We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice room, nice service, nice price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Shreveport-Bossier City/Louisiana Boardwalk
Ranked #10 of 35 Hotels in Bossier City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 June 2014

This was an overflow room for the Harrah's Casino . The room was convenient, spotless and there was a great breakfast in the morning. It was convenient to the highway. The front desk staff were very helpful and friendly.

Room Tip: overlooking the horse racing track was nice.. ask for that if you stay there on a race day
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (229)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

128 - 134 of 229 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2014

I'm a "frequent flyer" here at this particular Courtyard due to work obligations -- I stay here almost every week, and loved the property when it first opened a few years ago. I love the location & the Marriott rewards points, but that's about the extent of it. Otherwise, it's lackluster at best. The rooms are fairly clean, but the rates, hospitality, & amenities leave MUCH to be desired. One would think a gold member would at least rate a bottle of water at check in, but not at this property. The final straw for me this time is the TV service. Not only is the rate double that of comparable properties, I was told at check-in that the TV service was being "upgraded" so availability could be sporadic. Which it was...I think it's time to go back to the Hilton Honors program, since there are better options with more perks, better rates, and a more welcoming atmosphere.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sackattack2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy L, Director of Sales at Courtyard Shreveport-Bossier City/Louisiana Boardwalk, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Thank you for your feedback in regards to your most recent stay. We value your comments and your loyalty to our hotel and would like for you to continue staying with us when you business brings you into town. We will discuss your comments with our management team to see how we can improve our recognition of our loyal guests. From time to time we need to do upgrades in our hotel and do apologize for the inconvenience of our TV service. We are having to install new boxes for the remotes in order for them to work with our televisions and this project should be done by next week.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

This hotel by Marriott is a true diamond in the rough. The property itself is almost flawless--the only main problem is the location. The property is in a hard-to-find area of a new retail development area with construction on one side, and there is only a small sign on the busy street fronting it. However, in spite of this, it is a gem once located. It must be a relatively new property, as it looks quite updated. Check-in is a breeze, the rooms are beautiful, you can even open the windows. And check this out--my room was even pre-cooled! Wow--try finding that these days. The rooms have DirectTV which is great, a small bar/refrigerator area, and a nice and spacious bathroom area. The lobby and reception areas also have a walk-up bar and restaurant area, and there is a nice area to sit and read, use their computers, or to watch television. All considered, this is a choice property and worth finding. You won't be regretting your choice staying here. And BTW, when I stayed, the room was very quiet and conducive to sleep--a big plus for me. Staff is quite nice also!

Room Tip: My room was on the south corridor and very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wcammack .
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We stayed here 05/04/13 on the first leg towards our final destination. This is a nice, clean property. Our GPS (Siri) had a hard time getting us there but we used our eyes and common sense and found it. It was nice being on the river and we walked around the riverfront area. It was after 6:00 on a Sunday so all of the stores were closed. We wandered over to Margaritaville to gamble a bit. Husband won at roulette but that's it - very tight slots. Had dinner at Joes Crab Shack - don't recommend at all but that's for another review. Overall nice stay. A little sad that Courtyard is cutting back on in-room amenities like lotion. Does it really cost that much??

Room Tip: Beware that you are next to the river and near the industrial area - train whistles very nearby in t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 4dpkeith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

The wife and I spent a night away from home here. The hotel is very nice. We got assigned a handicapped hotel room (I guess that was what was available), which was huge. The hotel was quiet and had easy access to the boardwalk areas. There is a train track that runs next to the hotel, but I did not hear any trains. Check in and out was easy. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TxFireMedic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

Shreveport was a happening place on Memorial Day weekend! Not the place for quiet times with all those people. But at 11:30 pm when we finally were able to get a hotel, the Marriott had a cancellation , that was our lucky stay. The people, especially Toni hunter,gave us service like no other. The hotel was clean, had a Starbucks inside, and was right on the waterfront. We were connected to the boardwalk and bass pro. Perfect! And no crowds for us..! Will stay there again!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kriste614
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

I was working in the area on business and brought my family. we chose this hotel because it was walking distance to the boardwalk where there is plenty to do for kids. We reserved a one bedroom suite with a pull out couch and it was ready when we arrived around 11 PM. The staff was very friendly upon check-in and room was conveniently on the first floor, room 102 . The problem with the room was it had an odor in it. It wasn't like a smoking smell, but more like a mildewed carpet smell. In the hotel's defense, I did not let them know about it because it was late and our kids were already asleep. My wife was going to change rooms the next day, but instead of moving all of our stuff, she bought some air fresheners from a store in the mall. The bath towels were small and thin. The mattresses on the bed and the pull out were not very good. Housekeeping didn't service the room after our first night, because my family was still in the room at 10AM. the second day, the housekeeping staff tried just dropping off towels again, but my wife insisted she the room be serviced. Still yet the pull out couch bed was not made. Really, the only reason to stay here is for the location. Parking is free and easy. However, I am in the area on business every three weeks or so, and I will not be staying here when I am by myself. Of all the Courtyards I have stayed in, this one was the worst as far room amenities. It was too cool to swim, so I cannot comment on that. However, the fitness center is not back with 6 nice cardio machines and a weight bench with dumbbells.

Room Tip: I wasn't bothered by the train, but I didn't stay in the wing closest to the tracks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kermitt73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy L, Director of Sales at Courtyard Shreveport-Bossier City/Louisiana Boardwalk, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2014

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your feedback. I apologize that your experience did not meet your expectations. We appreciate that you brought to our attention the room issues and we are working with our staff to correct these matters. We take pride in delivering superior service and taking care of any issues that arise. We hope that you will reconsider giving us another chance should you return to our area. Please contact me and I will make your arrangements.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bossier City
0.2 mi away
Horseshoe Bossier City
Horseshoe Bossier City
#5 of 35 in Bossier City
5,227 reviews
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Shreveport-Bossier City/Downtown
1.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport Bossier City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hilton Shreveport
Hilton Shreveport
#1 of 38 in Shreveport
1,075 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sam's Town Hotel & Casino, Shreveport
1.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Shreveport/Bossier City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Shreveport-Bossier City/Louisiana Boardwalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Shreveport-Bossier City/Louisiana Boardwalk

Address: 100 Boardwalk Blvd, Bossier City, LA 71111-4386
Region: United States > Louisiana > Bossier City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 35 Hotels in Bossier City
Price Range: £107 - £194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Shreveport-Bossier City/Louisiana Boardwalk 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard Shreveport-Bossier City/Louisiana Boardwalk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Shreveport-Bossier City/Louisiana Boardwalk Hotel Bossier City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing