We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
DiamondJacks Casino and Resort
Ranked #29 of 35 Hotels in Bossier City
Bossier City
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2013

The only problem we had was with the air conditioner. It stayed hot. The room was amazing. COuld not get over the size. Felt very comfortable.
Enjoyed the breakfast buffet the next morning. Food was very good.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

435 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    54
    77
    66
    87
    151
See reviews for
71
175
16
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2013

This is a HORRIBLE hotel and very unclean... I couldn't sleep under the sheets because they were unclean. I had to put bags on my feet to take a shower and The Tub had hair in it. The Casino was hot and most of the games didn't work. The best part of the trip was checking out!!!! 290.00 for Nothing :(

Room Tip: Please read the reviews before booking the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brenda Kidd H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2013

We made the huge mistake of staying here for a weekend in August. The rooms were absolutely filthy. Roaches everywhere. Stains all of the bed and carpet. Dirty sink in the bathroom. This was NOT a comp room. We paid well over 125.00 per night. We were told we were even lucky to get a room. The room was the highlight of our trip. Waited over an hour for a hot dog and french fries and drink at 10:00 at night. We wanted to give the buffet a try but it as 22.00 and closing in 30 minutes. The only reason I gave this place a one ranking is because I could not give it a minus 5 ranking. You can read my other comments on Trip Adviser and you will see that I rarely give a bad review unless it is totally warranted.

Room Tip: Find another location, period!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kaait
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laplace, Louisiana, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2013

I just left the "resort" from a conference and I found it to be very unorganized. They knew in advance they were going to have a large number of people at their hotel for this weekend yet customer rooms were not ready. Check in time was way too late-3pm. The conference started at 8am and we could not get in our room until 3pm. Than some customers didn't get a room until almost 9pm, Others reported having dirty sheets and bathrooms. In my room they did not clean up under the bed from the previous customer who left dipping sauce under the bed. This is one hotel I do not plan on referring anyone to or returning myself.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shawana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Covington, Louisiana, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2013

I stayed at this Hotel July 18- July 21,2013 and it gives a WHOLE new meaning to the term "Roach Motel" them little fellas have a mansion now. I stayed in Room 908 and it was HORRIBLE. To start the AC didn't work and called to have it fixed and the maintenance man said it was working fine which by the way was very rude. Requested a fridge and it didn't work...asked to swap it out and they're conviently out now. The cieling fan and the glass shelves in bathroom were covered in dust. The room smelled horrible...I bought a candle and my own air freshener to cover up the odor. The bathroom had roaches the nasty ones called to have them come spray and never saw them. Housekeeping didn't clean our room until I called and complained...they came in while we were out and pulled the comforter up left the sheet at the bottom of bed. Cigarette butts in the halls for days...candy that was swep from my room stayed in the hall for days...cips ended up smooshed into the carpet because they didn't pick them up. Hair balls all over the halls. The employees were RUDE...I'm sorry I take that back the Valet/Bell Guys weren't rude but that's only cause they work for tips. I had to call and ask for toilet paper because housekeepong didn't bother to refill. Our TV would go from color to black and white...with no kid friendly channels! No Nick/Disney/ABC Family...cable sucks!! Supposse to have TV in bathroom and NOPE!! We made coffee Friday morning and when we left Sunday morning the left over coffee was still in the pot. Laundry facility they say they have is in the RV park. Worst hotel I've ever had...WOULD NOT RECOMMEND THIS PLACE TO MY WORST ENEMY!!!!

Room Tip: Go somewhere else...Better room at the Holiday Inn
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Karen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2013

This is a HORRIBLE hotel!!!!
When we first pulled up, Valet was no where to be found...(Red Flag)
Checked in the room and felt like we were in an 80's movie!! The room wreaked of mildew and was very humid. Tried to get another room, but they weren't any different. The bathroom was NASTY!! It was mildewed and the toilet had not been cleaned! The floor of the shower was rusty and mildewed! And to add insult to injury...the roaches came out to greet right before we got into bed, so we partially slept with ALL of the lights on until daylight hit and we hit the road to another hotel!!!
YOU'VE BEEN WARNED!!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ObviouslyPretty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Braunfels
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2013

This property was HORRIBLE! I thought surely the "resorts" & casinos would be fairly competitive in pricing and looks when it came to the quality of the hotel itself -- WRONG! This place was a complete and total dump! When you first arrive, the cold AC in the lobby area is alluring. Once you walked away from that particular area, the hotel became hot, musty and humid. The buffet (as most) was nothing more than overpriced, frozen, reheated, boxed items! The casino was a joke and I'm pretty sure they had had an open-call for carnie interviews or the side freak show at the circus was visiting! It was damp & moldy and tons of smoke everywhere! Our clothes smelled disgusting once back in our room. Which brings me to that complaint! VERY outdated & unkept! In GREAT need of renovations -- There was only ONE A/C vent that was in one corner of the room which did NOT keep the room cooled! The lamp shades were torn and falling apart, various tiles were cracked, electrical plate covers were dangling in place, one of the two tv's had been removed, paint was peeling apart in some areas and the entire property was just overall NASTY! The ONLY part of the property that was even remotely acceptable was the pool area, but of course, there was no Bar & Grill service there, as advertised, except on Saturdays. IF you want CHEAP, that is EXACTLY what you are going to get in ALL aspects! We went to Margaritaville and it was like NIGHT & DAY! Caliber of people, atmosphere, quality ... Once there, I was happy! NEVER again, would I EVER stay at this hotel!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ShabbyChicShay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bossier City
0.3 mi away
Boomtown Hotel Casino
Boomtown Hotel Casino
#15 of 35 in Bossier City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
0.7 mi away
Horseshoe Bossier City
Horseshoe Bossier City
#6 of 35 in Bossier City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,098 reviews
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Shreveport-Bossier City/Louisiana Boardwalk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Sam's Town Hotel and Casino Shreveport
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport Bossier City
0.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Bossier City
Wingate by Wyndham Bossier City
#11 of 35 in Bossier City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DiamondJacks Casino and Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DiamondJacks Casino and Resort

Property: DiamondJacks Casino and Resort
Address: 711 Diamondjacks Blvd, Bossier City, LA 71111-5046
Region: United States > Louisiana > Bossier City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Casino Hotel in Bossier City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — DiamondJacks Casino and Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 497
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your DiamondJacks Casino and Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Diamondjacks Hotel Bossier City
Isle Capri Hotel Casino Bossier City La
Diamondjacks Bossier City
Isle Capri Bossier La

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing