 in Bossier City
4,486 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn Bossier City
La Quinta Inn Bossier City
#19 of 35 in Bossier City
351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Shreveport-Bossier City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Shreveport-Bossier City

Property: TownePlace Suites Shreveport-Bossier City
Address: 1009 Gould Dr, Bossier City, LA 71111-4909
Region: United States > Louisiana > Bossier City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Bossier City
#2 Green Hotel in Bossier City
#5 Business Hotel in Bossier City
#6 Family Hotel in Bossier City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Shreveport-Bossier City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de and Cancelon so you can book your TownePlace Suites Shreveport-Bossier City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Shreveport/Bossier City Hotel Bossier City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing