We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Shreveport-Bossier City/Louisiana Boardwalk
Ranked #10 of 35 Hotels in Bossier City
Certificate of Excellence
Texarkana, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
373 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“Location Location”
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

Location of the Marriott is perfect for a stroll on the Boardwalk, enjoying a relaxing dinner at a local restaurant, or visiting one if the casinos. Well kept and quiet hotel. Perfect location for a quick weekend get away. Park the car and walk to everything you need.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Dennis10_51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    107
    68
    30
    11
    3
See reviews for
48
63
12
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for one night on a road trip. I redeemed Marriott points making it a free stay for my family. The hotel is modern, clean, and in a great location. I would definitely return! There is lots of shopping and restaurants in walking distance, also the casinos are right there but I didn't check those out.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank kristen412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monroe, Louisiana, United States
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We stayed at the Courtyard that is part of the LA Boardwalk for two nights. The rooms were large enough for our family of four and reasonably priced, considering part of the attraction was the park and walk convenience. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the entire facility seemed well kept. There was a "bistro" in the lobby that served food, although we didn't try it. If you read my review of the Cheesecake Bistro, you'll understand that I'm regretting NOT trying the hotel food. If there is a complaint (and it isn't much of one) they had a little shopping area that was ridiculously overpriced, especially since leaving for snacks or drinks would defeat the purpose of staying so close to the Boardwalk. Unless you want to make your way to a store for some in-room treats/drinks bring some supplies. They did have a small fridge and free wi-fi, so there were some accommodations that much nice hotels don't have these days.

Room Tip: It is only a three story hotel and all the rooms are pretty convenient. Our room faced some railroa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Metairie, Louisiana
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

King 2-room suite is quite large and very clean. Friendly staff and convenient location to the casinos and to the Boardwalk. Only complaint is inadequate lighting over the sink. Nothing to do with the hotel, but Louisiana Boardwalk's Magnolia Belle Trolley has been retired.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KatL475
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Stayed here the July 12 weekend. Rooms are made to look "suite like" which was nice but they are quite small. Bathroom is decent but tub is very small as well.
very clean. Has noisy children staying in the room across from us so that was a minus but the hotel is well kept and clean. Staff could be more attentive and friendlier and needs training with customer service. My husband and I stood there for 3 minutes while the check in girl was arguing on the phone with a customer from what we gathered from the conversation.
This hotel is part of the boardwalk so convenient for dining and shopping.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cindy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monroe, Louisiana
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

This property is located within walking distance to the Boardwalk! The Horseshoe casino was next to it also! A $4.00 cab ride to the casino both ways! I was told by the courtyard that it was within walking distance to the casino! I guess you could walk if you want to cross train tracks and heavy traffic!! I failed to ask if shuttle service was provided (since its within walking distance) and "No" its not provided neither was breakfast! For the $169 rate you would think these amenities would be provided!
Overall, the hotel staff was very nice and the hotel was extremely clean! The king suite was huge also!! Location great!!

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank lasalleschools
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

We came to Bossier City for a weekend visit and stayed here. The hotel is in a good location - on the boardwalk near the casinos and food. Shopping, the casinos, and great restaurants are all within walking distance. The hotel service was average. We did have issues with the TV not working that took awhile for the staff to fix. They do have a Starbucks located in the lobby that had good service. Hotel staff was very knowledgable of places in the area for entertainment and restaurants. We tried a few the restaurants suggested and they were great. Location was great, but service from the hotel was about average.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ashley954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bossier City
0.2 mi away
Horseshoe Bossier City
Horseshoe Bossier City
#6 of 35 in Bossier City
4,664 reviews
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Shreveport-Bossier City/Downtown
1.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport Bossier City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hilton Shreveport
Hilton Shreveport
#1 of 37 in Shreveport
1,005 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sam's Town Hotel and Casino Shreveport
1.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Shreveport/Bossier City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Shreveport-Bossier City/Louisiana Boardwalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Shreveport-Bossier City/Louisiana Boardwalk

Property: Courtyard Shreveport-Bossier City/Louisiana Boardwalk
Address: 100 Boardwalk Blvd, Bossier City, LA 71111-4386
Region: United States > Louisiana > Bossier City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 35 Hotels in Bossier City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Shreveport-Bossier City/Louisiana Boardwalk 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard Shreveport-Bossier City/Louisiana Boardwalk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Shreveport-Bossier City/Louisiana Boardwalk Hotel Bossier City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing