We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great property”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Horseshoe Bossier City
Ranked #6 of 35 Hotels in Bossier City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Amarillo, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
244 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Great property”
Reviewed 31 January 2014

This is a very nice property just off of I-20. The rooms are very large and recently been updated. Our room included a refrigerator, microwave, and a coffee maker. Many casinos don't include coffee makers, but it was nice to have one in the room and able to get a cup in the morning without having to go downstairs. Everyone was very friendly and helpful from the doorman, bellman, valet, to the desk. The biggest disappointment was the restaurants inside the casino. The food was okay and overpriced for what you get. You also have to pay for wifi which isn't uncommon for casinos, but with it being included in more and more hotel prices it seems that it would be something to consider.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brad C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trey L, Public Relations Manager at Horseshoe Bossier City, responded to this review, 4 December 2014
Thank you for your stay and will make sure your comments about WiFi are noted for future considerations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,831 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,066
    1,102
    344
    165
    154
See reviews for
1,039
2,138
469
217
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,319)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kaufman, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2014

We have stayed here a few times and will come back again. The rooms are very comfortable and elegant but the pillows could have been softer. Our room had a great view of the river. The front desk staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 302DB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trey L, Public Relations Manager at Horseshoe Bossier City, responded to this review, 4 December 2014
Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2014

I only stopped here for an overnight stay on a cross-country trip, but the room was so nice and spacious that I wish I had had more time to enjoy it. The hotel lobby is impressively decorated, the front desk folks were very friendly, the elevators were speedy, and the checkout was seamless.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank geisslerm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trey L, Public Relations Manager at Horseshoe Bossier City, responded to this review, 4 December 2014
Thank you for choosing us to be part of your journey. We hope you will be able to visit us again sometime.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burleson, Tx
Level 6 Contributor
306 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2014

We only stayed one night but over the course of 20 hours, every employee greeted us with a hello or a kind comment. The hotel has done an excellent job of creating a very friendly culture. I wish I could say the same for the slots but it was great entertainment.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SixPipes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trey L, Public Relations Manager at Horseshoe Bossier City, responded to this review, 4 December 2014
Thank you for the 5 star review and hope you will be able to visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisiana
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2014

My husband and I have been to the Horsehoe casino many times before, but this was the absolute worst experience we have had thus far. I made a reservation for a "Premium King" smoking room, 600 square feet with a jacuzzi. And being a smoker with arthritis, I wanted to make sure that we could both relax from the cold winter weather outside. Prior to our stay, I made SURE to call the hotel at 2 pm to make sure our room was guaranteed. I spoke to the representative on the other end of the phone, who assured me we would receive the room we had reserved (and pre-paid for). We arrive to check in at 6 pm, and were informed that our room was given to someone else, that if we had wanted to get the room type we reserved, we should have either arrived AT check in time (4 pm) or called the hotel directly. Apparently, if you call the hotel's direct number, you run the chance of being directed to a call center, and you should be psychic and know the person you are speaking to on the phone is actually at THAT particular front desk. Even if you managed to get lucky, you had to specifically tell that person to "block" the room, not just guarantee it. After being informed by the front desk manager that she was sorry, but it was my fault for not "blocking" or being there AT 4 pm, that all they could offer was a downgraded double queen room smaller in size ( no mention of return for the difference in price) or stay in a non-smoking premium king room. So, as a smoker I had to walk outside in the frigid air to have a cigarette because the hotel gave our room away. The room itself was not clean, there was hair in the tub, trash on the floor, and a giant red stain on the wall near the bed (Room 1616, check it out if you don't believe me). With that being said, aside from the front desk manager's apparent unwillingness to accommodate, discount, or compensate for our trouble, the rest of the staff was friendly and helpful. So don't bother making a reservation, they're going to stick you in whatever room they want to anyway.

Room Tip: Make sure to be at the hotel AT or BEFORE 4 pm to get the room you reserve, or practice your psychic...
See more room tips
Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank astareae123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trey L, Public Relations Manager at Horseshoe Bossier City, responded to this review, 4 December 2014
We thank you for your comments and apologize for your experience. Our management would like to address your concerns personally if you would provide return contact information to nlankford@caesars.com to make sure we have a chance to follow up with you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midland, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2014

We pulled in thinking we would spend the night then head back to MI. Well, we were wrong, from the Valet and every other worker you encountered it was great. Probably the nicest bunch we've run into. Front desk was very helpful and when I went down in the morning to see if we could spend another night in our room, it was taken care of in a heart beat. Everyone said good morning and they were cheerful and just seemed happy, it was a very nice surprise. The room was great, big, clean, nice bathroom with a great shower. The wife didn't want to leave the bed it was so comfortable, which made for a nice nights sleep. This place is so nice, I think we might just make a special trip down here to enjoy the stay. We liked the casino also, didn't make money but we had a good time, drinks were comped, what more could you ask for.

Room Tip: We always like to get a room as high as possible, not only to block out noise but usually your view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nelson W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trey L, Public Relations Manager at Horseshoe Bossier City, responded to this review, 4 December 2014
Thank you so much for choosing us for your stay and we certainly hope you will be able to make the return trip soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lufkin, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2014

We stayed here on two different occasions, and had a very pleasant stay both times. My personal favorite feature: Location, location, location. It is literally walking distance from the Louisiana Boardwalk, which is where my family spent most of our time.
Rooms were great! Comfortable beds, clean room, spacious, and quiet. One room had a divider of sorts separating the bed area from the couch and second TV. There was even a small TV in the restroom. The restroom and bathtub were both quite large.
We never went to the casino, but it seemed quite nice. The staff were also very friendly at all times.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trey L, Public Relations Manager at Horseshoe Bossier City, responded to this review, 4 December 2014
Rob, Thank you for choosing us for your stay and hope you will be able to visit again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bossier City
0.5 mi away
Sam's Town Hotel and Casino Shreveport
0.4 mi away
Boomtown Hotel Casino
Boomtown Hotel Casino
#15 of 35 in Bossier City
234 reviews
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Shreveport-Bossier City/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Shreveport-Bossier City/Louisiana Boardwalk
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport Bossier City
0.6 mi away
The Remington Suite Hotel and Spa Shreveport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Horseshoe Bossier City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Horseshoe Bossier City

Property: Horseshoe Bossier City
Address: 711 Horseshoe Blvd, Bossier City, LA 71111-4472 (Formerly Horseshoe Casino Luxury All-Suite Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Bossier City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bossier City
#2 Casino Hotel in Bossier City
#3 Green Hotel in Bossier City
#4 Family Hotel in Bossier City
#6 Business Hotel in Bossier City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Horseshoe Bossier City 4*
Number of rooms: 606
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Topping the skyline is the 24-story Bossier City tower that houses the world-class Horseshoe Bossier City luxury hotel. From the moment you enter our hotel lobby, you'll see that we have placed luxury and comfort at the top of our priority list. These Bossier City accommodations include 606 Luxury Tower Suites. To ensure easy access to the hotel, casino and restaurants, you'll find 3,200 spaces of free parking, including free valet service, as well as covered parking in our convenient garage. Government issued photo identification and a credit card ( No Cash ) deposit are required at check it for incidental charges. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Horseshoe Bossier City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Horseshoe Casino Luxury All Hotel Bossier City
Horseshoe Hotel Luxury All Suite

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing