We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Shreveport-Bossier City
Ranked #2 of 35 Hotels in Bossier City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Homer, Alaska
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful Stay”
Reviewed 8 December 2010

We stayed in the Shreveport area for a wedding and found this great place to stay. The staff was freindly and helpful. The room and common areas were clean and well kept. The breakfast was standard: waffles, breads, yogurt and cereals. There was also coffee and assorted teas throughout the day. The hotel is near Pierre Bossier Mall and has easy access to I-20. The property also allows pets.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 2goofee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    191
    62
    16
    3
    2
See reviews for
78
37
12
115
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 October 2010

This is a very nice Marriott property with incredibly friendly staff. I was an extended-stay guest for several weeks and thoroughly enjoyed my stay - HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!!

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MattLangford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2010

Clean, well-appointed rooms for business travelers; friendly helpful staff; plentiful, nutritious breakfast foods; coffee available 24/7; free wi-fi. It really is one of the best hotels I've ever stayed in out of a hundred or more.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark_Worthen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 December 2009

I have been to hotels all across the country and this one was great for the extended stay. Plenty of room for a couple and all the ammenities you would need. Had no problems with any services. I think they only scheduled cleanings twice a week unless you request more (this isn't a problem for me bc I usually leave a do not disturb sign on mine anyway until I need it cleaned). This place is especially nice for the Bossier/Shreveport area, unless you're going to cough up the extra money to stay at the casinos. I try to stay here anytime I visit the area.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank myluckyday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
little rock
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 October 2009

This is a very comfortable place to stay. It is not elaborate, and it does not bill itself as such. However it has many of the qualities of the Residence Inn and Springhill chains for generally less cost. The kitchen is small but serviceable, with a microwave, small oven/stove, sink and refrigerator/freezer. Very suitable for a long weekend stay.

Nice room layout with lots of counter/luggage space on the built-in dresser, and a pull out table that serves as a desk and/or eating area. The suites have a separate bedroom area with a second flat screen tv. The bathroom is basic, but fairly roomy. Laundry room, computer terminal, market area with wide variety of food available, and a decent little fitness room are all available for guest use. There is an outdoor pool, but I did not use it.

There is also a continental breakfast provided. The breakfast is fine if you tend toward waffles, cereal, breads, or yogurt. It is not a "meat and potatoes" affair. Coffee, tea, milk and juices are all complimentary. I have stayed here several times (as well as other hotels nearby), and this is the one I choose to return to repeatedly. I have had no issues with the complementary wireless service provided.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ArkansasDnT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Papamoa, New Zealand
Level Contributor
21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2009

My husband and I stayed here for six nights in late May. We had room 425 which was on the top floor and overlooked the railway line and the Pierre Bossier Mall parking lot. They must have a great bylaw in the city of Bossier because we hardly ever noticed the train and when we did see it out the window it seemed to crawl past - only once when we were outside did we hear it and even then it wasn't loud enough to drown out conversation.

The room itself was large (we had two big suitcases laid flat on the floor by the window and still had enough room to walk around them) enough for my husband and I with a very comfortable kingsize bed, lovely couch with ottoman and a large desk and set of drawers. The tv was a big flat screen which my husband loved. Decor in the room was contemporary with a bit of colour which was great. The bathroom was also large with a big closet, shower was over the bath. The kitchen was in the wide entry hall to the room and whilst not big on bench space was perfect with a well stocked cupboard of cooking essentials like bowls, pans, cups, plates, glasses, cutlery etc. There is also a good size fridge, dishwasher and microwave and a little two hob stove.

The person who commented on the cleanliness was kind of right - the edges of our room under the air conditioner could have done with a good vacuum but it isn't enough to complain about. Also, the changing of towels was a bit hap hazard but then this is long stay and other apartments I've stayed in don't do a towel change everyday either.

The only major issue we had was with our door not closing properly when you left the room - it didn't quite have the oommph to swing shut without being pulled. Luckily we noticed this on the first day and we very careful to ensure it shut properly before we walked off.

We had breakfast each day in the hotel and it was really good. There were three different types of cereal with milk or yogurt, a good range of pastries, muffins, bagels and toast and a waffle maker, also juice, tea and coffee. The breakfast area had heaps of tables and was kept stocked and cleaned throughout the breakfast time.

They also had free internet down in the reception/breakfast area which was great. There was a range of goodies to buy if you ran out or were craving something to eat. We also used the laundry twice and thought the price of $2 to wash and $1.50 to dry was pretty reasonable. Only draw back was that they didn't have a change machine and didn't have a vending machine that sold powder so we had to spend a huge amount on washing powder that we didn't use very much of.

The pool area and grounds were well kept and there was plenty of parking.

We didn't explore the area we were in as we ate mostly with family in Bossier but there is a Wendy's in one direction and a Shoney's in the other and the General Dollar store and Krogers supermarket are not far away by car (turn right out of Gould Dr, turn right at first lights and the General Dollar store is on the left, keep going straight, through the next lights and over the overbridge and the Krogers is at the bottom on the left - I think if you keep going you will get to the mall as well).

Access off the highway, which seemed to be the only way to get around easily, was really easy but be warned when you are coming from the highway that the turn into Gould Drive is pretty tight.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lottie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, GA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2009

I booked this hotel twice for my husband who has just acquired Shreveport/Bossier City as a new territory. We normally book Marriott hotels for point purposes and this hotel is listed as new on their website. He has had an internet issue both times, which can be frustrating if you're on business. Also the rooms weren't clean both times, clean to the blind eye, but not clean to those spending more than a couple hours in the room. He has to request vacuuming upon arrival twice. Just not worth it for the $119/night. Much nicer places for same price that don't claim to be new.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lvlife82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bossier City hotels
1.6 mi away
Residence Inn Shreveport-Bossier City/Downtown
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport Bossier City
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Shreveport/Bossier City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Horseshoe Bossier City
Horseshoe Bossier City
#6 of 35 in Bossier City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,283 reviews
1.8 mi away
Courtyard Shreveport-Bossier City/Louisiana Boardwalk
4.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Bossier City
Comfort Suites Bossier City
#8 of 35 in Bossier City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Shreveport-Bossier City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Shreveport-Bossier City

Property: TownePlace Suites Shreveport-Bossier City
Address: 1009 Gould Dr, Bossier City, LA 71111-4909
Region: United States > Louisiana > Bossier City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Bossier City
#2 Green Hotel in Bossier City
#5 Business Hotel in Bossier City
#6 Family Hotel in Bossier City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Shreveport-Bossier City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your TownePlace Suites Shreveport-Bossier City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Shreveport/Bossier City Hotel Bossier City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing