We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow! What else can I say!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Courtyard Shreveport-Bossier City/Louisiana Boardwalk
Ranked #10 of 35 Hotels in Bossier City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 March 2013

This Courtyard is by far the best that I have stayed at. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. 24 hour Starbucks, new Bistro inside the hotel, location is second to none in the area. Close to many restaurants, casino's, and shops. Price was better than most in the area. Highly recommend staying here.

Room Tip: Ask for a room over-looking the river front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank golfer22_plus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (234)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

170 - 176 of 234 reviews

Reviewed 18 February 2013

The motel smelled damp or moldy. In an attempt to cover up the smell, the staff sprayed perfume in the rooms. The smell was overwhelming! I had to run the ac and fan all night in addition to covering up my face in order to sleeep.

The restroom floor was also dirty. So dirty in fact that the floor towel had dirt stains on it after I got out of the shower.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank evetssenim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2013

If you'd rather choose something other than one of the big casinos, the Courtyard is an option. It's completely updated, rooms are nice, right on the river, and comfortable! The train nearly on-top of the hotel, but it didn't bother me. It's busy and the staff wasn't as friendly as I'm used to, but I understand. The parking lot is small and it was tough to find a spot to park. But overall - a good choice...

Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
Thank Dan1718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2013

You can't ask for a better location or value for a weekend of shopping. The hotel is clean, convenient, and a wonderful place to stay. The rooms were big, lobby was very neat, and you walk out the front door and you are ready to shop!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melissa V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2013

I stayed on a Monday night one week after the New Year while traveling through the area. It is what you would expect from a Courtyard. It is next to a planned shopping community with at least 4 restaurants. There is a Bass Pro Shop anchoring the shopping area and a Nike outlet store too. It was not busy at all while I was there. If you are going to stay in the area, this is a good choice. I slept without and problems. This will be my Marriott of choice when traveling through this area. I had my vehicle packed due to a move and was worried about leaving it in the parking lot; the Courtyard has security at night for parking so this was not a problem.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KPJ99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2013

This hotel is convenient to the Boardwalk. Unfortunately it is right beside an active railroad track. The trains are loud but they did not waken me at night. The staff was very pleasant. Parking can be tight, but I didn't have an issue as I basically was able to walk everywhere I wanted to go.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank diverdude2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2013

Great location right next to the Boardwalk. Employees are pleasant and helpful. The hotel is clean. Just be aware that there is a working railroad very near and you may hear it at night. It did not wake me, but if I was awake I definitely could hear the train.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from RR tracks, but be aware you will still hear the trains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rnblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bossier City
0.2 mi away
Horseshoe Bossier City
Horseshoe Bossier City
#3 of 35 in Bossier City
5,592 reviews
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Shreveport-Bossier City/Downtown
1.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport Bossier City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
TownePlace Suites Shreveport-Bossier City
0.7 mi away
Hilton Shreveport
Hilton Shreveport
#1 of 38 in Shreveport
1,110 reviews
6.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Shreveport-Bossier City / Louisiana Downs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Shreveport-Bossier City/Louisiana Boardwalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Shreveport-Bossier City/Louisiana Boardwalk

Address: 100 Boardwalk Blvd, Bossier City, LA 71111-4386
Region: United States > Louisiana > Bossier City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 35 Hotels in Bossier City
Price Range: £96 - £176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Shreveport-Bossier City/Louisiana Boardwalk 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Courtyard Shreveport-Bossier City/Louisiana Boardwalk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Shreveport-Bossier City/Louisiana Boardwalk Hotel Bossier City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing