We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Filet and Fine Dining”
Review of 2 Johns

2 Johns
Reserve with OpenTable
2 Johns is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #4 of 263 Restaurants in Bossier City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$31 - US$50
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Railroad Tracks
Reviewed 22 May 2017

The filet was one of the best steaks, of not The best, I have had. Fresh salad and creme brûlée were spectacular! The owner and his chef son are very talented! Definitely our go to place for good food!

Date of visit: March 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mrstmath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (182)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

43 - 47 of 182 reviews

Reviewed 3 May 2017

My brother was in town visiting from Costa Rica and we decided to go to 2 Johns to get a steak dinner. One of the very best steaks I have ever had the opportunity to encounter. This restaurant is extremely upscale, food and service are great, ambience is terrific and the bar features a baby grand piano played skillfully.

Food presentation proved that you dine not only with your palate but with your eyes. Steaks are all USDA prime and cooked to perfection. While somewhat pricey it is not somewhere you would normally go but for special occasions it is well worth the expense to gain the experience and your palate will not be disappointed.

Date of visit: April 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jdavisiii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2017

Best food that I have ever eaten in a restaurant. I had the filet mignon and shrimp. The waiter was friendly and efficient. The restaurant had a very friendly and happy atmosphere.

Date of visit: April 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank pamcates2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2017

Will not be going back here. Longhorn steakhouse is just as good, and a fraction of the cost. Wait staff is inattentive if you do not look like you are rich. Guess what, I am wealthy, just not impressed with a fifty dollar per person meal that I can buy for twenty elsewhere.

Date of visit: March 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Bj W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2017 via mobile

2 Johns is our favorite place to celebrate, and it doesn't take much for us to call something a celebration. The food is outstanding and so is the service. Love the salmon with strawberry-mango salsa, the wedge salad, and the mac and cheese.

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank ilovesavannah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to 2 Johns? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing