We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Girls Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Horseshoe Bossier City
Ranked #6 of 35 Hotels in Bossier City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Austin,Tx
Level Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Girls Trip”
Reviewed 5 April 2014

We had a great time at the Horseshoe. The room was clean (once we were finally checked in) I don't understand why they give a check in time when they don't meet it. The casino was ok, none of my group really won anything. But I did enjoy one of the Hosts he was quite the character! All in All it was a fun trip!! I would definitely stay there again!!!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank honeymoonnpdc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trey L, Public Relations Manager at Horseshoe Bossier City, responded to this review, 4 December 2014
Thank you for the feedback on your recent stay with us. Our hotel management team would like to discuss your concerns personally. If you would send your return contact information to nlankford@caesars.com we would like to follow up on your check in issues.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,473 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,822
    1,029
    321
    153
    148
See reviews for
954
1,977
434
197
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,207)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
58 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014

It was a nice room, we had a great view from the 24th floor but the bathroom floor was dirty upon arrival -- not what I expect from a Caesars establishment. But when I brought it to the attention of the front desk they had a housekeeper at my door as soon as I got back upstairs.

Definitely low key in comparison to Vegas. But all in all a nice quick trip. Once their pool is finished we may give the place another try.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trey L, Public Relations Manager at Horseshoe Bossier City, responded to this review, 4 December 2014
Jill, Thank you for staying with us and we apologize the bathroom was not in the best of condition. If you would be so kind as to provide your return contact information our hotel managment would like to discuss this issue with you personally. Send your information to nlankford@caesars.com and thank you again for the comments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Texas
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014

We have stayed at this Harrah's property more times than I would like to admit. The rooms are large and the beds are decent. I dont wake up with back pains which says a lot. The VIP checkin us great--fast and friendly service. The steakhouse is ok but 4winds Asian restaurant is much better food. Service is better at steakhouse but food not worth the price if you are actually paying in real dollars and not comp or points. Service at Asian is good just not as good as steakhouse. Gambling is not great as no one seems to be winning. Lots of machines abd table games. 4 trips in a row playing thousands of hands on video poker machine and the biggest thing I hit us 4 kings. Just doesn't seem possible.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a river view on a lower floor. Upper floors seem to have water pressure. Issuesm...
See more room tips
Green Features: code green is their policy and is available to read about at www.harrahs.com
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Doris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trey L, Public Relations Manager at Horseshoe Bossier City, responded to this review, 4 December 2014
Thank you for your stay and comments. We will make sure to give your compliments to our Chefs at Four Winds and hope you will be able to visit us again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2014 via mobile

We had a very nice overnight stay here. Check in and check out we're quick and friendly. Room was nice and comfortable. We only tried the 8oz burger bar but they were friendly and a good place for a late night snack and drink. We could here people up and down the halls going to their rooms, which is to be expected, but otherwise it was so quiet. We had the smaller king room and the bathroom was huge with a huge tub. We came to relax and get away for a night and it was actually better than we expected. We're already talking about when we can come back!

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ashley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trey L, Public Relations Manager at Horseshoe Bossier City, responded to this review, 4 December 2014
Ashley, Thank you for the 5 star review and hope you will be able to make a return visit soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2014 via mobile

Hotel was very convenient. Restaurants were good. Shops were friendly.

We dined at Binnion's Steakhouse and the 8oz Burger Cafe. Both were very good. We had steaks, garlic mashed potatoes, creamed spinach, and had a bottle of wine. The price was not cheap, but the food and service was really great.

Room was clean, but the bed was awful. It was too soft for me.

The casino was smoky, but not overly crowded. My wife won, but I lost! We didn't expect to win!

Overall, we had a very nice time.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Vanndchi52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trey L, Public Relations Manager at Horseshoe Bossier City, responded to this review, 4 December 2014
Thank you for your stay and we hope you will be able to visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pawnee, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2014

While my husband was working in Bossier City I wanted to visit and made reservations at the lovely golden hotel called The Horseshoe! I was amazed at how wonderful this grand place was! We were greeted and checked in with ease and we were given a beautiful room! The bedding was comfortable, the room clean and I couldn't get over the TV in the bathroom!!

We did eat at the buffet and gamble in the casino. Buffet was good my husband won money in the casino and I don't have one negative thing to say about the Horseshoe!! This hotel can be a little pricy if you don't make reservations in advance but I really can't wait until I get to stay again!!

Room Tip: Ask for something on a higher floor for the view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cinchgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trey L, Public Relations Manager at Horseshoe Bossier City, responded to this review, 4 December 2014
Thank you for choosing us and the wonderful review. We hope you will be able to join us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lafayette, Louisiana
Level Contributor
306 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014

We only had one-night to stay, but enjoyed ourselves none-the-less.
The room was well appointed, the casino was ok (tight and smoky), but the atmosphere overall was nice. We had dinner at the steak restaurant that was good. Ordered room service for breakfast -- great options and food. It was an enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KatieG958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trey L, Public Relations Manager at Horseshoe Bossier City, responded to this review, 4 December 2014
Thank you for your comments and we hope you can visit us again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bossier City
0.5 mi away
Sam's Town Hotel and Casino Shreveport
0.4 mi away
Boomtown Hotel Casino
Boomtown Hotel Casino
#15 of 35 in Bossier City
228 reviews
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Shreveport-Bossier City/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Shreveport-Bossier City/Louisiana Boardwalk
0.6 mi away
The Remington Suite Hotel and Spa Shreveport
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport Bossier City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Horseshoe Bossier City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Horseshoe Bossier City

Property: Horseshoe Bossier City
Address: 711 Horseshoe Blvd, Bossier City, LA 71111-4472 (Formerly Horseshoe Casino Luxury All-Suite Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Bossier City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bossier City
#2 Casino Hotel in Bossier City
#3 Green Hotel in Bossier City
#4 Family Hotel in Bossier City
#6 Business Hotel in Bossier City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Horseshoe Bossier City 4*
Number of rooms: 606
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Topping the skyline is the 24-story Bossier City tower that houses the world-class Horseshoe Bossier City luxury hotel. From the moment you enter our hotel lobby, you'll see that we have placed luxury and comfort at the top of our priority list. These Bossier City accommodations include 606 Luxury Tower Suites. To ensure easy access to the hotel, casino and restaurants, you'll find 3,200 spaces of free parking, including free valet service, as well as covered parking in our convenient garage. Government issued photo identification and a credit card ( No Cash ) deposit are required at check it for incidental charges. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Horseshoe Bossier City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Horseshoe Casino Luxury All Hotel Bossier City
Horseshoe Hotel Luxury All Suite

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing